Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spa2Go 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Spa2Go 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Enjoy a soothing spa experience anywhere, anytime with the Spa-2-Go portable inflatable spa. This luxurious portable spa is equipped with an exclusive micro air-jet system for relaxing massaging action — you can get a hot tub soak and a massage at the same time! Spa-2-Go offers a full 250 gallon capacity, which seats up to four people. A digital temperature control lets you customize the hot tub's heat levels, so you can soak at the temperature that's right for you. The Spa-2-Go is very easy to assemble and requires no installation. It simply plugs into a standard 120V household outlet, and inflates quickly using the spa's motor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.448 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation69%20 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

You get what you pay for.

05/14/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is true that this spa is quick and easy to set up. They should tell you that it takes almost a complete day to heat up. When in use, the heater can not maintain the temperature. It is still good enough for 20-40 minutes depending on the abient air temperature.
The seem on my inflatable cover split during the third month of ownership. The company pointed out that the warranty doesn't cover much of anything after the first 30 days.
The spa has survived my daily use for 18 months and is still working great.
I would suggest that you spend a little more money and get a "real" hot tub unless the portability is really really important. (such as a military family)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT !!!

04/22/2008
By ,
Chateauguay Quebec
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY THIRD YEAR. I LOVE EVERY MINUTE OF IT!!!! I DON'T KEEP IT OUT FOR WINTER, BECAUSE OF CANADIAN WINTERS, BUT I PUT IT OUT ALWAYS WITH FIRST DAYS WITHOUTSNOW, AND TAKE IT DOWN JUST BEFORE FIRST SNOW.I DID HAVE PROBLEM WITH HEATING UNIT, BUT I GET SECOND, SO I'M READY FOR NEW SEASON!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Spa To Go

04/27/2010
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up, heats to 104 degrees, perfect heat, and has lots of bubble action. A lot of fun so far. It took 3 days to heat it up. And if it's a bit cold, it does not hold the heat very long, about 30 minutes or so and it's down to 90. At 90 it's time to get out. Your also need to buy a meter to check the chemical content, which you also have to buy extra spa chemicals.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

My back Loves it!

05/14/2012
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for 2 years. I absolutely love it! I did have to learn how to set it up. If you fill it with too much air, the holes in the liner do not fit so you have to be careful to adjust and get the air just right, then its perfect
the jets are as powerful as a standard hot tub!
I used mine twice a day for several days and my back pain was completely gone.
I saw no change in my power usage and it kept the heat great!
also we have cats and they did not damage it in any way
I couldnt figure out the right balance on the chemicals but started using non chlorine pool shock once a week, just a few teaspoons and its perfect and clean~
I love getting the aromatherapy scents for spas as well. It makes for a wonderful spa experience.
we had ours in the sunroom until we moved, then put it in the garage and it was perfect every time.
Never had a problem w/ the pump. I read a few reviews about the pump but we have never had any issues.
I recommend this for anyone with back pain. its blissful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Not this one!

08/28/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up August 07.
1. Holes in nylon shell do not line up properly with inflation ports in vinyl liner.
2. PowerPack/filter assembly had to be replaced because it constantly tripped the GFCI. (was still under warranty)
3. After replacement, bubbles worked for a while then not at all.
4. Noisy and lost heat very quickly when turbo did work for bubbles.
5. Nylon shell began to disintegrate. Tub was stored until spring when new shell was purchased.
6. One of the two tubes that goes from the tub to the power pack/filter became unglued, spewing water. (7/08)
7. The sun's heat (we live in eastern San Diego county - temperatures between 90 - 100 + degrees from May to October) seems to have caused the vinyl of the liner to stretch in a strange fashion causing the top ring to become lopsided.
8. Water will not remain in the filter housing chamber, even after "bleeding".
9. Uses a lot of electricity, original advertising claimed "only as much electricity as a light bulb" (this claim is not on any information any longer)
Would NOT recommend this spa.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
miami
portable hot tubs
Posted 10/22/2013
Can these be put on lay away?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

What a Spa!

