Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Bissell Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Use the Bissell Little Green Cleaning Machine, 1400M to scrub, spray and lift away dirt and stains from all types of surfaces. Its powerful vacuum suction can easily remove dirty footprints from carpets and stairs. You can also get rid of stains and spills in furniture and get your vehicle's interior looking clean again. This spot cleaning machine will be an especially welcome addition to homes with kids and pets. Use this appliance to keep your home free of dirt and stains without the need for high-priced carpet cleaning services. The long power cord and lightweight design make this portable steam cleaner easy to use just about anywhere. It's easy to remove the water tanks to fill them and to empty your vacuum when you're finished. Each floor cleaning machine comes with as 8 oz trial size Spot and Stain Formula. The machine also comes with a 1-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%34 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

I Like It

09/13/2014
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really convenient, as you can leave the soap side filled.
Easy to clean. Lots of power cord and storage for both cord and hose, so everything tucks together nicely.
The instructions are ok.
Runs relatively quiet.
The instructions are persistent on using Bissell cleaning soaps as others may damage the machine. They're available in the section of the store that stocks the vacuum cleaners, etc., not the soap isle over in groceries and are affordable considering they are concentrated. Two capfulls and water is all you need to fill the soap reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great spot cleaner at a terrific price!

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my carpets professionally cleaned annually, and I also use my own upright carpet cleaner. But I like to have friends visit so there are wine and food spills, and I have 2 cats who bring in dirt, mud and mice. The Bissell Little Green machine cleans spots wonderfully and is so lightweight that it is amost a treat to use! My favorite recent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

greatest asset

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got a second hand sofa that was great but weathered and this machine has made it look like new. you dont have to empty the dirty water often in fact i get to refill the soap part 2-3 times. i am disabled and believe me it is easy to use and it cleans wonderfully. i know you are supposed to use the bissell soap, but this sofa needed germ killing so i used a light mixture of febreeze and lysol lemon disinfectant. i am careful to keep the nozzle and under side rinsed clean. it also works exceptionally well on carpet spills and stains. this next to my electrolux and bissell carpet shampooer are my greatest cleaning assets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Perfect for family with kids being potty trained

09/24/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids sometimes have accidents in training and this machine is quick and easy to use. Bought off recommendation of reviews from other satisfied customers. **word of wisdom** After each use empty dirty contents then fill water tank with water only and use sprayer to make sure all cleaning solution is cleared out of lines. This will prevent any clogged lines for next use and then further life of the machine. Final step dry all parts on towel for a day then store. Have used Bissell products before and happy to have this one in my home!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Light on the Stairs

09/13/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large carpet cleaner that does a great job, but by the time I get done, I have no energy for the stairs. This one is light and easy to handle. I can take it out for small spills, or for a larger job, like the stairs. I was pleased with the job it did. I wish the Bissell cleaner that went in it were not so expensive, but very pleased with the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great for a home with a new puppy

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product perfect for removing the stains and smell of puppy accidents. The hose provides a wide mist of coverage around the soiled area and the vacuum suction is strong enough to pull out the majority of the fluid from the carpet so that it dries pretty quickly. It was very easy to put together and I find that if you rinse the collector receptacle with a lot of water after use, it cleans up pretty nicely and does not get all grimy the way some reviewers have stated. I would definitely recommend it for use on small spots although it should not replace a unit designed to clean an entire rug since it would take a lot of time with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great at removing stains on carpets and furniture

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the "Little Green" as soon as I brought it home. It worked great on carpet stains in high traffic areas. I also cleaned all my furniture and was really happy with the results. It's size and weight make it easy to move around with.
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great Little Machine

08/05/2014
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "little" machine puts out great spot cleaning power. Easy to use, easy to clean. Separate tanks for clean and dirty water is a plus. You can tell how much water you removed after cleaning right away. Stores in a small space. Great for automobile upholstery, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great Bissell qualiy

09/07/2014
By ,
Bagdad, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try this machine. It is amazing! Suction is unlike any other I've ever used. So glad I didn't buy a cheaper one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Don't know how I ever lived without it!!

