Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purgatory (Full Frame)

Purgatory (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

Great movie....

12/15/2012
By ,
De Leon, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been a sucker for a western.....I grew up watching westerns....This movie is about the underdog again.....Jesse James,Billy the Kid,Doc Holliday,& Wild Bill all seemed to be outlaws so to speak....but I think they were just misunderstood....And were trying to do the best that they could for themselves & their families....pretty much like some people have to do today in these times....Having to beg,borrow,or steal.....This movie gives them a chance to redeem themselves.... Cause I think those men actually did have a good heart.....They were just dealt a bad hand....I really enjoyed this movie when I saw it for the first time years ago....I was just happy that it was on DVD so I could see it over & over again.....and it doesn't hurt that Mark's brother Donnie Wahlberg is in it playing Billy the Kid....I listened to him plenty when I was a teenager.....I dearly love the Wahlberg Brothers.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

Purgatory

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie and great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

Found this great movie at Walmart no where else

02/21/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purgatory (Full Frame)
08/27/2013
By ,
Kite, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great movie!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

Different Kind of Western

10/13/2011
By ,
Elliston, Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're into Westerns, it is worth adding to your Collection. A Band of outlaws or Spending an Eternity being Good, in a Town called Refuge that has no Jail NO Violence, the Outlaws all long dead are given a chance to Undo their Violent Past. It's Different well worth seeing and adding to a Collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

Purgatory

02/19/2008
By ,
Billings, MT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have looked for this movie ever since it first aired on TNT back in 1999. I finally found it through Walmart! The quality is better than when it first came out on TV. Watching it on 46 inches (I also purchaced from Walmart) was a sure treat! What a great start for a new year!!!! *smiles*
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

Very Good Western

03/12/2008
By ,
Chester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was told about this movie by some of my co-workers and then 2 days later my wife was talking about it. I went online and Wal-Mart had it. I ordered it and watched it the day it arrived. It is an excellent movie that the whole family can enjoy. I recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purgatory (Full Frame)
08/02/2008
By ,
Hemet Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this movie back in the day with my family and never forgot how much we enjoyed it ! So i was looking at movies on Wal-Mart.com and came across it odered it and am enjoying it with my own kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

I love this movie.

01/13/2013
By ,
RReidsville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

Seen it before

07/30/2012
By ,
Western Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen this movie before so the story is good. I have not received my videos yet from walmart. Been almost a month now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

Good western movie.

11/27/2012
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recorded on VHS from TV many years ago. Very good western movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purgatory (Full Frame)
03/28/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a typical western but I still enjoyed it enough to buy it.
I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

good movie for family

06/01/2008
By ,
Birmingham AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We liked the movie when we saw it on tv. My husband loves it. I purchased it for fathers day
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

fasinating

03/23/2009
By ,
greenfield ind
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very good cowboy movie. I recomend it for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

interesting western

07/25/2010
By ,
on the east coast in N.C. near the Beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love a western great cast different type of plot
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

enjoyable

10/17/2008
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real good western action..good shootout
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purgatory (Full Frame)

Excellent Product

07/21/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipment, and Excellent movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Purgatory (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5