Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for My Horizontal Life

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

My Horizontal Life

Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for My Horizontal Life

LOVE IT!

01/09/2010
By ,
Mobile, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ha, I just thought she was funny on her show! Her book is great, I was laughing out loud in every single chapter! Ladies this is a must read if you need some laughter in your life! I enjoyed it so much that not only did I read it in 48 hours I also bought her other book!
The book is easy to read and full of belly laughs, I give it a solid 5 stars!
Just a little FYI this book contains ALOT of adult words and situations! Very open and detailed!
"No stone left un~turned"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for My Horizontal Life

Funny but not for the faint of heart

01/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first Chelsea Handler experience and there were many times I laughed out loud! It's a very fast and easy read. It can be sexually graphic and I did know some who were offended by it's content. I'm of a different mind set and found it a refreshing change of pace. Chelsea is a no holds barred, comfortable in her own skin, woman in charge of her sexuality. This would make a great beach read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 3 for My Horizontal Life

Hilarious

09/28/2010
By ,
Castle Rock, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a huge Chelsea Handler fan so I had to have her books. I caught myself laughing out loud several times while reading this book. It is so funny I definently suggest that u read it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 4 for My Horizontal Life

Great Book

10/04/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never stopped laughing from the moment I started reading, all the way to the last page!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 5 for My Horizontal Life

Too Too Funny!

01/10/2011
By ,
Sioux City, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book so much that I went straight out and bought the next, "Are You There, Vodka? It's Me Chelsea." Like the other reviews state, it is definitely not for younger readers! She is so witty and funny I could not put the book down. I have told all of my friends about it and told them to go out and get it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for My Horizontal Life

fun read

03/26/2009
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to read in my spare time and have found myself fitting it more reading than I expected because it's so funny and I can't put it down. I think anyone can relate to at least one of her stories. She says things out loud that most of us just think about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 7 for My Horizontal Life

Who knew!?

06/30/2010
By ,
Clare, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We always watch Chelsea Lately and assumed her references to her life were exaggerated. This book is hilarious and a quick read. I tried to not read it so fast but couldn't help turning the pages. Funny! Please be advised, this book is STRICTLY for adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for My Horizontal Life

Perfect

05/25/2009
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my wife, because shes a big fan of chelsea handler. She couldn't put it down, finished it in one day. I couldnt even get her attention, she just kept giggling and laughing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for My Horizontal Life

SO FUNNY!

01/18/2010
By ,
Mitchell, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this book was really, really funny. i guess i wasnt expecting her to reveal so much about her personal life wow. but besides that, she made me laugh so hard in every single chapter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for My Horizontal Life

sooo funny

09/04/2009
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love chelsea. i watch her show pretty much every night so i had to buy her books. i am currently still reading it but so far i love it. her sarcastic sense of humor is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for My Horizontal Life

I love CHELSEA!!

08/02/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unable to put this book down until I was finished with it. It was hilarious!! I highly recommend it to anyone who can handle her humor whether you're a fan or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for My Horizontal Life

Very Very Funny Book!!

09/24/2009
By ,
Adrian, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't read a whole book in prolly 7 years, and I read this one with in a couple weeks!! I laughed on almost every page!! I would recommend this book to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for My Horizontal Life

AMAZING!!!

12/04/2008
By ,
Indy, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book had me laughing from the first page until the end. I read this anytime I need cheering up, I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for My Horizontal Life

Hilarious!

07/08/2010
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great! I don't think I've ever laughed so much! If you enjoy Chelsea Handler's humor, this book is a must read!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for My Horizontal Life

buy it

12/04/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelsea, Chelsea, you have outdone yourself! I was laughing so hard I had to put the book down and recover. Rock on girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
0points
Review 16 for My Horizontal Life

Chelsea's book

03/27/2009
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was very funny. I just love her humor. Ordering her other one after this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for My Horizontal Life

Laughed Literally

09/26/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Ups Chels!! OMG Way funnier than I thought... Gotta love Chelsea Handler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 18 for My Horizontal Life

Awesome

12/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is absolutely hilarious. Chelsea hit a homerun with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for My Horizontal Life

Absolutely hilarious!

10/28/2008
By ,
New Brighton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't put this book down... Chelsea Handler is a genius comedian!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 20 for My Horizontal Life

Awesome!

06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelsea is hilarious and it shows through her work!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next