Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Airhead Airhead Pump

Airhead Airhead Pump

This high-quality double-action Airhead Pump inflates and deflates tubes, airbeds, boats, toys and other inflatables. It delivers a continuous stream of air on both the up and down strokes. But with a simple clockwise turn of the release valve on this hand air pump, you can pump air only on the down stroke. This feature is especially helpful when the inflatable is almost full and there's back pressure. The accordion-style hose on this durable double-action hand pump stretches to 5 feet in length and interlocks to the pump, so that it doesn't fall off while you're pumping. With a high capacity of approximately 68 gallons/60 strokes, the AIRHEAD AHP-1 Double Action Hand Pump comes with universal valve fittings and is especially useful for topping off towables, since peak pressure is 14 psi.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Airhead Pump

great

06/02/2010
By ,
huntington beach, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to pump up my kite surfing kite. It requires 6-10spi and this pump delivers. The double pump action is great and inflates quick. Also i pump up on the beach with sand blowing everywhere, the pump doesn't get clogged and works great.
If you buy a pump from a boat shop or kite shop they are 3x the price. My friend has one and the only difference is he paid $40 for it and a brand logo sticker on the exact same pump. Go walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Airhead Pump

Moves a LOT of air for a manual pump

07/28/2009
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually like to inflate our towable before we leave home for the lake, but we were driving 200 miles to get to Lake Mojave on this trip. I didn't know what would be available for power when I got there, so I decided to try this Airhead hand pump.
Great! I've never seen a hand pump move this volume of air before. It inflates on both the up and down stroke. Our big "Kid Kooper" towable was up and ready in less than 10 minutes.
I wouldn't want to have to do it this way every time, but this is a great alternative to the electric/12v pumps if a power source isn't available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Airhead Pump

Great Pump !!!

09/24/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pumps attachments and functionality are superb !!
Wide body allows more air and it pumps well in both directions. The attachments on a string to prevent loss and work for alot of purposes. Solid plastic and with any luck will last a while. Great for fitting with Airhead Kayaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Airhead Pump

Nice pump

08/29/2009
By ,
Schwenksville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a backup pump for my air mattress on a camping trip. Came in handy and is very useful for topping off inflatables. I tried to use it by itself to fully inflate an air mattress but was tired from pumping after getting it 1/4 inflated. I'm sure you could do it, but it would just take some time. However for firming up my air mattress a day or two later it works great. Would be great for small pool rafts/floaties, but can put out enough PSI's to top off large mattresses/kayaks etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Airhead Pump
06/28/2012
By ,
Cookeville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was just looking for a simple, non-electric pump to inflate my air mattress on a camping trip and this pump served my needs well. it comes with several nozzles to fit different types of things you might want to inflate, including one that fit my air mattress. the adjustable setting so it inflates on both the down and upward stroke is a nice feature. It didn't take long at all or much effort to inflate a single sized air mattress. Overall, if you're looking for simple and economical this pump does the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Airhead Pump

Imitation

02/22/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pump imitates another double action pump and costs $10 less. The Airhead doesn't pump as much air & there is a noticeable squeak while pumping. It feels as if air is leaking inside the pump. Knowing what I know now, I would have purchased the other brand which this one imitates.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Airhead Pump

Fantastic

08/12/2008
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something that had the power to pump boat tubes up tight! I contomplated very expensive electric pumps but was always contemplating this. It is faster than any cheap electric pump and works substantially better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Airhead Pump

For the money its great

04/25/2012
By ,
Springfield,Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pump works great for the money,but if cost is no object go ahead & spend $30+ & get a nicer one.It does not work as good as the high end models but for me it is better than I expected for a $10 pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Airhead Pump

EXCELLENT

08/09/2010
By ,
Northwest, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this pump to "top off" my inflatable water tube. It does an excellent job in this respect and works very fast. However, the deflation setting does not work real well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Airhead Pump

Good air pump!

01/12/2008
By ,
Kirkland, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great air pump but will only pump up a few things. Doesn't work on Basketballs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Airhead Pump
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5