Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Coleman Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

The Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll combines the convenience of four beds into one. You have the option to easily arrange the beds comfortably to make two twin-size beds, a king-size bed or a twin double-high bed. Simply use them separately, zip three of them or stack and snap them together. This twin airbed comes with an advanced double lock valve that locks in air two ways. The item conveniently fits standard twin or king-size sheets. This Coleman QuickBed is easy to carry and store. Just roll it into the attached carrier, tie it and take it with you wherever you want. The Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll comes with soft suede top that makes it super-comfy and ideal for a night of sound sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
46
3 stars
18
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%247 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
46
3 stars
18
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

nice for the money?

03/10/2010
By ,
Glastonbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the air matress to sleep on since I'm unemployed and sleeping in my Dads basement. I set it up using a wet/dry vac. quick and easily done. I was disapointed in the fact the website didn't say whether it was in stock or not. The price listed on-line was $33.00 yet when I went to the store the price was $49.88 a very large increase in price from the on-line listing. I am very happy with the comfort of it along with my 2 cats who love it even more. LOL If your looking for a deal its worth it. seems very durable and I hope the cats don't try to knead on it when I don't have heavy blankets on it. Oh I'm 5'11" tall and its plenty long enough that my feet barely hang off the end of it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Coleman air mattress twin raised height

03/22/2010
By ,
Highland, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air mattress was just what I needed and it's very comfortable. I'm very happy I purchased it, and feel that I will get a lot of use from it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Not a King

08/05/2009
By ,
Kenmore, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bed in hopes that the advertised zip-together feature, to create a king sized matteress, would work.
I like the idea that you could later unzip the two matteress and have separate twins.
The matteresses held air through the night very well and were easy to fill, but the connection between the two matteress is a joke. The zipper section only runs about half the length of the matteress and is on the bottom of the mattresses. there is really nothing holding the two together tightly at all.
The zipper section does keep them from separataing more than a few inches, but then what's the point?
This set would would good for one tall twin or two separate twins but as a King it's useless. You'll find body parts slipping between the two matteresses and experience an uncomfortable sleep.
They need to put the zipper on the top side of the matteress and make the zipper run the full lenth of the mattresses. To make this work, they would probably need to have zippers running the full length on the bottom side as well. This would keep the two sections tightly together when in the King size configuration.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

GREAT BUY!!

08/23/2009
By ,
Bay Area, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for myself and my three kids. There is a zipper that connects the two mattresses which is nice so they don't slip apart while sleeping and can be uses like a queen size bed. We had to put a blanket in the gap but it seriously wasn't bad. Someone else that was camping with us had air mattresse as well and said they were cold from the air inside their mattresses... you don't feel any cold with these. Plus when you move around they don't make a lot of noise like you're in an inner tube. My sister's mattresses did and I can tell when they moved all night in the next tent over.
They are very easy to set up and put away and vert comfortable. I haven't used it doubled up yet only as single mattresses but it was great!! Will use them at home when the kids want to sleep on the floor too until the next camping trip.
I was skeptical because of the price thought it would be cheapy, but far from it. I think I got a steal... my sister got air mattresses for almost 100 bucks and not as nice as these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Great Value

04/23/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for several camping trips.
It is easy to pump up with the quik pump. It does not loose air. It even stayed up with 3yo twins bouncing on it. The only problem was the tabs that keep it stable came apart after the kids bounced on it for a while. It is still study as a double high matress because of the zipper. I have had two adults and two older childern sleep on it for a weekend camp out. It fits well in tents and it deflates and folds up easily. I love my Coleman matress. A must have for the camper who just won't sleep on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Good Bed

11/28/2008
By ,
Marquette
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my visiting mom to sleep on, and she says it's quite comfortable as a double-stacked twin. haven't used it as a king or any other thing. quite similar to any other piece of comfortable furniture you may have in your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

GREAT AIR BED

08/24/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used for 3 days and i am 372 lbs. And it never lost any air and i slept very good on it, I used it as a king.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Nifty Comfortable Invention!

