Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Bissell Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Use the Bissell Little Green Cleaning Machine, 1400M to scrub, spray and lift away dirt and stains from all types of surfaces. Its powerful vacuum suction can easily remove dirty footprints from carpets and stairs. You can also get rid of stains and spills in furniture and get your vehicle's interior looking clean again. This spot cleaning machine will be an especially welcome addition to homes with kids and pets. Use this appliance to keep your home free of dirt and stains without the need for high-priced carpet cleaning services. The long power cord and lightweight design make this portable steam cleaner easy to use just about anywhere. It's easy to remove the water tanks to fill them and to empty your vacuum when you're finished. Each floor cleaning machine comes with as 8 oz trial size Spot and Stain Formula. The machine also comes with a 1-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%79 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Not sure if all these reviews are real....

02/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I came across this little guy while looking for a portable cleaner. The price looked great for a "brand name" so I immediately came here and looked at the stellar reviews. I put it in my cart and went straight home to get it working. Set up was easy, but this thing is nothing more than a regular vacuum cleaner. It did nothing on any stains I tried it on. Pet stains, stairs, walkways.....all it did was take up some loose dirt that hadn't came up with my vacuum.
I don't understand the point of putting in hot water yet it squirts out cold water? Doesn't hot water clean better? I didn't own this machine for more than an hour. Went immediately back to Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

I Like It

09/13/2014
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really convenient, as you can leave the soap side filled.
Easy to clean. Lots of power cord and storage for both cord and hose, so everything tucks together nicely.
The instructions are ok.
Runs relatively quiet.
The instructions are persistent on using Bissell cleaning soaps as others may damage the machine. They're available in the section of the store that stocks the vacuum cleaners, etc., not the soap isle over in groceries and are affordable considering they are concentrated. Two capfulls and water is all you need to fill the soap reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Don't know how I ever lived without it!!

10/16/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently, we got new carpeting throughout the house...an almost $4000 expense. With two kids, two dogs and three cats, I was a nervous wreck about keeping the carpets clean. After several kid and pet accidents, I told my husband that we needed a spot cleaning machine. I did my research, read all of the customer reviews for several different machines and finally decided on the Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine. I can honestly say that this is one of the BEST purchases I have ever made. I was skeptical about it until I tried it on a bathroom rug that had been "marked" by one of our dogs. I had thrown the rug into the laundry room and was debating on throwing it away because no matter what I did, I could NOT get the stain out. This amazing little machine not only got the entire stain out, but you can't even tell that it was there. I was so impressed that I did the entire rug with it (not just the spot) and the rug looks BRAND NEW. I am so glad that I didn't throw it out!! Another thing it worked well on, was the disgusting, yellow bile vomit that my dog left me this morning. It was bright yellow!! I thought I would never be able to get it out...but, it took all of five seconds and BOOM...completely gone. I haven't run across one stain or accident yet that this machine hasn't been able to handle. I LOVE the fact that it sucks up all the water from the carpet too, so it's virtually dry by the time you are done. If I could make one suggestion about it, it would be that the sprayer had an adjustable stray setting so that it sprayed in a circular shape as well as the "line" type spray...but hey, other than that, it's perfect. Worth every single cent and then some!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Perfect for family with kids being potty trained

09/24/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids sometimes have accidents in training and this machine is quick and easy to use. Bought off recommendation of reviews from other satisfied customers. **word of wisdom** After each use empty dirty contents then fill water tank with water only and use sprayer to make sure all cleaning solution is cleared out of lines. This will prevent any clogged lines for next use and then further life of the machine. Final step dry all parts on towel for a day then store. Have used Bissell products before and happy to have this one in my home!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

greatest asset

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got a second hand sofa that was great but weathered and this machine has made it look like new. you dont have to empty the dirty water often in fact i get to refill the soap part 2-3 times. i am disabled and believe me it is easy to use and it cleans wonderfully. i know you are supposed to use the bissell soap, but this sofa needed germ killing so i used a light mixture of febreeze and lysol lemon disinfectant. i am careful to keep the nozzle and under side rinsed clean. it also works exceptionally well on carpet spills and stains. this next to my electrolux and bissell carpet shampooer are my greatest cleaning assets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

the perfect design for spot cleaning

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wore one of these out over 10+ years of use and bought this new one. The basic design remains unchanged. You can also buy a version of this with an extra brush. My first one had the extra brush and I only used it once or twice. It has a revolving scrubber brush in it. It's really not needed, you can accomplish the same thing with the regular brush by just rubbing it back and forth over the area and in a lot less time. So my opinion is don't waste money on the model that comes with two brushes. Bissell also offers a couple of other little portable spot cleaners. I reviewed the specs on all of them and here's what I see as the primary difference... the other ones were very slightly smaller and in particular their water tank was smaller. If there is any downside to these little spot cleaners it is that if you have more than a couple of spots you may run out of cleaner solution and need to refill (your waste tank will fill sooner too as it's also smaller to match the solution tank size. In my experience I run out of solution about half the time so I would not want a smaller sized unit. It's going to depend on how many spots you let build up to clean before you haul out the cleaner. Most of these all pull the same amps so I assume they all have the same suction amount. This is also one of the least expensive so you get much more for your money with this model. You can leave unused cleaning solution in it for "next time" but never leave any water in the "dirty water tank".... it will stink very bad if you let it sit for a while. Always empty the dirty water tank after use. After dumping out the dirty water I also put some clean water into it thru the top vent, swish it around and empty it again. You cannot get the dirty water tank apart to clean so if you let it get a build up of dried gunk you'll never get it all out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great Little Machine

