Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Step2 Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

This Step2 Twin Bed features sturdy, double-wall resin construction that won't splinter or break in attractive muted tones that won't go out of style. Beneath the twin bed sleeping platform is a full 28 cubic feet of storage space to ensure a tidy bedroom, while high side rails keep young sleepers secure. Which, of course, means a better night's sleep for children and their parents alike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(456 Reviews) 436
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
350
4 stars
96
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%447 out of 455reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
350
4 stars
96
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

Love This Bed

12/04/2010
By ,
Standish, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bed for 3 years. I have taken it apart and reassembled it in different rooms many times. It's easy to pull apart and relocate and remains sturdy. My 8 year old has jumped on this bed and it takes the abuse without showing any wear. There is enough room under the bed to slide 3 large trunks with my sons toys in them. I have recently moved from California to Maine. I left all my beds behind except for this one. It pulled apart so easy to load in the truck and reassembled quickly when we arrived in our new location. This bed will always stay with me. I consider it a great buy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

ANOTHER SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!

03/20/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 2yr old son and he loves it!!! I didn't have any problems with the transition from his crib to this bed. I purchased a Bunkie board instead of ply wood to put under the mattress. Instead of using the bottom area as storage, I let him and his twin sister use it as a play space. This bed is very easy to put together, safe, durable and sturdy. I am very satisfied with the purchase of this bed. If I couldn't find the Step 2 Dream Castle Bed (another GREAT bed) for my daughter, I was going to buy this bed for her also!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Suffolk County Long Island
thank you I'm buying for my son. : )
Posted 12/11/2011
He loves climbing, and he's so exited it was this one or the convertable car bed. He picked this one. He loves cars but he LOVES climbing more. Thanks for sharing your comment here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

Just what we were looking for

10/08/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After many months on contomplating and shopping around for a bed for our 3 year old, we decided on this bed and could not be more pleased. It is very durable and fun. It looks nice in a kids room. I was concerned when reading some reviews, saying that is was not sturdy, and I have to disagree, I think it is very sturdy. My husband, son and all have all slept in the bed...at the same time, and had no problems. Not that I am suggesting that is safe, just saying :o) My son loves his "tent" under the bed and spends time every day playing under there. I also really like that I don't have to worry about my son falling out of bed, LOVE the high sides! We are extremelly happy with our purchase and love the bed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

"THE" Bed

06/01/2009
By ,
Tacoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the bed. Very easy to assemble. My 19 month old loves it, even the dog can fit underneath! The only complant I have is it is a pain to make the bed. Have not figured out the best way yet. Overall, I whish I had a bed like this when I was a kid!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

Great Purchase

02/19/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old. At first he was hesitant and a little scared to climb down the ladder but after 2 weeks he adjusted. This bed is great, holds up to 300 lbs. Movie night and story time are relaxing. It's super sturdy. It took my husband and brother 45 minutes to put together. It comes in a very large box so I would strongly advice a truck to pick it up in. It even has bottom space for putting away toys/etc. Which is his play area lol I highly recommend this bed. It's a great purchase :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

Great Bed!!!

12/29/2009
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this bed for our 4 year old. He loved it! He even helped me put it together. It's great because it's more than just a bed he can play under it. My 7 year old even fits under with him.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed
06/22/2013
By ,
Odessa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I chose this bed for our son. He loves it. I went to bed pros and bought a bunkie board first for $49.00 and then I bought a mattress. He fits perfect in it. I think if I were to have bought a box spring he would be at the top of the rails.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

Little One's Dream Bed

08/19/2010
By ,
Gonzales, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the bed today, built it with my 4 year old in less than 30 min. Didn't need to wait for my husband to get home. Seems sturdy and durable. The bed and his slide fit perfectly on one wall. The storage and play area under the bed is an added extra. I used 2 twin mattresses from a trundle bed, which is the perfect height to view his TV. Soooo pleased with the bed and my little one seems to love it already.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DMV
Where did you get the attached slide from??
Posted 03/04/2013
I just bought the bed and would love to have this kind of set up for my toddler!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

AWESOME BED!!!

