Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories is an entirely new game in the Grand Theft Auto series and brings an unprecedented mobile dimension to this epic experience. The original storyline and all new missions take place in Liberty City, featuring the interactive, open environment, superb voice talent and diverse music that have become pioneering trademarks of the series.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

Amazing game

03/15/2009
By ,
Peoria, Ill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first played this game at one of my friends and when i started playing i was glued to it for a long time. This game is filled with a action, although the only thin i didnt like it as much is because whenever you talking to the boss, he drops the F-bomb every conversation that you have with him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

One of my better buys

08/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product, good graphics, almost feels like your playing it on the PS2. Good PS2/PSP connection so you can take the game anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)
04/29/2008
By ,
Saginaw,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THiS GAME IS SO FUN. i AGREE, THE lEVElS ARE NOT HARD TO BEAT BUT YOU HAVE TO KEEP TRYiNG BUT ANYWAYS. THE GRAPHICS ARE COOL && I THOUGHT EVERYTHING IN THE GAME WAS APPROPRIATE. GTA WAS THE FIRST GAME I WANTED WHEN I FIRST GOT MY PSP.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

Enjoyed

01/02/2011
By ,
Upstate, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS A very good game I purchased it as a christmas gift, and they did not put it down all day, even though they recieved many other psp games, however, the game is "extremely violent" and shouldnt be used by any one probably under the age of 16, which i wish i had knowm prior to purchasing it as a gift for a 13 yr old.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

This game is awesome

01/07/2008
By ,
Somewhere, OnEarth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best PSP game I have ever played. If you are easily offended, this isn't the game for you. If you don't care, this is the game for you! I am amazed at how Rockstar was able to keep the graphics at the same as their other games, and keep the open worldness of it.. and have it on the PSP! I did find myself annoyed at the constant glitches where the game hangs, and you have to just sit there for 10 sec. but... I do have an older psp. You will be able to hear the disk spin constantly (You know that lovely "finger nails on a chalk board" Sound it makes?) though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

Amazing gameplay for psp

09/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this game for my birthday I have played this game more than any other game for my psp. I got to the mission where you are on a boat. Then realized the game got more challenging the more you go on so I stoped playing and then began to Play red dead redemption. Then a few weeks later I began to play GTA. I feel like the game can get boring if you dont get pass the missions and you are stuck on a island. But over all I think the game has a lasting affect. That makes you want to keep playing to figure out what is going to happen next. The graphics are good along with the gameplay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

Exciting & cool game

10/21/2007
By ,
rosedale, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this game is awesome but at times it's a little confusing when driving to the safehouse because you never seem to be able to get there. it has so much excitement and energy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

Happy with the game.

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my nephew for Christmas. He was very happy with his present. His brother even liked playing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

PSP Fun

06/17/2008
By ,
Cortland,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Bought this for My 16 yr old Son for his PSP
after he had purchased another "Grand Theft Auto"
game for our PS2. He prefers playing Games on his PS2 but as far as playing Games on his PSP, he really likes this one & plays it Daily. This Game is definitely for Mature Gamers so I wouldn't reccommend it for all 16 yr olds - it would depend on the maturity level of your Teenager.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

Great deal!

10/29/2010
By ,
Anderson, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted it for Christmas and now she has it.!@
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

Sweet Product

08/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game, fun to play, and gave me something to do this summer when it was raining. I would recommend this to anybody who is a gamer. It was a disapointing when it ended because it seemed short.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

GREAT GAME

06/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun gun gave lots of missions and was moderatly priced, good present and will entertain for hours
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

a need

01/18/2008
By ,
Japan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as an adult i like the game, not a good game for my 12 year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

My son's favorite game

12/28/2008
By ,
Columbus,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this game, not for younger players!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

BAD

09/07/2008
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok this is not a bad bad game i mean its cool but the town stinks i feel like i bought GTA3 all over again, i would recommend this if your a real GTA fan but if you didnt like the 3rd one then dont get i wasted like $30 on this a while ago and then i just ended up giving it to my nephew.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

PS Game

01/08/2009
By ,
Boonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Delivery Timing....Game is new and working well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

Fun game on the PSP worth playing.

03/19/2008
By ,
Americus, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first game that I bought for my PSP and I played it until I reached 100% game completion, which was not easy, but was very time consuming. It was worth it however, and I had lots of fun while playing it. For the price, I would reccomend this to anyone who hasn't played it. You will be satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

fun for my teenage son!!

02/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my husband and son love to play this game. it has adventure make money get cool cars and do some stuff on the streets you cant be doing in real life lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)
05/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love driving all over Liberty City. My friends and I play this game on multiplayer every day. I am now an expert at this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (PSP)

Rocks

06/13/2008
By ,
Alameda,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game and the price to prove it. Not for kids or people who are easily offended by vulgar language and adult situations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next