Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weider Weider 200 Power Tower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weider Weider 200 Power Tower

Get the toned, sculpted body you've been wanting right in the comfort of your own home. The Weider 200 Power Tower features four versatile workout stations in one: a vertical knee raise for your abs, dip station, pull-up station and push-up station to tone and sculpt your arms, chest and back. Constructed of two-toned, powder-coated steel and elegant upholstery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%59 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Weider Power Tower

03/28/2008
By ,
Bryan, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product mainly for the chin-up bar. I have been using the P90X of infomercial fame and wanted to have a sturdy chin up bar for me and my husband - who weighs 240. This power tower is very sturdy. It does not feel cheap in any way. My husband uses it and was surprised that it did not "give" during use. He did say however that the dip bar felt a little shaky, but that he did not feel unsafe.
I put it together myself using only a screwdriver, a crescent wrench, and another wrench (I forget the size, but all of the bolts were the same). It took about 1.5 hours, but my two year old was helping and I was chatting on the phone for at least a half hour while I was working on it. My husband did come in later with a drill to tighten up all the bolts.
It does not stand very tall, which is nice for lower ceilings. I am 5'9" and I cannot hang from the chin up bar completely - I have to bend my knees.
High quality product. Definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Great, better than expected

11/20/2008
By ,
houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shopping for different power towers. I visited both sports authority and academy looking for a good product. Sports Authority has nothing and service is bad. At academy the prducts in my price range were of bad quality. I went online to research weider products. I found the weider power tower.I went to different web sites for a price. Every site I went to was charging 199 and up for this product. So I logged on to walmart and found the same product for 122 I thought it was a mistake. So I bought it as quick as I could and it turned out it was on promo. I ordered it to the store which is a new service to me. Product arrived 1 week faster than noted on delivery page.Delivery was free and it was great service at the store. Associates even took item to my car for me. F.Y.I product is extremly
heavy and oversized so take a car with enough space. It took me 1 hour to build very easy and machine is solid. Does not move.I weigh 160. Great product.Great service.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Great price, very versatile

01/12/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for under 200 with shipping and taxes. It arrived very fast even though the box was gigantic. As with most things shipped there was a ton of styrofoam and cardboard to discard which is sad because of all the waste. But the metal and the pads are of superior quality. I also liked how the hardware was very nicely stored. The instructions were very easy to follow. All I needed was 2 adjustable wrenches and a philips screwdriver. Everything went together as expected and the quality was obvious. No exposed metal that can rust which is another thing I can appreciate.
It took me 30-40min to install it, that's really fast I think especially if you see how big this really is once it's all together. Initially I installed it the way the picture shows. Then I decided to turn the pull up part toward the dip handle side. That was I don't have to go to the other side of the machine to do the pull ups and to the other side to do the dips.
Anyway, now I'm a couple weeks into it and it's solid, it's stable and I'm very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Good Deal

03/21/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a solid purchase. The assembly is easy for anyone with basic mechanical knowledge and simple tools. Make sure you follow the instructions and use the correct hardware for the correct part. Remember to not tighten the lock nuts until told to do so. There is a reason for this and you will not find out until the end of the assembly. I have had this power tower for about a month and I am happy. If you have a level and solid floor this will not rock. I agree with some of the other comments that the dip handles are a little wobbly. I am 6'1" and around 195 pounds, but I feel safe performing this exercise. The pull-up bar works great and overall this is a great quality product for the relatively low price. Also the free shipping at Walmart took only two days and I saved a ton of money on shipping. I strongly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Great product

03/18/2008
By ,
Anderson, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The weider 200 was easy to assemble. It took me about an hour by myself. It is a very sturdy tower. I like the different stations on it. I looked at about ten different towers before buying the Weider. I have a Weider Platinun Plus and I've had a Weider weight bench so I knew their products were well made. Still, I did look at the other products. Price and reviews from other buyers helped me decide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Weider 200 Power Tower
03/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$124 at Walmart w/ free shipping to the store. This piece of equipment is top of the line as you would expect from Weider. About 30 minutes for one person to assemble and very sturdy when complete. Works great for P90X!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Weider 200 Power Tower
02/08/2009
By ,
Navarre, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great piece of equipment to add to your home gym. You can do a variety of exercises- pull-ups, chin-ups, dips, leg raises, push-ups, and calf-raises. The Tower doesn't take up very much space, and is lightweight. It took about an hour to assemble. It is very stable- the only time I get any movement, is when I am straining to finish my last few dip repetitions. I am 6' tall and find the arm rests for the leg-raises comfortable. Someone shorter may have trouble with the width between the arm rests. This is the first piece of equipment that I bought for working out, and I have had great results in several months of use. Overall I highly recommend it- especially for the price. I have seen less quality power towers for much higher prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Good Product / Good Price

05/27/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the product shipment was delayed, and arrived 1 week after the scheduled delivery date, I am happy that I made this purchase.
The Weider 200 Power Tower is a solid piece of equipment, great for working my lower abs and triceps. I weigh 200lbs, and the steel frame easily supports my weight. I was even able to put the equipment together entirely by myself, although the instruction manual says that 2 people are needed. However, it did take me about an hour and a half to complete the build, and tightening all of the bolts was somewhat of a chore.
NOTE: Although the product photo on this website shows a white colored Power Tower, the one that I received was metallic gray and black. Cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Good Quality

11/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This power tower is sturdy enough for I would say, 250lbs on the dip bars and 300-350lbs on the pullup bar. Parts were easily identified and individually packaged. Assembly takes 1-2 hours at a moderate pace. This is the best power tower I have found for the price range by a long shot. Anything else this sturdy is going to run you anywhere from $200-$300. As a matter of fact this unit retails for $200 on other sites. Highly recommended, great price. I deducted 1 star from expectations due to slight wobbles when 200+lb users engage the dipping unit. Even then it surely will not break and the user is not at any risk of injury, just a slight wobble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Excellence Service & Product!!!