10/06/2008
By ,
Green Cove Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got this bed a few weeks ago for our son. He absolutely loves it!!! My husband went to pick it up from the store after he dropped our son off at pre-k and we had it all put together by the time it was time to go pick him up(he's only in school for 3 hours). I wasn't exactly thrilled with the price but it was totally worth it with the "free" shipping using the site to store feature. I would not have bought this if I'd had to pay over $100 in shipping, that's just insane. I would say this bed is more for boys than girls but I guess it could be neutral, just looks more boyish to me.
All in all I would definitely recommend this bed, it's awesome!!!
FYI, my husband got a piece of partical board for the support(instead of plywood) because he says it's firmer(he works at Home Depot). Just wanted to mention that!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

A very lucrative purchase!

09/23/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 25 month old son recently converted to a "toddler bed" from his crib. He did very well in that bed for about 3 weeks. For the next 4 weeks he slept on the floor next to his bed on a makeshift soft pallet I created for him to maximize comfort. I searched for loft beds geared towards toddlers, fun themed beds, and came across this bed. At first I was hesitant because it didn't look very pleasing to the eye.
After further research and reading the positive reviews, I decided to give it a go. The price to me was a little bit on the high end, but couldn't help to try.
We are extremely pleased with the purchase. He loves climbing up the stairs and going into his "big boy bed". There is also some crawling room underneath the bed that him and his friends love to utilize as their secret space. It's a very high functional bed, for many great adventures! The set up was about 30 min total. You will need to purchase a bunkie board to stabilize the mattress on top. The price was well worth a happy toddler boy!
I'm 5'6" and 145 pounds, my husband is 6'2" and 190 pounds and we all fit in there at night time when we read bedtime stories to our lil one. The bed is very stable, and I can see it being a bed our boy can use until he's at least 8 or 9 years old.
The bed has some rough spots as it tries to imitate the wood appearance. It isn't too bad, and our son hasn't complained yet. Overall this was an absolutely great purchase! I highly recommend it for an active child who doesn't necessarily love bed time :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

VERY HAPPY With only small complaint.

03/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the bed and so does my son. It's quite large and sturday. Only down side is that it should have had two more mattress supports, and the handles for the doors on the bottom are very flimsy, one broke putting it on. Also, the doors do not stay closed. BUT these are minor items and I truly LOVE the bed. It took less than a half an hour to put together by ME, and my daughter ( single mom of 39, and 14 yr old daughter).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

Horrible - Product shipped with wrong part!!!

12/08/2009
By ,
Reading, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item was shipped with (3) Right Side Panels instead of (2) Right Side Panels which is part (C) on the instructions. This rendered the bed unable to be put together. Purchased November 17, 2009 and it is now December 8, 2009 with no resolution for the problem. My child will not have a new bed in time for Christmas!!! Best part is the Side Panels are the only part that has actual LABELS on them and they are stamped A and B. See the pictures attached!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-13points
Review 13 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

Excellent

05/10/2008
By ,
Fitzgerald, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product by far that I have ever purchased from Wal-Mart.com. The bed looks great, it only took literally twenty minutes to put the bed together. My husband did not have any problems at all putting the bed together. My son loves his new bed. This is the first big boy bed my son has slept in besides his crib. Excellent product. Also, the bed is more expensive at Target and Toys R Us not to mention at other retail stores you will have to pay shipping.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

Great Big Boy Bed!

03/22/2008
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old (and Mommy & Daddy) love this bed. We had it put together in no time...15-20 minutes with both of us helping. My son even helped hammer the pins in. Given the neutral colors, this bed will last for a long time. My son loves his "house" underneath his bed and it's great for toy storage. He loves showing off his new bed. He actually slept in it all night without waking up. I would reccommend this bed to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

Love It

03/09/2008
By ,
Fort Drum, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 31/2 year old and he's loving it. He loves to climb the ladder and invite me up and I'm 155 pds. Love the space under the bed, I put all his big toys under there and their out of sight. Bed is big but not as big as I thought from reading the reviews. Very easy to put together, did it myself in like 45 min. One of the wholes didn't quite line up so had to force it, but that was the only problem.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed
09/27/2012
By ,
maysville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this bed for my 3.5 year old and he loves it!!! the height of the bed is perfect and then he is able to hide underneath for his own little cave. I'm a single mother and it only took me 30 min to put it together. I'm using a twin mattress and it works great so far. I also do site to store pick up and it was ready in 3 days... highly recommend
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

A great bed!

