Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Conair Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Conair Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

This Heavy Duty Luggage Cart could be the smartest use of the wheel since its invention. The cart holds up to 200 lbs. and folds flat to fit in airplane compartments. Its ingenious design makes it extra sturdy but also lightweight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%58 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart
01/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for--durable, lightweight, compact. We have so much luggage without wheels built in, and now we have wheels for our luggage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Great cart.

09/28/2009
By ,
Sterling Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cart, I was able to load all of my jewelery totes on it and just wheel it where I wanted it. It was easy to pull and it handled nicely through grass or steps. I feel I got a great deal for my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Strong, light, well designed

03/04/2009
By ,
Strongsville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get a cart to help my wife move the heavy equipment (speaker and PA equipment) she uses for singing, but it needed to be small to fit in her trunk. I was skeptical about this cart, but it had good reviews, and WalMart had it for sale much cheaper than anywhere else online that I found it, so I ordered it. I was very surprised when it arrived - it was extremely solid and sturdy, and folded up into a tiny little thing that you could even stuff into an airplane overhead bin if you wanted. My wife loves it, and uses it often. It is extremely well engineered and built, not something you often find in today's disposable society. I have no hesitation in recommending it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

decent

03/12/2009
By ,
hamilton nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very sturdy however the base is not as wide as i thought will hold about 4 large bags piled on top of each other
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Warning

03/08/2008
By ,
South Korea
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this cart. I've had people in Korea
try to buy it from me. I just ordered a new one.
I just have one little warning.
Do not attach anything to the handle unless there
is weight on the platform.
I have a bag that is designed to hang on a luggage
handle. I had this bag on the handle and since there
was no weight on the platform it folded up slightly
and the wheels bent in slightly. The weight on the
wheels while they were not in the fully perpendicular
position resulted in damage to the mechanism.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

as expected

03/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice product, looks solid, very well put together. this item was less expensive than others I was looking to buy, but when I picked this up at the store, I was very pleasantly surprised how good and sturdy it looked, it looked as good as others that cost twice as much. I am using this to carry 2 or 3 folding chairs + ice chest and two gym bags. I will recommend to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Only wish the stores still stocked this! (hint, hi

02/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart has been a life (well, OK...back) saver for over 4 years in transporting tool box and luggage in airports. After 4+ years of personal and airline abuse, it finally broke today in Toronto. I tied to buy a new one at 2 different stores only to find they no longer stock them. I have to have this so I guess I'll have to have it shipped to store and in the meantime fork out the $$$ to rent one of those big shopping cart luggage things every time I fly. I can't bel;ieve the stores quit stocking them as I have had many inquiries from other passengers as to where I got mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Perfect accesory for transport!

09/26/2009
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well-made, lightweight product that really helps to carry heavy objects in a safe and easy manner. I use it to cart musical instruments when playing gigs. It folds up into a completely petite package when not in use, ready for storage. The construction is surprisingly solid, with strong materials employed throughout its excellent design. Highly recommended for all moving projects, and very efficient for travel as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

outstanding cart

04/21/2008
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a travel-wise cart in San Antonio and loved it. It was stolen and I didn't get another until I got to Alabama. The Wal-mart's in Alabama don't have this cart but should carry it. I got it through the ship to store system (which worked well too). This type of cart costs 2 to 3 times the Wal-mart price anywhere else. It would be nice if it came with a beefier bungy but for what I saved on it, I'll gladly buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Saving my bad back

10/05/2009
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found a useful item to aid in preserving my injured back. It's recommended for luggage but I've found other uses; attach a removable basket for grocery items, laundry, haul cases of beverages and water, recycling containers, garbage can hauling, moving medium to some heavy items. Great space saver storing. Sturdy, well made, light weight, not cumbersome in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Everything mfr. claims and more

10/07/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Heavy Duty" really applies to this cart. I moved between apartments in the same building and it provided yeoman service. Handled loaded two-drawer file cabinet, small dressers, four boxes, etc. with no sweat. Wheels are just the right size. Tough, easy to open/close. Everyone who saw it on the elevator commented on how good it looked when closed. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Portable Hand Cart

03/05/2008
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product to haul propane tank for portable heater to soccer field. the wheels on this are 4.75" which make it good for gravel rd and up and down hills. it appears to be very sturdy and haven't noticed any weak area's so far. the only recommendation would be better strap hold down area's but so far it is working very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

A very helpful product

03/22/2009
By ,
Calf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item a few weeks ago and it has surpassed my expectations. It carrys weight effortlessly so I don't have to break my back. It's very stable and light weight to carry, but don't let that sway you in the wrong direction because it handles weght just as good as a full size dolly would. Well worth the purchase price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Love this cart

10/14/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered three of these carts because I am always needing to haul large display items and boxes of materials for community health and safety fairs. The carts are sturdy, very easily steered, and can hold a ton of stuff. Then when not in use, they fold up and take very little space. They are perfect for what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

the best I've had yet

05/20/2008
By ,
New Britain, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This folding hand truck is sturdy, it lies flat and the wheels are wide enough apart so it won't tip. I use it everyday to transport my sound gear for musical performing. It's ideal for me! My only concern is whether the folding mechanism might wear out so I keep the bottom piece folded out when I put it in the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

very helpful to travel with

11/04/2008
By ,
Clifton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im the mom of a 5yr old and 1 yr old twins so I needed something to lug all of our carry ons through the airport. (we had a layover) This cart is durable & very easy to use. It opens and closes very easily and folds down very compact. Fits perfectly in the overhead, I recommend it to anyone and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Very helpful product

12/01/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, who travels all over the world frequently. It is very sturdy, holds a lot, and folds compactly for storage on the plane. The one drawback she mentioned was that it was too wide to pull down the aisle of the plane. You may be able to do this on larger planes. . .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

ALL I EXPECTED

06/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is great for carrying luggage or any other item too heavy to hand carry. It's very sturdy and folds/unfolds very easily. It stores very compactly, so it takes up very little space. The elastic cord holds items securely.
I think it's well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

Been looking a long time

09/08/2009
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This portable dolly is just what i have been looking for. My husband and I have a booth at a trade show and have to carry several boxes. I have been looking for a portable dolly. This one looks sturdy enough and folds down small enough to what we need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Protege Heavy Duty Luggage Cart

A great tool for transportation!!!

11/01/2008
By ,
San Gabriel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son plays a big instrument in the school band, and he walks home everyday, this is the best thing I ever bought for him, he just loves it, so easy to handle and so light. A little pricey but it's worth it, it would last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next