Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tetra TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tetra TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

Make ordinary tap water safe for your fish by eliminating the chlorine and heavy metals present in municipal water supplies. TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner neutralizes chloramine by breaking down the bond between chlorine and ammonia while reducing both fish-toxic chlorine and ammonia components. It's healthier for your fish, and more convenient for you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

Tera Aqua Water Condition

12/22/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeraAqua water condition work great in your fish tank, makes tap water safe for your fish, worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

Tetra Aqua-Aqua Safe

08/12/2007
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use and it nuetralizes the harmful chemicals in tap water. It works super fast, I was amazed at how fast I could add fish to my fish tank. The cap on the bottle is used to accurately measure out the water treatment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Review 3 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

EXCELLENT!

02/26/2008
By ,
omaha, nebraska RULES!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this in my reef aquarium and my corals flourish and all my fish seem to be happy. although i usually dont buy my fish products from walmart because they are mainly for freshwater and i only have a bunch of reef tanks. keep up the good work aquasafe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 4 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

Great Product

06/07/2010
By ,
Somersworth,nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Tetra products. Easy to use, competitively priced and they work as stated. Highly recommended for sure!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 5 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

Good treatment

02/02/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Aquasafe in a 50 gal tank with a 5 yr old Oscar. I also use it to treat my Mexician Kingsnakes' water. Both have done well for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
11/21/2011
By ,
Albany, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner cleanse and make the water safe. It has a grease like film that helps to coat the water and protects the fish from chlorine and other contaminants in tap water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

Higher in store

12/23/2011
By ,
Tullahoma,Tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought this in store and it was 1.50 higher then online so i recommend buying it online but it does do a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

such a Good Choice!!!!

10/07/2009
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for all my fish. There is no problem at all. It does not make them sick,and it makes there water very clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this stuff works. and i only use the TetraAqua brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

Must Have

12/25/2007
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Cheap and works in seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5