Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Chuckit! Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Watch your dog have the time of his life with the Squirrel Chuckit Dog Toy. It will be high-flying fun for you and your dog when you launch this toy into action. With its aerodynamic design, this flying dog toy provides maximum lift to give your throws more power and will take the old game of fetch to new heights - literally. Whether it is in your backyard, the park or by the lake, this toy will provide a great workout for your dog and will surely entertain them for hours. This frisbee dog toy features raised sides for easy pick-up and is constructed from rugged nylon with durable rubber feet to withstand heavy chewing and tugging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

My dog's absolute favorite toy!

10/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the first toys we bought our high-energy dog when we got her, and it's still her favorite. It flies like a frisbee, and my dog DOES catch it in the air. She won't play with regular frisbees anymore though--I think because they have a harder impact when caught. It's a little expensive, but totally worth it. We've found these to be very durable. We're buying our third now after a year and a half, but that's only because the first one got halved in a tug-of-war with a rough dog. This one's lasted 9 months, but I'd say that's pretty good for the use it gets--when she's outside, unless it's being thrown, it's in her mouth. She'll play frisbee with this all day long if we let her...and she brings it inside and sleeps with it now too. The rubber tubing inside makes it pretty strong, and the rubber nubs on the feet keep it pretty well protected from light chewing. I'd say a big chewer would destroy it pretty fast if allowed to, but if it's just being thrown and caught, it'll last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Takes a little skill

11/19/2010
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this would be easy to throw, but it actually takes a bit of practice, much like a frisbee. My Border Collie loves it, the only problem is getting her to bring it back to me. From other reviewers, I knew that this was only a throw toy and not a chew toy. That shouldn't have been a problem as my dog will retrieve endlessly, bringing toys back every time. For some reason, she really doesn't want to bring this one back! She really wants to just chase it down and then sit and chew on the corners, running away every time I get close to her. I have begun throwing the toy and then getting her to bring it back to me by holding a treat in my hand. It has held up better to her chewing than I expected, we put it up unless we are playing with her and so far it's lasted about a month. Not bad for a dog who destroyed a Kong. Seriously.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

More of a "flinger" then a flyer!

06/01/2014
By ,
Brea, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not fly well at all. Just kind of zips/twirls through the air, lands & rolls
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Don't Make 'em Like They Use To

11/20/2009
By ,
Montana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to replace the worn out one I bought 8 YEARS ago. It's no longer made well. After a few hours about 25% of the stitches came out. A few hours more it was worn through on the bottom in several places. I bought two in case my dog lost one and the same thing happened with the other one too. A total waste of good money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

No Staying Power

07/28/2007
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although this is a fun toy it DOES NOT stand up to much use. The first one lasted one week and after the first day was already starting to come apart. It was not used as a pull toy...the only "rough" use would be when our dog caught it she would give it a shake. NOT VERY DURABLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
01/11/2012
By ,
BR,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toy but, I got it for the wrong size dog it's made for lab size and mine is beagle size, but it's a great product my god dog loves it he's a pit bull lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Simply the best...

04/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest dog toy. Hard-wearing, easy to carry -- both for me and the dog -- really does fly great. Money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dog toy is great and flies a long distance! My cockapoo loves it and we have played with it for weeks and is still in good shape. This is a fetch toy, not a chew toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
11/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves these. She is a golden retriver. We are one number 5 of these. The first one she tore out the side bars within the first hour but still loved playing with it. The next 3 she didn't tear up as fast. This one now we've had for a few weeks and she hasn't torn it up yet!!! This toy is her baby, she even takes it to bed with her every night. If it's outside she will sit at the door and cry until we open the door for her to go get it. It is a dog toy, so do expect it to not last forever and if you have a big dog they will prob chew it up b/c it's not a chew toy...it's a fetch toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Fun and Rugged Toy

09/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is amazing. It flies very high and really far, taking unpredictable turns in the wind that keep your high-energy dog chasing after it. It floats, making it ideal for the pool or beach. The fabric doesn't tear, making it rugged enough to stand up to at least moderate pulling; much stronger than the Soft-Bite Floppy Disc. My two dogs haven't broken one yet. Great for fetching, but not designed to be caught in the air like a frisbee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Dog loved it, then he lost it.

05/25/2013
By ,
Manistique MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When it got stuck in a tree, my dog whined for days, then the wind blew it down and it disappeared.
I'm thinking someone walking by retrieved it for good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

great at first, no durability

10/18/2009
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The movement perhaps more resembles an injured bird, compared with a regular frisbee, and my dog LOVED this thing. Unfortunately, it's made poorly and fell apart in less than a month. If it was just $2 I'd buy one every month, but at $10 for the large one, it just isn't worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Lots of Fun

12/31/2007
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased for a 3 year old lab. plays with it in the house during cold weather, can't wait to get it outside so it can really fly. very rugged and easy to find in the dark because the squirrel's paws glow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

My dog LOVES it!

05/31/2009
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this thing. He will fetch it over and over and over. Colors are easy for him to see. Great design makes it easy for him to pick it up off of the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Best flying disk and easy on the dog

06/27/2009
By ,
fremont, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this flying disc. This is my second one to replace the old one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Love at First Bite

04/22/2009
By ,
Redding
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All three dogs loved it-don't give it to a chewer though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Dog toy

01/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chuckit Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5