Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cyber Acoustics Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cyber Acoustics Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

A high-quality, high-output microphone at a very reasonable price. Engineered specifically for PC users, it features a uni-directional, noise-cancelling microphone element to filter out unwanted background noise and make sure your voice comes through clearly and accurately every time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation60%18 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Very Simple and Easy

12/08/2007
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no problem plugging the microphone in and talking for hours with my friends online. I use my microphone to talk to my friends more than I use my phone! I've never had any problems with it! It's very simple to use! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Computer Microphone

11/07/2007
By ,
Narberth, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great computer microphone, especially for such a low price. It works wonderfully for me on-line.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Fit the price

07/20/2007
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is good for its price. It is not the best but what I like about it is that it is light and easy to use. Also it folds flat down so it also easy to put away as well. Overal I enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

its a great mic of computers

08/14/2007
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Great Product

03/12/2008
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat the quality of this microphone for the price that you pay. It is easy to set up and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Great Mic, Great price!!

04/16/2009
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order this mic on the walmart site and had it arrive at my locat walmart in only 2 days!! This is a great designed mic that anyone can afford. Sounds crisp and clear. Adjustable mic and on off switch are good features. Plug and play simplicity. This one plugs into the mic jac and not the usb port like other mics....Another Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Cheap, but works very well!!!

10/01/2009
By ,
ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little unsure as to what to expect from a mic that cost under $10, but it works very well. considerable better than the logitec one I bought for my other computer. this one is very sensitive and has a good audio range. I have been using it for a few months now and have no problems with it. I use it almost daily on Paltalk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone
11/20/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it dont work well for me the sound is very low then my other logitech mic, and has buzzing sound when its on high
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

A Horrible Product

06/15/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was bought with high expectations. It worked for the first day, then quit. I exchanged it today for a new one, and it didn't even work from out of the package. I try to be positive, but this isn't going to happen again and again. I am getting a better microphone, even if it is more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 10 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Good product

12/16/2008
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Went on a business trip to the UK. I was able to use the program skype and the 2 microphones I purchased to speak with my family over seas via the internet.
The microphone dropped out a few times, but who knows- that could have been the internet. Otherwise the sound was rather clear, and I had multiple people speaking to me in the background.
Overall- was a great product for the amount I spent on it. Not amazing, but a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

bad quality

01/09/2008
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this microphone brand new with very high expectations. As soon as I plugged it into my computer and logged onto Skype, it gave me trouble, I literally had to stick the microphone into my mouth to get any sound to play back, and yes I had my mic volume all the way up and everything was configured right. Spend a few extra bucks and go with a quality logitech microphone. In this case....you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Not so good...

01/28/2009
By ,
Columbus, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall my experience was Ok.. not so good.. microphone stopped working after wire near the base broke. Frustraiting when you are voice chatting and other person can't hear you after several attempts of stretching the wire, conect- disconnect microphone etc... You get what you pay .. I don't recommend this product for long term ...
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

An OK Mic...

02/10/2009
By ,
Delaware Valley, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mic is really sensitive and doesn't pick up all the sounds. Sometimes I have to be really close to it and sometimes I don't. It does cancel out certain background noise, but not all. For the price, you can't expect much. I only recommend this for short-term use; until your able to upgrade to a better mic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Awful

05/26/2008
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Barley picks up any sound have to stick microphone in mouth and other user had to have vol on full blast in order to hear any sound. Its not the price go ahead and spend a little bit more money for a quality microphone that will work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

A Great product

08/01/2008
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this mic for two days now and i absolutely love it!!! the noise canceling element really do work, the sound is clear and i have fun chatting on line. it is really worth more than the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Pay For What You Get

07/08/2008
By ,
Westminster, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since the day I bought this product I have liked it. It comes in clear when you talk into it and all you have to do when you get it is plug it in and use it. I'd recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK-1064

05/25/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The microphones are really good, I buy 2, because I have 2 diferent aplications and each have a diferent imput.
The sencivility is excelent, I really think is a eceelent option.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Very good product

02/24/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this mic for a week and it has worked great. It was an easy setup. For the price, you cant beat it. I would recommend this mic to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

So So mic

01/05/2008
By ,
San Diego
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
well first off it's an ez set up and yes you do get some feed back for this mic but thats to be fo a low grade mic, but it works well for the price. =/
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Cyber Acoustics PCvoiceLINK CVL-1064 Desktop Stand Microphone

Why pay more?

08/10/2009
By ,
Odenville Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job and it is cheap, what more could one ask for. I have two of these mikes on two different computers and they work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next