Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)

Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)

Wonderful movie if you read the books

02/14/2012
By ,
Easton PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daugther has read the first 4 of this series of books and absolutely loved this movie. I haven't read them myself, so I can't comment on how much has been altered, by she didn't comment or complain about it being different. Having known little about this series, I thoroughly enjoyed it too as simply a stand-alone movie and would recommend it to any children who might like stories that are a little 'dark'!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)

Greatest movie ever!!!

10/11/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 year old says this is the greatest movie ever!! She loves it and has watched it again and again. My six year old really likes it also. They both laugh alot while watching this movie. The only complaint is I used the Site to Store shipping and it took two and a half weeks for it to arrive! If you are in a hurry, use another method of shipping. I also ordered another movie and it took the same amount of time, two and a half weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)

Great movie

06/08/2009
By ,
Bushkill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what a great movie, I enjoy'd this movie so much yr's ago when I first saw it I said I have to buy this, and I can't believe what I paid for it, practicly peanut's, I highly recomend, LOL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)

The happy ending

07/19/2007
By ,
Anderson, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought all the Lemony Snicket Books for my grandsons and I wanted the widescreen version of the film. I had'n't seen the film and had searched everywhere. Jim Carrey was the perfect villian and it captured the book to a T.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)

Twists and turns

09/30/2011
By ,
Woodland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must see great Movie...Great Story line...Great Special Effects...Turn around the corner and the unexpected is delivered...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)

Great Movie

10/11/2012
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved it. We didn't get a chance to see it when it first came out. My son read some of Lemony Snicket's books & wanted to see the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)

wonderfully written

01/08/2009
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really impressed with the movie story line. Such good dark evil comedy. Really a good familly movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)

<3

12/01/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great move! i just started reading the book series about a month ago and once i finished book three (the movie is the first three books) i had to see the move. i LOVE it! the coustumes and setting is cool and its sorta set in the victorian period eticut & fashion wise but still has electricity and stuff. oh and jim carry = awsome. Ive had it about 5 days and watched it three times + all the special features!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5