Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Whitmor Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Create your own organizational solution with these Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes. They are interlocked to allow multiple stacking options. You can design these Whitmor storage cubes as you wish based on the room you place them. They are an ideal option for a dorm, a kid's room, a garage or utility room. As they look neat and come in beautiful colors, these wire grid storage cubes in a set of 4 are sure to enhance your room's decor too. Easy to assemble, they do not take much time to do so. With an innovative design, these Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes are made with sturdy material for years of durable performance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.611 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation77%73 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Toy shelves

05/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to purchase a shelf that I could take down and change for my toy vendor booth, and that also did not take up a lot of room. I have used these in a child's bedroom, so I wanted to give my booth that "homey" feel of placing toys on a shelf. They worked well if I only stacked it 2 high, since I ordered 2 sets. Also the plastic pieces that connect it together do not sit as well on a table top as they do on carpet. Overall I am satisfied with the product, and the primary colors are a great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Looks good but hard to put together.

01/29/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even following the directions we had a very hard time getting it to stay together. It took alot of strength to put the pieces together. We'd get one side on and the other side would pop off. It was very frustrating. Even after it was finally all together when I put a few books on the middle rack it popped apart. I had planned on expanding the cubes if this one worked out. I wouldn't recommend buying this product. In the end we zip tied it together to make sure it wouldn't fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

It is ok

01/13/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is very difficult to assemble. At this point, I am not sure it will stay assembled. I got the shelves for my toddler's room to keep his toys organized. One piece has already popped loose. The metal pieces do not fit well into the plastic connector pieces. They only go in about half way if you are lucky, so I do not trust it to stay together, but time will tell. I do like the way they look, and the storage they provide is perfect for his odd shaped and clunky toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

this is great!

01/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To comment on the other reviews:
1. it took my hubby less than 15 min to put together (and he is not that handy)
2. we picked it up and dropped it AND moved it from room to room and it didnt come apart at all!
We almost didnt by this product b/c of people saying it fell apart and such but figured we would just return it we didnt like it. We love it!! In fact, we plan to buy more. Not sure where everyones trouble came in but dont listen. This product is worth buying!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Cheap and easy way to organize

12/07/2007
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second set I've ever purchased and I think it's safe to say that I love this product. It's a cheap and effective organizational tool and can be arranged in several different shapes and sizes, so it fits almost anywhere.
The assembly time says 30 minutes, but it will probably take you about 1hr or more, especially if you decide to change something. It can be tricky to put the pieces together and keep them together, but once you have it, you're good to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Hard to put together

09/05/2008
By ,
Springfield,VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disapointed with it, it was very very hard to put together,it said no tools, and 30 minutes
to put up 4 squares.Then I was missing pieces to top that off. It took 3 different people to try to put
it together, 2 gave up, and I finished putting it together with a hammer, long nights of staying up
late putting it together, now that its up I still don't think it up the right way. I wouldn't tell my friends to buy this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

ZIP-TIES

01/09/2008
By ,
Carriere, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 4 sets of these in order to organize things in my shop. I read all the reviews prior to buying. The people who said that these are difficult to put together are 100% correct. The instructions are useless and so are the plastic connectors that come with it. Save yourself a lot of time and a headache and go buy a package of zip-ties and put them together using them. I put 4 sets together using zip-ties in about 20 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Can't put it together.

12/18/2007
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product could not be assembled! We had four different people trying to put it together using the plastic connections that came with it and they would not stay on. If you got a corner or two to stay together the connections would pop off when you tried to contect the other two. After a few hours we got one to stay together ( albeit procariously) but when we tried to attach another tier to it the bottom one would fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Impossible to put together

08/17/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought, when I read the other reviews about how hard these were to put together, that obviously the reviewers were not as handy as I.
Wrong.
I sent more plastic corners zinging around the room than I can count. I'd get three sides together and put the top on and the whole thing would collapse.
I ended up using zip ties to hold them together. Not worth an afternoon of frustration. I'd look for something else if I were you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Hard to assemble

03/23/2008
By ,
Philadelphia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this product would be good for my two children's toys. It took me forever to put it together and each time I thought I had one square together; it fell apart. I had this product for 3 weeks now and I still have only one square together. I guess I will finish putting it together eventually but it is very time consuming and poorly made. The price is right but you have to have patience when putting this item together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Very handy

01/25/2008
By ,
Kingsport, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes a bit of time to figure out how to put it all together, but once you've got it put together, it's pretty sturdy and easy to move wherever you want it. You can even do what it shows on the front of the box and turn one (or two) of the top shelves into baskets, which makes them even more diverse in their use.
I did break one of the connector pieces but fortunately there's 1 or 2 extra in there so it worked out fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

liked the colors

06/19/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked the colors and the different configurations.
I wanted a bright, non-conventional shelf unit in my bathroom and this was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

lots of swearing involved

04/28/2008
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the looks of this product for my young son's room, but when I got them I couldn't put them together! I bought the black and pink ones for my daughter's room and they went together very easy. Then I started on these...........and started swearing.... a lot! I'm not sure if there is too much paint on them or what. I ended up returning these and getting just the plain black ones. Much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Boo Hiss

01/28/2008
By ,
IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good.
My husband tried to muscle it together after seeing me struggle with it for 45 minutes. We finally got 2 cubes togetehr-not exactly what I need. 2 cubes that will fall apart if breathed upon lightly.
I will try the cable ties idea another reviewer suggested. Cable ties rock! Maybe the manufctr should include a pkg of them! Lousy product even at the clearance price I paid,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4
02/15/2008
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice price, but not very sturdy. took me over an hour just to get the plastic joints to couple with the metal plates. very flimsy. Definitley not useful for heavy storage. Falls apart very quickly. For a very simple concept for assembly, I would not recommened putting it together by yourself. Even though it is simply you still need an extra pair of hands. Purchase at your on risk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Just ok

04/04/2008
By ,
Brownwood, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This basket type storage cube thing was just ok for me. It serves its purpose but it was a little hard to put together. It doesn't snap together very well in some places, but it is holding up and it's worth the small amount I paid for it. If you have rowdy kids that might climb on it or bump into it alot, I wouldn't recommend purchase, it will probably fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Junk

08/14/2010
By ,
Stillwater, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is one of the worst designs ever. You simply cannot keep the individual pieces connected because it is so hard to attach each one to the corner connecters, and when you push hard on one piece another always comes unconnected. It is easy to bump pieces apart, it is unstable, and one of our pieces was also broken on arrival. I returned it for my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

I don't use it as shelves...

01/28/2008
By ,
Columbus OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the metal square pieces that you are supposed to use to make the shelves are handy for other projects. As stated in other reviews, the shelves are very hard to put together and the pieces you are supposed to use to keep the shelves together have no strength at all and the shelves do fall apart. But I use wire to put them together the way that I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Very useful product

06/15/2010
By ,
Bessemer, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased product to use for my grandson to store toys , books, etc.Overall it meets my expectations but it is not 'kid proof'. It took me about an hour to put together. He was able to take it apart in about 10 minutes. The fastners don't fit very well. If you could find a way to have a better fit then it would be A-1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes, Set of 4

Easy, durable, colorful

12/31/2007
By ,
Seoul, Korea
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I disagree with all who said this is hard to put together, it took me like literally 3 minutes (with my twin 22 month old boys running around me), so please don`t worry about that part. I don:t know how durable it is because I have only owned it for 2 months, but it is holding up well so far and looks very neat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 78 total reviews