04/09/2008
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for our five year old and had to turn around and order another one for our three year old. They love it and the storage space underneath is a nice addition. It was very simple to put together as well. Overall it's a great bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

Love this Step2 Bed

02/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just order my second bed. The first we purchased for my now 4 year old daughter. We love it and so does she. She has slept so much more soundly and comfortably since she got this bed. It comes with two wood support slats but I highly recommend buying something called a "bunky board" from a mattress shop. They run between $40-$60 and create a hard platform for a mattress. I would do that rather than cut some plywood or use a low profile box spring because its nice to have the mattress set in a little lower so they are protected from rolling out of bed. My kids tend to move around a lot when they sleep and this bed allows them to do that without fear of falling. I am now getting my second bed for my 3 year old son. The storage is terrific - or the kids can play under it (particularly if you have a bunky board because its covered with material so no chance of splinters). This is a sturdy plastic bed (I think made in the USA) and its also great if you have kids who like to nibble on wooden furniture (they can't take a bite out of this!). Definitely recommended!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+46points
Review 19 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

PINK AND PURPLE STEP 2 BED

02/20/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really wanted this bed for my little princess but HATED the colors so I decided to paint it 2 shades of pink and one of purple I think it looks adorable and I am a stay at home mom so it didnt take a lot of skill. My husband was surprised when he seen what I had done. As far as the actual bed I thought it was a little wobbly but after I got on and off of it a few times to feel it out I thought it was stable enough for the kids , I weigh about 170 lb. My son(9) and daughter(2) share a room so I will buy another and paint it shades of blue.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
Painting
Posted 06/13/2013
Hi! I just wanted to know how and what you used to paint the bed? I have a little boy and I think the colors are kind of dull. I don't mind keeping the brown, but I'd like to throw in some royal blue in somewhere.
Thanks!
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/08/2013
Hi, what a great idea, what kind of paint did you use, and does it scratch off ..
0points
Customer Avatar
Lumberton, NC
pink and purple step 2 bed
Posted 04/08/2013
I love the purple and pink. I thank you for sharing what you used because my daughter wants this bed also.
0points
Customer Avatar
Tucson,AZ
How's the bed doing??
Posted 07/06/2012
I'm really interested in painting this bed too. How is it holding up? Is the paint scratching off??
0points
Customer Avatar
Kansas
Great Idea
Posted 06/04/2012
Did the bed feel the same after you paint it?
0points
Customer Avatar
Bronx, NY
bed prep
Posted 11/15/2011
I did not have to sand it down I just sprayed it with something called adhesive promoter(it helps paint stick) before I started to paint you can get it in a auto zone and then just regular spray paint whatever brand then for a top coat I used kylon fusion clear its for plastic then you have to let it dry i waited 3 days to make sure it fully dried . Hope this helps ! Good luck =)
+12points
Customer Avatar
connersville,In
good idea
Posted 11/05/2011
I like the idea you had to paint the bed,but what type of paint did you use and was there any prep,like sanding,ect.
0points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Review 20 for Step2 LifeStyle Twin Bed

Worth Every Penny!

09/02/2009
By ,
Foley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have paid double for this bed! I love step 2, our entire backyard is like a step 2 catalog. It took my husband 15 minutes to put this bed together without any help. I will say it's huge so make sure you have a full wall to put it against but my 20 month old son loves this bed! we put a touch light underneath so he can crawl under and play. I was worried that he would crawl out of the bed all the time but the stairs on this bed go straight up without an incline so he'll climb up but he can't see them to go down so he still calls for help when he gets up which is GREAT! the color is great because his room is electric green with a jungle theme and it fits in with the natural colors. it is a little tough to make the opposite side of the bed but i use my sons step stool from the bathroom so i dont have to crawl on. overall an awesome bed that will outlast any piece of furniture in my house! you won't regret this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next