10/16/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently, we got new carpeting throughout the house...an almost $4000 expense. With two kids, two dogs and three cats, I was a nervous wreck about keeping the carpets clean. After several kid and pet accidents, I told my husband that we needed a spot cleaning machine. I did my research, read all of the customer reviews for several different machines and finally decided on the Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine. I can honestly say that this is one of the BEST purchases I have ever made. I was skeptical about it until I tried it on a bathroom rug that had been "marked" by one of our dogs. I had thrown the rug into the laundry room and was debating on throwing it away because no matter what I did, I could NOT get the stain out. This amazing little machine not only got the entire stain out, but you can't even tell that it was there. I was so impressed that I did the entire rug with it (not just the spot) and the rug looks BRAND NEW. I am so glad that I didn't throw it out!! Another thing it worked well on, was the disgusting, yellow bile vomit that my dog left me this morning. It was bright yellow!! I thought I would never be able to get it out...but, it took all of five seconds and BOOM...completely gone. I haven't run across one stain or accident yet that this machine hasn't been able to handle. I LOVE the fact that it sucks up all the water from the carpet too, so it's virtually dry by the time you are done. If I could make one suggestion about it, it would be that the sprayer had an adjustable stray setting so that it sprayed in a circular shape as well as the "line" type spray...but hey, other than that, it's perfect. Worth every single cent and then some!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

perfect little cleaner

10/10/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a compact steam cleaner for cleaning an upholstered chair. The Bissell Little Green spot & Stain Cleaning Machine worked perfect for this. It was easy to use and did an excellent job. It worked so well that I immediately went out and steam cleaned the carpet and seats on my mini van also. Very pleased with the results from both. I wish I had bought one of these years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great cleaning machine for spots

07/14/2014
By ,
Columbus, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little machine with a lot of power. It removes pet stains and you can also clean
couches and chairs with it. I have a Lazy Boy recliner that had not been cleaned in a long time. It
got all the dirt off of the cushions and it looks wonderful now!! I highly recommend this item. It is a good investment. The liquid to put into the machine is highly concentrated. So, you do not need much. Very economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great Spot Remover for Furniture and Carpet

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bissell was wonderful in removing little black flecks of dirt from the sectional and dirt spots from the carpet in a different room. It was very easy to set up and use. The solution did not smell toxic and was very gentle on upholstery and carpet. When used correctly the material dried very quickly. All the little black specks and spots were gone with no residue left behind. It helped that I vacuumed everything in advance so there was no loose dirt. I highly recommend it for spot cleaning,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Can I give it ten stars?

09/05/2014
By ,
Latrobe, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little machine took a stain out of my carpet that a cleaning company couldn't!!! LOVE it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Disappointed

10/12/2014
By ,
Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The unit does the job, but the holding tank leaked all over my floor and the hose is way to short.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Nice cleaner for a car.

05/18/2014
By ,
Portsmouth, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second green machine. I wore out the first one and bought this as a replacement. These work great for cleaning your car. They are small and light weight and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Bissel spot machine

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this spot machine. It's much bigger than I anticipated. Works very good and portable. Very good value for the money. Quite satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

clean machine

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this product it is amazing I have white sofas and it took all the stains out it is great, a good value also I will recommend this to anybody
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

good product for price

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used the Bissell to clean my couch and it did a very good job.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Excellent results

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I spent an entire day shopping for new recliners. The one's we have are nine years old and very soiled. We decided to try to clean our old recliners and started to look on-line. There, we found and read about the Bissell Little Green spot and Cleaning Machine 1400M. The price at WalMart was much less than Amazon. When I ordered the Machine from Wal-Mart, I had my doubts of it doing such a great cleaning job. I watched some infomercials on-line, to see how to use it, to clean carpets and upholstery. When the job was finished, our recliners looked like new! Every spot of dirt and grime was lifted completely! I can not spek more highly for such a fine product. The Machine works better than advertised!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next