04/06/2009
By ,
Dalton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My experience picking up this item at the store was great! I was greeted in a short time, and my item was hand delivered to my truck, even in the rain!
Assembling this product was extremely easy, I did it all by myself, and the only part that you really do need two people is putting the cross brace at the bottom, that was a bit tricky. After that step, one person can easily assemble the rest of the unit.
DO FOLLOW THE GUIDELINES AND NOT TIGHTEN ANY SCREWS UNTIL TOLD TO DO SO!
I can see that this product will serve me well for years to come, I weigh 220 and I have no complaints with the sturdiness. Excellent product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Very good for home use

02/04/2009
By ,
Williamsburg, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 5'10" about 160lbs and this product fits me perfectly. Easy to assemble(45 min.), easy to use. Very good home workout station for the money. Mine is in spare bedroom on carpet, would probably recommend placing on top of a gym(weightroom) mat, or hard surface. Padding on carpet gives slight cushion bounce when doing dips, but nothing to be concerned with. Also takes up more room than I had imagined so prepare plenty of space. Overall well balanced and sturdy. Very pleased. Took 16 days from the time I ordered it, to arrive to the store. Other than this, no problems whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Weider 200 Power Tower

exceptional value

12/05/2008
By ,
Bethalto, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shopped online for this product to find that WalMart beat every price around by a huge margin. There was a shipping problem due to an UPS mixup and no fault of WalMart. But due to the incovenience of the shipment WalMart gave me an additional discount on the already fantastic deal and I couldn't be happier.
The product is very sturdy. I weigh in at 196 and it can support me without a worry. Good product at a Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Good but others are better

03/13/2009
By ,
Springville, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This power tower is good for the price. I picked it up at another retailer for $100 during a sale. It is great for push-ups and pull-ups, but it is not stable enough for dips. It is very wobbly due to there only being parallel bars for the base where most power towers out there have a base that flares out. It's really annoying to not feel like you're using a stable piece of equipment when doing dips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Great for home workouts

11/27/2008
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the P90X workout program. It is perfect for it. It has the pushup bars built in and the pullup bar is the main part of P90X. It doesn't wobble like some of these type units do. I you are in for a good old fashioned piece of workout equipment this will get you in better shape than any weight machine I have ever seen. That includes all of the gym machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Weider 200 Power Tower

best power tower out there

05/30/2008
By ,
PDX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is made with good strong materials. The assembly took a while and would have been easier with a second person, but it's well built and has padding on all of the grips (even the entire chin-up bar). The height was perfect for me; any higher and I would have hit my head on the ceiling.
I just measured, and it's dimensions are 80" height, 56.5" length, 25.5" width.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Weider 200 Power Tower
03/07/2008
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a nice workout piece. Excellent value for the price paid. My only comment for the folks at Weider would be to reinforce the dip handle arms to the main posts. I'm 235 lbs, so I wish there was slightly more support. It's really a minor point. The dip handles give adequate support even at my weight. Would not be an issue for a lighter person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Great equipment to get in shape

10/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This equipment is awesome. It will get you in shape and help tone your upper body. Easy to assemble. I would like it to be a little taller so I can hang from the pull up bar but for indoor areas it is the perfect size. Also I would like the pull up bar to be longer. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to get in shape or stay in shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Weider 200 Power Tower

power tower

04/06/2008
By ,
PEORIA, ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE ADDITION TO ANY WORKOUT ROOM. i LIVE IN az WHERE IT'S JUST TO HOT TO WORK OUT IN THE GARAGE. INSTALLED TOWER IN SPARE ROOM,ALONG WITH SMALL SMALL WEIGHT BENCH. TOGETHER THE ONLY TAKE UP ABOUT HALF THE ROOM. TOWER IS VERY STURDY AND WELL BUILT. EASY TO ASSEMBLE, EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE INTRESTED.
bls
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Weider 200 Power Tower

Great overall workout

10/07/2008
By ,
new york ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only had it for 2 weeks, its a great item for the price, provides a full body workout, and i would know! been working out for 4 years now! highly recommend this product! at first a bit shaky, put a piece of cardboard under one leg (so far so good). it is bigger then i expected!
overall great item for working out, and i weight 220
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Weider 200 Power Tower

This is the deal

03/12/2009
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very sturdy, I am 6'4" 250# and it does well for me. Not cheap like alot of others that I saw in this price range! To get this quality any where else would of cost me another $125 dollers! Plus I used the ship to site option and paid no shipping! Very good deal for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next