Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for King Canopy Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

King Canopy Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

sunshade

07/09/2007
By ,
nashville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! This is the second one I've bought, so much better then a umbrella, covers more area..plus doesn't get blown away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

Nice sail but .. not right triangle

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From the pictures, it looked like the triangle was a right triangle, it is in fact an equilateral triangle. I searched online and a similar sail but as a right triangle would be about twice as much in cost. For the amount of money it cost, it is still a great deal and covers most of what I wanted it to.
:UnbeatableSale.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

Nice! We're Happy!

04/29/2008
By ,
Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Originally I was expecting this to be a little thicker weave of fabric. Right out of the package we didn't like the product--it didn't look yellow like the picture and it looked rather cheap. But we decided to install it and were impressed! Loved it when it was up and has held up to some windy conditions here lately! For the price, it rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

THIS SUN SHADE GIVES OUR BACKYARD A UNIQUE LOOK

07/20/2008
By ,
Queens, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This triangular sun shade sail is a good investment for our home. It not only provides good shade for us when we're sitting outside on our patio furniture, but it also gives our backyard quite a unique appearance in our neighborhood. It is durable, has stood up to some fairly high winds here in New York City, and the price is unbeatable. However, you must exercise proper planning in choosing the right location to hang up your sun shade sail, because, as the sun moves throughout the day, the shadow cast by this sun shade sail may well move out of your chosen area of ralaxation. Also, you'll find that it's better to hang each tip of the triangle at different heights (I used a light steel chain that I purchased from Home Depot for this purpose.) This accentuates its shape and gives it a more dramatic, original look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

Great product!!

07/25/2007
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, make sure you have places to attach the corners to!!! A triangle is a triangle. You wont be able to attach the corners much off from, lets say... a triangle!!
Provides great shade, I love the color, it's actually several colored threads, from a distance its beige-ish. Works like a dream over my patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

a good buy

08/10/2008
By ,
Park Hill, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my front porch but it was too large. It worked great over the deck tied from 2 trees and the corner of the house. We liked it so much we ordered a smaller one for the front. We had to get it from the company at a greater price. With over 100 degree temps, the canopies have been great. They are well made and hopefully will hold up for a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

Sun Shade Sail

09/11/2007
By ,
El Dorado, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I used it to form a shade over my pool and it was wonderful. A 16' triangle makes a great size for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

Patio Shade

02/26/2009
By ,
La Quinta, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have or can build adequate anchoring points which place your triangle shade in the location you want, this is a lot of shade for the dollars. So far, about a week and one moderately windy night, I am still happy. I like the color and contruction of the shade. The provided hardware was adequate for my installation. Time will tell how the shade stands up to the heat and wind of the southwest. I noticed a warning in the packaging to take down the shade in windy weather. That seems very inconvenient so I am hoping the manner in which I installed the shade will allow it to hold up in wind to 60 mph.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

Works Well

08/04/2008
By ,
Farmingdale NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sun shades (2) that we bought work very well. The patio on the side of our house was so hot in the afternoon it made it very uncomfortable to spend time there. The only comment I might make is that it would have been helpful to know that the sails are not a right triangle, which I had assumed, (my fault), and planned on. It meant that my plan for installation would not work, and I had to completely rethink the placement of the sails once they arrived. That said, they work very well and look great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

sun shade

08/06/2008
By ,
alhambra, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this shade. Just the right size for my backyard. So easy to install. The color was not how I assumed it to be. It was more on the dark beige side rather than yellow as it was labeled as. Nevertheless, it was still a great buy for the money. I would definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"
07/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions say to "use imagination" when setting up the shade sail. This is true. Remember that none of the corners are 90 degrees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

Shade in the desert

02/15/2009
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time, great quality. We have two other sails from diffrernt companies and this sail is the best by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

Shade Sail

08/26/2008
By ,
Fort Lauderdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My expectations were met. I assumed this would be a fine product and it was!
Looking to purchase another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"

Love it !!

08/15/2008
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great product. We bought 2 to cover/ shade our pool, looks great, we get lots of compliemts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sun Shade Sail, Yellow Triangle 16'8"
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5