Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Majesco Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Majesco Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

After her initial DS debut, Mama is whipping up some kitchen competition by pitting chef against chef in Cooking Mama: Cook Off - a unique 2 player family game designed specifically for the Wii home video console. Step-by-step, recipe-by-recipe, help Mama cook international dishes from 10 different nations and watch as the realistic foods actually change in appearance based on your actions!
Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation81%108 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Great Game for Children

01/01/2012
By ,
Greenville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the the game for my children ages nine and fourteen. They both love the game very much. They were happy and I was happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Great for Young Girls

09/12/2007
By ,
Lyndonville NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome game for Mom's ,Grandma's and Girls and Boys if they love to cook I Can't get enough of it neither can my Grandaughters ages 16 & 8 my grandson who 6 also likes to cook well worth the price also hours of fun!!!! Meme ( Grandma )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Fun foe all

03/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Man I thought it was going to be lame but it is actually fun.Me and my 5 year old daughter compete everytime to see who's the best cook.It is a great game for all ages..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Great Game!!

03/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has this game for her ds lite and liked it so much we decided to get it for her wii too. She found the game to be similar to the ds game and lots of fun. She loves to cook any chance she gets so these were the perfect games for her. Simple enough for a child of any age and enjoyable for parents to jump in and play too! Great game for your little chefs, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Fun For All

09/24/2009
By ,
Clearwater FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fun game for everyone! It keeps you one your feet and wanting more! Everyone in the family likes to play this game and we range from 10 to 35 years of age! Good entertainment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Fun Cooking Simulation Game

03/20/2008
By ,
Northern Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this game since Christmas so we have played it quite a few times. I'm 32 and think it's great fun. My 9 year old son thinks it is a lot of fun as well. Contrary to some other reviewers statements - 2 people can play this at a time. Though in two player mode our averaged size television seems a little small. Perhaps that will be a check mark in favor of my husband getting the big screen he wants :)
The only downside that I can say with this game is that sometimes it can be a little confusing to figure out exactly what to do with the Wii remote to get it to do what you need. The directions are definately a little lacking in this area.
On the plus side it has gotten our little guy interested in cooking. While some of the motions with the remote are unrealistic, I do find that some are quite similar to what is needed for real cooking. This would be a great game for your little gourmet in the making!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Addictive game!

01/14/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has this game for her DS and recently got a Wii for Christmas and wanted this game. This game is addictive!! You can cook by yourself or with another person. My daughter (7) and I play against each other and try to see who can beat who. You can also cook by yourself and earn new recipes to fix by yourself or with another person. Very easy and fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Disappointing

11/20/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was all excited about purchasing this game for not only myself (mom) but also my kids who love to help in the kitchen. But I was very disappointed when I got this home and tried it out. The graphics are geared for the very young, and the extent of your cooking is very limited. I wouldnt' recommend wasting the money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Girls love it!

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters (9 & 5 ) for Christmas & they LOVE this game. It is very easy for them to play & they have hours of fun playing this game. I even enjoy playing with them too. We have several wii games & this one is their favorite so far. I am very glad I bought this for them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Not For All Ages

04/06/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 yr old has trouble playing the game and sometimes I do too. Maybe it's better for teens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)
11/17/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maybe it's just me, but I've had trouble executing the movements. This game frustrates me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)
03/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its pretty cool once you get use to the manuvers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Not worth it

02/19/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The control isn't very good, hard to control. Lots of repetitive motion, not much skill involved. It would probably be OK if the game responded better, but it really is very bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Repetitive Boring game

04/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
im a 22 year old feamale and i thought this would be like "cafe world' on facebook.. were u start a cafe and had to keep up with your customers wants and needs. its nothing like that! all you do is cut up food. peal food. and stir food. then thats it .. you have a time limit on all stages of making the food but other then that SOO BORING - sent it back the very next day after getting this. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Cooking Mama Rocks My Socks Off!

01/01/2008
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the wii for my husband and myself. I am not much of a game player, but this game is so fun, and after you do it a few times, you get used to the controls. My best friend and I can play it for hours on the multi player setting, or if we feel more adventurous we take turns on the single mode.
If you are only playing the game once in a while when you get time, you will not beat it fast. It is a lot of fun though, for groups and single play, I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Great Fun for Entire Family

12/30/2009
By ,
Candler, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters, age 5 & 9, received this with their new Wii for Christmas!! They are crazy over it, and I have to say that my husband and I enjoy it also. It's great to play together as a family, or to play by yourself. There are alot of written directions, but once we showed our 5 year old how to do it once, she took off from there, and it's challenging enough that it kept our 9 year old interested. Now, they want more cooking games...LOL!! Great game for the family!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Interesting

09/22/2008
By ,
New Brighton, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wasn't sure what type of game I was ordering. Now that I have it, I'm not sure I like it. However, for young people who like to cook, this might be just for them. It helps them understand what it takes to cook and bake. Cooking Mama makes you cut up ingredients, stir, fry, and pour them together to make a recipe. It's interesting...probably not great for adults who know how to cook; but it can be fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Fun and addictive to play

07/10/2008
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game and it is really fun to play My 6 year old daughter and I try to see who gets the higher score and it amazing she can can do some task better than I can. Its great for young girls who want to learn to cook and not have all the mess to clean up in the kitchen after just turn the game off LOL. We love this game and I would recommend this game for anyone who has a young girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

It's ok I guess.

03/01/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this game because I loved playing it on Nintendo DS. It is NOT the same at ALL. The control for the knife is ok but everything else like stirring and flipping is ridiculous. It takes FOREVER to peel anything. It's just really sloppy. It did not meet my expectations, not even close. I was really disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cooking Mama: Cook Off (Wii)

Ok game

09/04/2008
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Given a chance to buy it again, I probably would not choose this game a second time. It a decent enough game to play with the kids - who enjoy chopping the vegetables. Some of the motions, such as stirring, are had to master. It's not a tremendous amount of fun, but again, it's a nice, family-friendly game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next