Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Bissell Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Use the Bissell Little Green Cleaning Machine, 1400M to scrub, spray and lift away dirt and stains from all types of surfaces. Its powerful vacuum suction can easily remove dirty footprints from carpets and stairs. You can also get rid of stains and spills in furniture and get your vehicle's interior looking clean again. This spot cleaning machine will be an especially welcome addition to homes with kids and pets. Use this appliance to keep your home free of dirt and stains without the need for high-priced carpet cleaning services. The long power cord and lightweight design make this portable steam cleaner easy to use just about anywhere. It's easy to remove the water tanks to fill them and to empty your vacuum when you're finished. Each floor cleaning machine comes with as 8 oz trial size Spot and Stain Formula. The machine also comes with a 1-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%100 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Excellent little machine

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little back info. We own a small family-oriented dealership and had been using a Thermax machine for 9 years until it burnt up. I was scrambling for a replacement but a professional interior detail machine is $2,500. Not in the budget and not impressed with such a terrible life span for such a dollar amount. On a whim I purchased this not expecting much for what I am using it for. Had a detail to finish up so we can retail the vehicle and had no means to extract stains in the carpets. Ran over to Walmart and picked it up and here's where the 5-star rating comes into play. This thing produced blacker, dirtier water (using my own chemicals against Bissel recommendation) than the Thermax (which heated water to near-boiling to aid in extraction) ever could. For 80 bucks you seriously can't go wrong, especially if you're going to be using it as spot treatment around the house. So far I've detailed around 30 vehicles from jobs small to large and it's removed nearly all stains and dirt I've needed it to. You don't need to purchase Bissel's solution though, any all-purpose cleaner will work so long as it can be diluted with water.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

I Like It

09/13/2014
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really convenient, as you can leave the soap side filled.
Easy to clean. Lots of power cord and storage for both cord and hose, so everything tucks together nicely.
The instructions are ok.
Runs relatively quiet.
The instructions are persistent on using Bissell cleaning soaps as others may damage the machine. They're available in the section of the store that stocks the vacuum cleaners, etc., not the soap isle over in groceries and are affordable considering they are concentrated. Two capfulls and water is all you need to fill the soap reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Don't know how I ever lived without it!!

10/16/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently, we got new carpeting throughout the house...an almost $4000 expense. With two kids, two dogs and three cats, I was a nervous wreck about keeping the carpets clean. After several kid and pet accidents, I told my husband that we needed a spot cleaning machine. I did my research, read all of the customer reviews for several different machines and finally decided on the Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine. I can honestly say that this is one of the BEST purchases I have ever made. I was skeptical about it until I tried it on a bathroom rug that had been "marked" by one of our dogs. I had thrown the rug into the laundry room and was debating on throwing it away because no matter what I did, I could NOT get the stain out. This amazing little machine not only got the entire stain out, but you can't even tell that it was there. I was so impressed that I did the entire rug with it (not just the spot) and the rug looks BRAND NEW. I am so glad that I didn't throw it out!! Another thing it worked well on, was the disgusting, yellow bile vomit that my dog left me this morning. It was bright yellow!! I thought I would never be able to get it out...but, it took all of five seconds and BOOM...completely gone. I haven't run across one stain or accident yet that this machine hasn't been able to handle. I LOVE the fact that it sucks up all the water from the carpet too, so it's virtually dry by the time you are done. If I could make one suggestion about it, it would be that the sprayer had an adjustable stray setting so that it sprayed in a circular shape as well as the "line" type spray...but hey, other than that, it's perfect. Worth every single cent and then some!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great Little Machine

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bought one yesterday morning because her dog is asserting himself and urinating in her bedroom. We had used a large upright Bissell to clean the overall carpet, but within a couple of days, the dog had remarked the spot. I researched this machine and we decided to get it and try it. It works! The potty stains were picked up immediately. My daughter's friend had also worn her shoes around the bedroom weeks ago with something black on them, so there were spots all over the carpet. My daughter attacked those stains with the cleaner and they came out, too. She didn't even go through the whole container of water. She was very pleased, as was I, so I went that same afternoon to a store closer to me and bought one. Used it today on an old urine stain as well as an old vomit stain from when my cat was sick. We did find, though, that when you turn the water container over to put it into the cleaner, water sprayed out around the opening. It happened to both of us, so I would recommend that you get the container as close to the machine as possible before you tip it up and seat it where it needs to be. Maybe we didn't tighten the cap enough. Otherwise, this is a great portable cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great purchase

