Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Petmate Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Petmate Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

Does your house look like it just got hit by a rain shower of your dog or cat's hair? We've got the solution. The Petmate Pet Hair Magnet easily removes pet hair from carpets, drapes, couches, chairs and car seats. An extra-wide blade provides 75% more coverage than most sticky rollers or lint brushes. It even picks up hair that vacuums can't get to!
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%15 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

Amazing

05/13/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on a whim. I used it on my livingroom carpet which had just been vaccumed and didn't look hairy... just look at my picture below! I am SOLD
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

Pet Hair Magnet

08/01/2007
By ,
Woodbridge, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems like a great product....I would get anything that would help get rid of unwanted pet hair. the only problem is that you have to really push to get the hair to come off...you can't just slide it over clothes, doesn't work like that...other than that this product is pretty amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 3 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

Great product

01/03/2008
By ,
Yucaipa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It actually works! I have two small in-door dogs and furniture that attracts not only pet hair but dust and anything else that looms in a normal home. My couches are a dark, red wine color with a deep texture and I have tried everything to keep them clean, to no avail. Until now! Use this product EXACTLY as it says on the package (don't press too hard and hold item level) and you will be pleasantly surprised at how it truly acts like a magnet, picking up 99% of what is in its path! Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

GREAT!!

11/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product, and the price can't be beat! It is awesome and it really removes the hair!! I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 5 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

does the trick

04/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have dogs with very coarse fur which gets very stuck in the couch material. It takes effort with this brush to get all of the hair out, but with some work it does a nice job. This rubber does a great job of grabbing the hair. I think this brush would be a lot easier to use on cat hair or dogs with softer fur, but so far it's the only thing other than the vacuum that I have found to deal with my dogs' fur.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

great

12/27/2010
By ,
DeKalb, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a dog trainer, I'm always trying to have great products to recommend to my clients. This one makes the list! I paired this product with a vacuum. It rolls the hair into a nice straight line and the vacuum sucks it up. Its not fast persay and after using it on 13 stairs, my hands are tired but I dont have any hair on my stairs anymore. Works great on car seats too. I think its a must for pet owners!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 7 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

Not Helpful

04/01/2009
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not please with this product. You have to really use your strength to pull the hair and the only functions this tool has is getting the hair in a pile sort of speak. You still have to get the pile of hair up. It does not stick to the so call magnet. I was using a link brush, which I still have to use. The magnet is useless. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

Pet Magnet

12/29/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This works so-so, we have several pets and it works well on material that is flat like a sofa or ottoman but not so well on clothes and such. It's okay but the sponge for pet hair does a lot better job.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

great product

05/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for years - works great for cleaning out the carpet in the car - you just have to replace it every year or 2 as the blades wear down.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

Every pet owner should have one.

11/17/2008
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This, the "Pet Select 3-in-1 Pet Hair remover" and a good vacuum should be in every pet owners cleaning arsenal. It works great on household lint too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

A very helpful product

11/07/2007
By ,
Buford, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I finally found a product to remove unwanted cat hair which the vacuum cleaner will not pick up on the carpet and furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

works great!

02/01/2011
By ,
new berlin, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pet hair magnet really works good. Easy to use, just pull it along the fabric and the hair clumps up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

disappointment

01/28/2008
By ,
Merrick, N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed in the effectiveness of this product. I get more pet hair with an ordinary brush.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 14 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet
03/11/2009
By ,
Chula Vista, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great on furniture. I tried it on clothing,
takes a bit more time but works ok
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

great hair picker upper

04/06/2010
By ,
Kemp, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a champ. Really gets the hair out of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet

A Waste !

08/01/2010
By ,
Salem,Or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did'nt remove one hair !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 17 for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet
03/06/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Petmate Pet Hair Magnet
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5