06/06/2009
By ,
Boulder Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these guest beds. I've had many friends say that before inviting a guest to sleep on your inflatable mattress, you should test it out yourself.
I put one of them on top of my twin sized bed, and have it aired up to my level of comfort, it feels great. In fact my son thought it felt comfortable too, so he put the other mattress on top of his bed. We're both very pleased.
I've only had to air it up once since I've had it. Also, the air hole is great. It's designed to where once you air it up and disconnect the hose, you don't have to race to shut the cap before the air comes out, it has a special valve on it to where the air won't release unless you set it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Great little bed

05/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9-year-old son literally refused to sleep in his bedroom because he hated his bed, complaining it was too hard and uncomfortable. He slept on the couch instead. I wanted to get him a comfortable bed, but couldn't really afford to go out and purchase a brand new one. So when I came across these air mattresses in my search for comfy bedwear, I read the reviews, most all of them positive, and bought one. My son absolutely loves it and now sleeps in his room every night. I slept one night on it as well and it was a great night's sleep. We have it doubled and use it as a twin. I like the "double bed" feature because when used as a twin bed, you're raised up off the floor some, as opposed to a single mattress. It holds air pretty well, I only have to refill them (mostly the bottom mattress, since it's the one that receives the most pressure) about once a week. If you want a good camping bed or even a permanent bed, I recommend this mattress highly. And for the price you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Perfect Choice

12/05/2008
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not have room for a full size extra bed and I did not want to spend much money for air beds that I will use only a few times during the year. This item was the perfect choice. My husband and I each had a twin bed, I bought 2 of them. I gave my bed to my daughter and husband and put my 2 grandsons in the other queen bed. Husband and I slept on the twin air beds and the options were great, we doubled the beds and didn't feel like we were on the floor and we were able to have our privacy because the twin size fit nicely in smaller rooms. We slept very comfortably on them. I like the roll-up storage which was easy to fold up and put away in a small storage area. We talked about a family trip and these air beds will be perfect to take along for the boys! I have to admit, I gave the beds the total bedding treatment with feather bed pillows, mattress pads and comforters, so it was not like camping or roughing it. I highly recommend these 4-in-1 air beds, especially for the comfort and options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Super Comfy

03/16/2009
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had to sleep on this now for 6 weeks due to a ill pet that had surgery and can't climb or walk yet.
This bed is so comfy that I am considering taking my KS pillowtop mattress off my bed and putting this on top of my boxspring.
I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Great air mattress

09/26/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very versatile. It's comfortable for 2 when zipped together, great for 1 stacked up (easier to get up when you have bad knees) and you can make it into 2 roomy twin beds for singles in the same room or separate rooms. The sheets stayed on, too, because of the fabric top. Putting it away was easy, too. We've had other mattresses that cost more and were not this good. I'd recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Great Deal

08/22/2009
By ,
Greenwood, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year I spent just under $2,000 for a king sized mattress set, memory foam, that was supposed to be the greatest thing in comfort.
After using it less then a year my wife moved out of
our bed and started sleeping in our guest room because she was so uncomfortable and her back was "killing" her.
We have complained to the maker and they sent us
a kit with a letter explaining how to use the kit to measure the mattress surface. Though the mattress has a ridge down the middle that would make an Arkansas Ridgeback proud the accepted way to measure the mattress is with a weighted string across the top. Then there has to be over 1 1/2 inches of "dip". Since the mattress slopes in towards
both sides the "dip" doesn't show up very much. If one uses a long level across the mattress there is about a 3 inch "dip" which the maker won't recognize.
So, in an effort to keep from spending another couple of thousand dollars I bought one of these air
mattress's. It covers the regular mattress fairly well and with both sides blown up to what each of us feels comfortable with we are now sleeping very well at night. It is hard to believe that for under $40.00 we have found such a good "fix" for our problem.
Adding the air mattress did make the bed a bit high so I just took the frame out from under the box springs and set the bed on the floor. Bed is now
very close to the original height and we are oh so
happy with the air mattress.
I would recommend the air mattress to anyone looking for comfort and low price. If one were to buy two of the mattress's you could use one on top
of the other to make the height pretty good for you and the comfort should be really great. We will
never buy another one of the heavy, uncomforable
expensive bed sets again now that we have found real comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Better than sleeping on the ground.

