Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Little Tikes Little Tikes Town Playhouse

The Little Tikes Town Playhouse makes a perfect playground for your kid right at home. This Tikes town playhouse features an "all around town" theme to inspire young imaginations and promote interactive role play. It will not only entertain your child, but also promote his/her motor and sensor skills. Your kids can play different kinds of games such as basketball, firehouse, hockey, ball toss, school house, and more. This playhouse is created with durable materials to offer strength and durability. Find a gas station wall, a gas pumper, and a phone to give a real feeling to your children. With variety of themes in it, your kid will never get bored of playing in this wonderful Little Tikes kids playhouse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%77 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Great Playhouse!

06/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old grandson and he absolutely loves it! Very easy to put together. Has alot of fun things on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Great for my 2 year old and 6 year old alike

11/03/2008
By ,
Huntersville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a hard time finding products that both my children can enjoy, never mind things they can enjoy together. This house has been a great addition to our back yard, my 6 year old loves to play with her brother inside it as well as talk on the phone and play basketball around the back, my two year old will play endlessly with the door and window as well as the phone and gas pump! He loves to call his sister from the window if she is off doing something. I think this product was great, it was a bit hard to put together and some of the holes needed to be made bigger, but once it was together there hasn't been a single complaint!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Would have been great

02/06/2014
By ,
60950
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was in bad shape when we got it home
Roof warped so we could not attach correctly.
We had to un pack it to fit in vehice so did not return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Grand-Kids Love It

12/11/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just got around to putting the playhouse together last weekend for our grand-daughter's birthday. It didn't take long and was a fairly easy assembly. All the kids at the party loved it. The only draw back was the fact that there was no floor, so we built a platform and attached some outdoor carpet to it and it worked out just fine. We also had to attach some 1"x 1" wood strips around the sides to prevent it from sliding off the platform. Other than that, for the price it met our expectations, and we are pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Great for my 3 grand kids

12/27/2013
By ,
youngstown ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand kids 1 is 4 & the other2 are 2
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Excellent Product

12/25/2013
By ,
Westbrook, Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to read. Took about one hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse
06/15/2013
By ,
Pittsburh Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our grandsons 2nd birthday. He loved it! It has so much to play with and he will get many years of enjoyment from it. It was pretty easy to put together. If I had to say something that Little Tikes could improve on, the inside it rather dull. I did know this from other reviews that I had read. They really could make it more colorful to bring out the items that are on the walls. The ship to store was so easy. The playhouse came in earlier than the date they gave us! Overall I would definately buy it again and recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Good Childs Playhouse

12/16/2007
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The playhouse is very sturdy - however, the gas pump hose won't stay in the hole designated for it - it falls out. Also, I thought the phone would make some noises, was disappointed in that. But, overall, it is a nice playhouse for both boys and girls. I purchased it for a 3 year old girl and a 1 year old boy - they fit in it nicely and looks like it is good for them until about 5 years of age. Could use more color inside - kind of bland. Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse
12/19/2009
By ,
Kingwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a gift for our grandson...I am glad that we had it sent to his home...way to big to get into the SUV. Very cute- and durable. It looks like there will be many days of fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Sturdy

10/27/2013
By ,
Russellville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This house is a pretty good size. It wasn't too hard putting it together. I expected the house to have more features than it did. It's good for lots of pretend play. Some of the stickers that add color to the play house arrived bent and have curled back up off the house after they were applied. A power drill is definitely recommended during assembly to make things much easier and faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse
09/17/2012
By ,
AUGUSTA GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty simple to put together, but the screws that came with it were WAY too long, I ended up cutting them off because the stuck through the plastic. The major pieces also do not stay snapped together very well. I wince every time the playhouse takes a hit. Also, the stickers are peeling off after less than 2 weeks. The kids dont notice any of this and they love to play in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Awesome toy

10/26/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Nice little play house!

09/30/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this from Walmart for my Grandsons. I was the lowest price I could find and without a shipping fee, TRU $198 and Meijer $98. They had a site to store, without any shipping cost, it was so easy. The box is too big for a mini van though so arrive with a truck. My daughter and I assembled it easily. My grandsons love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Easy assembly!!

05/20/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this playhouse for our 2 year old. It assembled in 30 minutes or less and she was already playing in it when we only had two sides up. My only recommendation would be to have a cordless drill - it makes quick work of the screws. Instructions are easy to follow. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

daycare toy

04/06/2008
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the toy is great the only thing I was mad about it is the gas pump was broken but other wise it was great product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

GREAT PLAYHOUSE

07/16/2008
By ,
HOME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YOU HAVE TO LOVE LITTLE TIKES. PRODUCTS ARE MADE TO LAST. HOURS OF FUN TO BE HAD. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

VERY DURABLE

06/22/2013
By ,
fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son when he was one he is now almost 6 and it's still in amazing condition. He's very rough on it and he broke the gas hose when he ran over it with his Dodge car. The stickers came off within the first year which is a bummer, but with the sun and the rain I guess you can't expect much when it's stickers. My daughter uses it still to this day. I had to replace the net for the basketball hoop but that's talking almost 5 years later. I can't complain seeing that my husband played rough with the hoop with my son. Great product I love all little tikes' products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse
08/26/2013
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson, he loves it . What is really nice about it is that it has different things to do, he really loves the basketball hoop and soccer side. I would recommend this play house. I found walmart to have the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse
06/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the toy as I'm sure it will provide hours of entertainment. Just wish the stickers would stay on better as they seem to already be peeling off. Despite that, would definitely purchase again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Town Playhouse

Great Playhouse!

06/30/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my childcare. I was looking for something that young children 1-3 years can play in but also older children that want to play with them. My daughter is 8 and can stand in the middle of the house. She has to ben to go in but does enjoy playing with the little ones in it. You definately need a screw gun to put it together and need someone to push down on the roof while attaching it with the screws. I just wish shipping wasnt so much and it takes a week or more to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next