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an estimate of over $500 to clean a sofa and chairs that had been used in a cabin where dogs, cats and sweaty boys used it to relax. It was a mess. Instead of spending the $500 I spent about $80, used the solution that came with the machine and did it myself. I could not be happier with the results and with the $400 in savings we are beach bound. I also used it to clean my laminate bathroom floor. It was terrific! I have yet to use it to clean a spot off of the carpet but I have not doubts that it will handle a carpet spot beautifully!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

greatest asset

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got a second hand sofa that was great but weathered and this machine has made it look like new. you dont have to empty the dirty water often in fact i get to refill the soap part 2-3 times. i am disabled and believe me it is easy to use and it cleans wonderfully. i know you are supposed to use the bissell soap, but this sofa needed germ killing so i used a light mixture of febreeze and lysol lemon disinfectant. i am careful to keep the nozzle and under side rinsed clean. it also works exceptionally well on carpet spills and stains. this next to my electrolux and bissell carpet shampooer are my greatest cleaning assets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Convenient and strong little sucker

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little machine. For a small spill on carpet or furniture, it's easy-to-use, portable, and works thoroughly. Have used on anything from drink spills to pet accidents. Hubby owned a flooring company and I highly recommend stain/spill removal like this: 1) blot area thoroughly, 2) do a plain warm water cycle to dilute and remove as much of the substance as possible, 3) do a cycle with cleaning solution, 4) do another warm water cycle. Even though all carpet/upholstery machines "rinse and suck up" the cleaning solution, if it hasn't been removed entirely, the residue will attract more dirt. Good luck!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great spot cleaner at a terrific price!

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my carpets professionally cleaned annually, and I also use my own upright carpet cleaner. But I like to have friends visit so there are wine and food spills, and I have 2 cats who bring in dirt, mud and mice. The Bissell Little Green machine cleans spots wonderfully and is so lightweight that it is amost a treat to use! My favorite recent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Light on the Stairs

09/13/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large carpet cleaner that does a great job, but by the time I get done, I have no energy for the stairs. This one is light and easy to handle. I can take it out for small spills, or for a larger job, like the stairs. I was pleased with the job it did. I wish the Bissell cleaner that went in it were not so expensive, but very pleased with the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great for a home with a new puppy

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product perfect for removing the stains and smell of puppy accidents. The hose provides a wide mist of coverage around the soiled area and the vacuum suction is strong enough to pull out the majority of the fluid from the carpet so that it dries pretty quickly. It was very easy to put together and I find that if you rinse the collector receptacle with a lot of water after use, it cleans up pretty nicely and does not get all grimy the way some reviewers have stated. I would definitely recommend it for use on small spots although it should not replace a unit designed to clean an entire rug since it would take a lot of time with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Perfect for family with kids being potty trained

09/24/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids sometimes have accidents in training and this machine is quick and easy to use. Bought off recommendation of reviews from other satisfied customers. **word of wisdom** After each use empty dirty contents then fill water tank with water only and use sprayer to make sure all cleaning solution is cleared out of lines. This will prevent any clogged lines for next use and then further life of the machine. Final step dry all parts on towel for a day then store. Have used Bissell products before and happy to have this one in my home!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Excellent results

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I spent an entire day shopping for new recliners. The one's we have are nine years old and very soiled. We decided to try to clean our old recliners and started to look on-line. There, we found and read about the Bissell Little Green spot and Cleaning Machine 1400M. The price at WalMart was much less than Amazon. When I ordered the Machine from Wal-Mart, I had my doubts of it doing such a great cleaning job. I watched some infomercials on-line, to see how to use it, to clean carpets and upholstery. When the job was finished, our recliners looked like new! Every spot of dirt and grime was lifted completely! I can not spek more highly for such a fine product. The Machine works better than advertised!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Little green life saver

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The day I bought it, I used it. With a small old dog that can't always hold it ..,,, and 17 year old son i don't give my little green machine much rest. I need to use it an average of 3x per month. I hope it lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great.

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wounderful. It does great, and it is easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Love it. Cleaned the spots off of my area rugs:)

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. I would recommend this machine to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

good little machine

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this I have big rugs that need to be cleaned from time and this little machine does the trick love it I would buy it again and it cleans good to and it is not messy to clean up with more of the little ones are messy this one is not loveit!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great Little Machine

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item because of my pets. Its so easy to clean up after a pet accident. Just pick up my little Green Machine and its done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great Little Machine

08/05/2014
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "little" machine puts out great spot cleaning power. Easy to use, easy to clean. Separate tanks for clean and dirty water is a plus. You can tell how much water you removed after cleaning right away. Stores in a small space. Great for automobile upholstery, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Got rid of odors, too!

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! I have dogs that are on the couch and chairs, and this machine got rid if the "impressions" they leave behind!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

clean machine

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this product it is amazing I have white sofas and it took all the stains out it is great, a good value also I will recommend this to anybody
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next