05/13/2010
By ,
Hartselle, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this so we would have the choice of sharing a bed when we camp together or having a single if one goes without the other. Where the two single beds attach together, it holds but there is a lot of wiggle room. It causes a gap that is easy to "fall" into if you get too close to the middle. If you turn the bed to share as they suggest, your butt ends up "stuck" in that gap like a folding bed in a comedy. Otherwise, it holds air perfectly and is very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

THE NAME SAYS IT ALL

05/26/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How could it be bad when it was made by Coleman. This is the best air bed I have slept on. It was easy to inflate, easy to deflate and roll up into it's own bag, did not lose air over night. Just excellent!! Had a single layered queen and when one person got up the other person bottomed out. Now we both get good nights sleep. We not only use them for camping but used as a bed when visiting family. Where we go our Coleman goes....highly...very highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

It might not be the mattress being leaky....

09/08/2010
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 young boys, ages 7 and 4. I purchased these to use for an out of town trip. It actually had its own carry bag, which was a plus. They were used on hard wood floors. They did make a little bit of noise, which was solved by placing a flat sheet beneath the mattresses. Both boys slept great on them the first time. Both assembling and disassembling back into its carry bag took maybe 7 minutes.
If you're in an environment with fluctuating temperatures, it may seem that they lose air overnight. What's probably happening is that air contracts in colder temperatures, and expands in warmer. So if you've filled them up while it's warm, and it cools overnight, the air within the mattress will contract. I tested this theory by topping off the mattresses with more air in the morning when it was cooler. If there was truly a leak, the mattresses would have been squishy by evening, but that was not the case. The mattresses stayed the same firmness, if not slightly more so.
I look forward to maxing out the lives of these mattresses with future sleepovers and camping trips. I give it 4 stars just b/c of the mild squeaking on the wood floors, and the fact that it does not come with its own pump. Otherwise, very good product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

great product

05/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought this a few weeks ago. Needed it for traveling, have two kids that don't like to share the bed in hotels. It took less than 5 min to pump it up, already had pump that I used for a pool. My 7 year old slept on it for 2 nites. Never complained, I don't think she ever moved all nite. It took less time to deflate it. We just pulled the plug, went about our business packing and when we came back most of the air was out. It was quick to fold, had to press down a bit to get the rest of the air out and had no problem putting it back in the bag that was provided. I think it is definately worth the money, my only wish is that it could be a bit firmer, but for a blow up mattress I would recommend it to anyone looking to have an extra bed for travel or company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

very practical

02/27/2010
By ,
south lake tahoe CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two sets of these for 16 Y.O. sons, while we were staying in our out of state vacation house that is still under construction. They used them double height, one said he was very comfortable the other said he felt like he would roll off, we worked on adjusting the pressure which helped. I laid on them they were not as comfortable as the queen size version I bought for us. I selected them because they can be used separately and take up less space than the queen. We are holding on to them for their friends that will be crashing in the house once we are moved in. I can sleep 4 teens with these. We used the electric pump that came with the queen size version, which works great, not sure how they recommend inflation without that. These also were a little cold as the queen was but I think that is the way ALL air mattresses are. I'm happy we bought them, they were a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

A Life Saver

12/07/2009
By ,
Gloucester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this inflatable 4 in 1 bed. My current roommate emits the most god awful smell I have ever experienced and I had to find a way to get out of living in the same room as him. Fortunately I found this and my walk-in closet is big enough for a person to comfortably live in. This thing has been a life saver. I bought an electric pump (sold separately) and I only have to give it a little bit of air every 2 days once it's fully filled in order to keep it firm and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed with Wrap 'n Roll

Excellent value

07/08/2009
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 4-in-1 quickbed for use by my teenage grandchildren during their 2 week visit. Both kids said the beds were comfortable and they slept well. I wasn't sure the bed would be long enough for my grandson, who is 5'11", but he had room to spare. The beds were easy to inflate in less than 5 minutes using the Coleman 120V air pump, which I purchased for that purpose. When the visit was over, the beds were easily deflated and put into the tote bag that was included. This is an outstanding product. it's stored in a small space in a closet (say goodbye to bulky camp cots)and ready for the next visitor. I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next