Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Little Tikes Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Designed for young children, the Little Tikes EasyStore Large Slide features easy steps for safe climbing, a gentle slope for added safety, and a wide base for stability. Set this slide in your backyard and let your little one and his friends enjoy the active fun of climbing and sliding. The EasyStore slide unlocks and folds for convenient storage in your garage or basement when not in use. Made from durable plastic, this Little Tikes outdoor slide is sturdy enough to hold up to 50 pounds. It is easy to set up this slide - just unfold and get ready for hours of fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%96 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

only toy the twins will share

07/11/2009
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of presents were received but never the less the twins loved this slide the best.... It was very hard to explain to a two yr old that they must share their NEW toy/slide with others.
As time past on that day they seen it was more fun to have the other kids at their party slide with them than them sliding a lone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Sturdy and Stable

12/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This slide has proved to be quite sturdy and stable for my two toddlers, both under the age of 2 yrs.
The slide is rather tall, which offers extended use into the later toddler years. The height of the slide may pose as a problem for little-ones during unsupervised play, but wonderful otherwise.
All in all, a wonderful purchase that was simple to put together and easy to fold up and store.
Great value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

The best toy for our twins!

01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this amazing slide for my sister's son and daughter who will be 2 years next weak. I got it after reading so many reviews and finally deciding on it. We received it today and after assembling it, the twins have not stopped climbing the stairs and sliding for 2 full hours! My only complaint is that I had to stand on my feet all those 120 minutes to play with them :) I have not seen a toy excite them that much or even half as much. The slide is very sturdy and can be easily folded and put against the wall when the kids finish playing. It is good for kids from 2-6 years old as the packaging says. I was a bit worried when I placed the order that it might be big for them but it is perfect. I highly recommend this slide for everyone who has kids 2+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide
08/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old grandson loves this slide. It is sturdy and a good size. He's a little daredevil and climbs it on his own, slides down it, and climbs back up. No fear of him tipping it over. A perfect birthday present that he should be able to enjoy for several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Great slide for kids!

12/27/2012
By ,
Birmingham, Al.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this slide as a christmas present. However, when my husband went to put the slide together it was far from easy. I believe it was just this paticular item b/c i haven't seen but a few others that had this problem. Their were no holes drilled, we had to do it ourselves. The directions said to hammer through but that was impossible. We tried and tried. The little identations for the rod locations were not even. so we had to drill our own holes and the end caps were way too cheap material. They broke and we were using the tool and following directions exactly. My father-in-law couldn't even get it on. We eventually got it to work but I am hoping we can order new end caps for it. It is the perfect size! My 3 year old and my 6 yr old nephew have already had hours of fun on this slide. I love that you can close and store it in a closet. We currently still have it our living room for them to play on since it too cold to go outside. We had problems putting it together but it shipped faster than expected and is a wonderful toy for outside or inside!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Fun for all!

01/01/2012
By ,
Smyrna, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had this slide for a week so far (Christmas gift for my 2 boys), but it seems very sturdy and they love it. We put it in the playroom and they play on it every day. I bought specifically with my 20 month old in mind, but knew my almost 4 year old would play on it as well. They both love it. It is still plenty entertaining for a tall almost 4-year-old. We have enough space that we don't need to fold and put it away generally, but we have had to move it a couple of times which required folding it up. It is a little difficult to move the latch the holds the slide in place when not folded, but it's not too bad since I don't do it often and I suppose it gives it more security when the kids are playing on it. They could definitely not release it themselves. It requires 2 people to put together. I actually did most of it myself, but needed my husband when it came time to put the main slide and steps together due to him needing to muscle it enough to actually put the most important screw in. Overall, it is a very sturdy slide that appears it will get lots and lots of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Little Tykes Slide

05/18/2008
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my two daughters, ages 3 1/2 and 1 1/2. It was fairly simple to put together, although I had some trouble with the getting the final piece on by myself. My girls LOVE this slide!
The only problem I found with it is that the stablizer thing underneath won't stay when my oldest goes down the slide. I keep having to put it back on. She's not a big girl, so I'm not sure what the problem is.
Also, if you have this outside, make sure you keep it in a shady spot. Our backyard gets alot of sun and the slide gets pretty hot. The girls can't use it until later in the afternoon when the yard gets more shade.
Otherwise, I think this slide is great! I'm sure we will be getting our money's worth!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

GREAT SLIDE! Not the Widest but GREAT!

04/16/2010
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of people were complaining that this slide isn't very wide, Not it isn't but we also have to remember our kids are going to continually grow length wise and unless you have a overweight child they won't grow TO MUCH wider in the next few years. My son is 2.5 and he is a BIG kid about 3foot 3inches tall and is a tad over 40lbs, Hes big and wide but not FAT...He fits just right on this slide but I know he is growing length wise more so than anything now so I think it will last him just fine.
I actually tried my hardest to cancel this order once I found the step2 slide which is said to be wider but Walmart didn't cancel my order in time so I thought okay well I'll take it home and try it. We did and we LOVE it. The colors are very nice, Bright but not to BOLD. Will match any home.
We then ran into the OTHER problem everyone has talked about with this slide, HARD to snap together.
It IS hard to snap together BUT we got the first two parts together and then got out a Hammer and hammered in the other two parts. Now I'm not talking about Just walling on the plastic I'm talking about using a FIRM hand & Hammering it in while the other person is pushing on the plastic and hold it. I think a Rubber Mallet would be the BEST to use.
The directions tell you to slam both pieces into the ground together but this didnt work for us, you'd have to get it JUST RIGHT to work for sure and have a lot of power to do so. Also be taller than I am 5foot2inches, My dad is 6'11"s and he could do it but didnt have the steadiness and power to do it.
Anyway, to sum it up yes it is a little harder to put together but it is VERY sturdy made & I can tell we will have no problems with this plastic wearing out. We hope to get to 5-6years old for my 2.5yr old son, He's tall so we will just have to see - But as of right now its the perfect height & the slide is a faster slide its definitely not slow and thats great because any child would get easily bored with a slow slide.
I'd recommend this slide to anyone with kids from 2-6yrs old for sure! =)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Great Slide for Toddlers