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bought one yesterday morning because her dog is asserting himself and urinating in her bedroom. We had used a large upright Bissell to clean the overall carpet, but within a couple of days, the dog had remarked the spot. I researched this machine and we decided to get it and try it. It works! The potty stains were picked up immediately. My daughter's friend had also worn her shoes around the bedroom weeks ago with something black on them, so there were spots all over the carpet. My daughter attacked those stains with the cleaner and they came out, too. She didn't even go through the whole container of water. She was very pleased, as was I, so I went that same afternoon to a store closer to me and bought one. Used it today on an old urine stain as well as an old vomit stain from when my cat was sick. We did find, though, that when you turn the water container over to put it into the cleaner, water sprayed out around the opening. It happened to both of us, so I would recommend that you get the container as close to the machine as possible before you tip it up and seat it where it needs to be. Maybe we didn't tighten the cap enough. Otherwise, this is a great portable cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Highly recommend

03/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to clean the carpet in our RV and glad I did! I was amazed at the cleaning power and the ease of getting into tight spots. It's lightweight and very easy to use. You can't go wrong with this machine-- I highly recommend it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Light on the Stairs

09/13/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large carpet cleaner that does a great job, but by the time I get done, I have no energy for the stairs. This one is light and easy to handle. I can take it out for small spills, or for a larger job, like the stairs. I was pleased with the job it did. I wish the Bissell cleaner that went in it were not so expensive, but very pleased with the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great spot cleaner at a terrific price!

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my carpets professionally cleaned annually, and I also use my own upright carpet cleaner. But I like to have friends visit so there are wine and food spills, and I have 2 cats who bring in dirt, mud and mice. The Bissell Little Green machine cleans spots wonderfully and is so lightweight that it is amost a treat to use! My favorite recent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great for a home with a new puppy

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product perfect for removing the stains and smell of puppy accidents. The hose provides a wide mist of coverage around the soiled area and the vacuum suction is strong enough to pull out the majority of the fluid from the carpet so that it dries pretty quickly. It was very easy to put together and I find that if you rinse the collector receptacle with a lot of water after use, it cleans up pretty nicely and does not get all grimy the way some reviewers have stated. I would definitely recommend it for use on small spots although it should not replace a unit designed to clean an entire rug since it would take a lot of time with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

nice machine

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
machine works great for small spots. hoping to use it for my car also. small enough to get into tight spaces. only complaint is the way it was shipped. front of the machine was exposed and got scratched and nicked. it was not put into a second box to prevent scratches. very disappointed in that!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

AWESOME !!!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i can see why everyone gave this 5 stars. easy to put together, use and clean. i love that you can leave any left over cleaning solution in it for next time. i shampooed my couches and the dirty water that came out was gross. my dog vomited in the bed and like a LOT and i was happy to have this to deal with it. thank god i have a water proof mattress cover too. ( normally id wash the bedding but since i use a laundromat and just washed everything that day i decided to shampoo the heck out of each layer where he puled after i picked up what i could with a paper towel. gross i know but this thing is a life saver if you have pets, kids, couches, a car, anything. the sample bottle of cleaner it comes with is enough to wash a few couches so you wont need to buy another bottle for a little while. dont hesitate to buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

nice product

04/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is nice product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great for cleaning my furniture!

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! My house doesn't smell like dog anymore! I love my dogs, and they are allowed on my furniture, so after awhile, that's the first thing you notice when you walk in my house. I used this wonderfully portable machine on my loveseat and recliner, and the next morning noticed right away that my house smelled clean and fresh. I love how compact and easy to use this spot cleaner is, and one tank cleaned my problem areas very well! Thank you for making a great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

great little gadget

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really does the job for the price, would recommend it to anyone who has spots on white carpet.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great Little Machine

08/05/2014
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "little" machine puts out great spot cleaning power. Easy to use, easy to clean. Separate tanks for clean and dirty water is a plus. You can tell how much water you removed after cleaning right away. Stores in a small space. Great for automobile upholstery, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Great Bissell qualiy

09/07/2014
By ,
Bagdad, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try this machine. It is amazing! Suction is unlike any other I've ever used. So glad I didn't buy a cheaper one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

clean machine

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this product it is amazing I have white sofas and it took all the stains out it is great, a good value also I will recommend this to anybody
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine, 1400M

Exactly what I needed

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs, and while they are house trained, occasionally accidents do happen. I bought this in opes that I would have a quicker, easier way to clean up, rather than scrubbing the floor on my hands and knees. This carpet cleaner works great. Even tough stains I had long since given up hope of ever removing were gone in no time. My house now smells great and the carpet looks nearly brand new. Would absolutely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next