05/08/2010
By ,
Naperville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this slide for my day care that I run out of my home. The children I watch are young toddlers ranging in age from 15 months up to 23 months. I wanted something large, but not too big, and something that would be easy to store when not in use. This fits the bill perfectly. All of my kids use it whenever we got outside to play. The youngest needs assistance getting up by himself, so assistance is required for the younger toddlers. The assembly wasn't bad - took about 1/2 hour to put together total. I would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Easy fun slide

12/19/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy slide to fold up and take out when needed. It is hard to put together. The only thing is my kids have to wear socks to go down the slide, and if you have a bigger kid, I don't think the slide would be wide enough. My 3 year old fits it perfect and he is small for his age. It is a pretty long slide.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

GREAT SLIDE

08/04/2012
By ,
Binghamton NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THE ONE FROM PLASTIC TOY BEFOR FOR 3YR OLD AND WAS WAY TOO SMALL
THIS ONE THE TWINS LOVE IT IS A LOT BIGGER
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide
01/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slide was a little difficult to put together & make stable, but once together it was lots of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Very pleased!

07/06/2009
By ,
Rockwall, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our 3 1/2 year old girls and they absolutely love it. I was worried it wasn't tall enough but they love it. They are both of average height but are quite slim. Due to the summer Texas heat, it is currenty indoors, but should go out in the fall. It is very sturdy and keeps them well contained as they slide down. I anticipate several years of use ahead and for the price, this slide was well worth it! My husband was able to put this slide together in less than ten minutes. It folds easily and fits through doorways. It is light enough to be carried upstairs, or wherever you want. Overall, I am very pleased with this slide. I used site to store pickup and it fit in the back of my van with minimal effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Great Size

04/02/2010
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I got the larger slide, instead of the small one! My daughter is 20months and it is perfect. At this age she still needs close supervision so she doesn't fall off at the top, but she is able to climb up on her own and slide down, Its a good length slide. I intended on putting it right outside, but she is having so much fun with it, we have left it in the house until it is a bit warmer out. Im happy that it folds up b/c I live in a townhouse and will be able to store it under our deck when not in use, or leave it up on our deck. Definately worth getting the bigger size, now I don't have to upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Best Gift for Our Son!

12/26/2009
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son is 20 months old and received this on Christmas Day. It was a HUGE HIT! It was, without a doubt, his favorite present of the day. It is just the perfect size. It is not a tiny little slide that he will outgrow in a few months. It has a large wide base at the bottom of the ladder so the slide will not tip over. The top where they sit has very high sides so they won't fall off. It is a great slide for the price. And I did the site-to-store and it literally got to our store in just a few days. Awesome purchase! Thank you Wal-Mart for having the BEST price on this and beating out everyone else as usual!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

kids love it!

07/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My almost 3 yr old loves this! I was suprised at how big it was, I knew it a 5 ft slide but it seems bigger. We use it both in the house and outside since we live in a hot area it is perfect for sliding in the livingroom when it is too hot for going to the park. I just wish the slide was a little bit wider so i could slide on it too. It seems very durable, it took a little muscle to put together but that just means it should stay together well. It is sometimes hard to fold up at night but again that is becasue it is a very stable slide. We love it and are very glad we bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

Great Slide

08/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small almost 3 year old & she loves this slide. I bought the slide because it was a bigger size than many of the tiny ones where you barely go up & down. She has a great time on this and it is sturdy enough where we don't have to worry about it tipping over. The only trouble we had was setting it up as we had a hard time getting the base in correctly as when not done properly, it is a bit unsteady. Once we were able to fit it properly, the slide was very steady. I have 3 nephews who have the same slide at home & they have had a lot of use of this as well. Great Slide!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

It's great!

06/21/2009
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this slide for my son who just turned 2yrs old last weekend. I wanted something that would help keep up with his energy :).
I put this slide together myself when my husb and son were out, and it seems to be very sturdy. When my son came home and saw it he said "wow mommy" and I haven't been able to get him off of it since.
We plan on using it both indoors and outside but right now we have it inside his playroom. It's much bigger than I thought and he can go down it pretty fast.
I would definitely recommend this slide for young children - 2yrs+.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

fun, affordable, convenient

12/26/2007
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide was easy to put together, it took me and my husband less than 30 minutes. It folds easily to fit it a corner or closet when not in use indoors, but could also be used outdoors in the summer. This could be perfect for parents or grandparents who have limited space. My son is two and loves it and so did his 4yr old cousin, but the slide is somewhat skinny so children that are larger may be too big.
Products seems very sturdy and well built. I expect it will hold up for several years (and children!) at least.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes EasyStore Large Folding Slide

A fun slide!

06/30/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 18 month old is loving his new slide! I didn't want to buy one of the little 3 foot ones that he would be bored with in a short amount of time, so opted for this bigger, 5 foot slide. I am sure he will enjoy this slide for the next few years. It is sturdy and safe and folds up nicely for storage. My only complaint is paying $80.00 for a slide. It seems like a lot of money. But he's still too young for an entire swing set so this along with his kiddie pool & sandbox are keeping him occupied at this age.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next