05/08/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this spa and it was delivered in about three days, I chose expedited delivery. It took me about an hour to set it up. I chose to fill it from the hot water tank, so it was ready to use that same evening.
We waited until the next night and snuck outside with our towels and bathrobes and stuck a toe into the water. It was fabulous! It is May here in the North part of PA and it was 37 degrees, but the spa was just over a hundred degrees.
The lid and cover keep the spa very warm and the water does not evaporate.
So we both got in and then we hit the bubble button. Man! I felt like I was back in the hotel room that had the hot tub! The bubbles are amazing! The motor shuts off automatically after 15 minutes, and by that time, we were ready to go back in. But we could have stayed longer.
The equipment is easy to use and set up. The instructions do not say to inflate the lower bladder with air, but we guessed that we should, and yes, inflate that puppy with air.
It is comfy, large enough for myself and my husband to move around in quite easily and even swim a bit and neither of us are tiny. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
It's dead, Jim.
Posted 08/03/2012
I posted this glowing review and want to update it to show that our tub is dead. We have gone through two filter packs, each quitting on us. We have had to patch the hot tub itself numerous times and replace it fully once. All in all, we have spent about $1000 on this hot tub.
Don't buy it. Spend the money on a hard shell with a decent pump.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Great for the bucks

08/29/2008
By ,
Vernon, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had one for several months now, my wife thanks me for buying it every time we use it. it works great, way better than we expected. Very relaxing and sooths those sore muscles after a long day at work. Can fit 3 average size adults comfortably. Maintenance is pretty easy, I clean/rinse filter before each use add sanitizer after each use. use it several times a week gets lots of use on the weekend, gets plenty hot , bottom is like an air mattress and very comfortable to sit in. Friends and family love it! Keep in mind if your putting it on your deck you may have to reinforce it as I did, but well worth the work. also hot tub is under a "First-Up" 10x10 canopy I bought from Walmart with screen room walls, keeps all the bugs out. couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san bernardino, ca
Posted 02/02/2012
hello, could you include pictures on how you re-inforced it? thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

For the price its OK

07/17/2007
By ,
Kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tub itself is very sturdy material. It's the perfect size for 2 adults, not 4 unless you wanna be on top of one another.
However, I'm returning my 3rd pump today due to malfunction. My first 2 leaked, and the other kept over heating. If I could operate the pump for longer that 2 weeks without error I'd be very pleased with the product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+123points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Fantastic Christmas Present!

01/10/2011
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Spa2Go for my wife for Christmas. We use it several times a week and love it. It is very comfortable; easy to set up and maintain. I haven't received my utility bill yet, but I'm curious to see how much the cost to operate is. Other reviews I read stated between $10-$20 a month. I was surprised how fast it shipped and arrived (about 5 business days). The jets are surprisingly quite powerful. Great value for the money. If you're looking for an affordable and good value spa, you found it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Extremely happy I have this! Easy to set up.

07/10/2011
By ,
Blue Springs, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this brand and others and found this one had great reviews from three years back until now. I am very happy I ordered this for our 25th anniversary. It is easy to set up and enough room for two or three tall adults or four short. Very comfortable, sturdy to get in and out of. Holds heat well and the jet bubble action is really great on sore muscles. Just maintain the water with proper spa chemicals and clean filter once a week. The initial water fill did take 24 hours to heat, so be prepared to wait that first day. The vinyl is sturdy, not just the usual vinyl outdoor pool type but I can tell this will last. The bottom floor inflates so it is very comfortable to sit in. I think anyone who has wanted a spa or hot tub and doesn't want to spend a fortune will enjoy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Doesn't last

09/12/2010
By ,
Muncie IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The spa was great for a while but after only a year and a half the heat sensor corroded and gave me an over heat signal. Cannot be repaired. Parts are not available. You must pay almost the price of a new unit for a replacement pump/heater. The Company customer service is terrible. Stay away from this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Save Your Money

07/27/2008
By ,
ELIZABETH nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these last year and even took it down to store for the winter. Regardless of the great care I've taken the following has happened in just about 1 year and I'll probably have to throw it out tomorrow.
1. The cheap foil liners in the cover and on the sides have peeled and fallen off.
2. The sides of the cover have recently ripped and are ready to be removed completely.
3. The cover has ripped like paper.
4. Just today the OH symbol has appeared on the display and the error can not be cleared regardless of how many times I followed the procedure to clear the error. This means the tub is no longer heating.
SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY A REAL HOT TUB
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Lacking instructions

09/25/2007
By ,
md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a nice size spa, but I have had alot of issues with mine and ours isnt even a week old. This spa does NOT come with directions other than the pictures on the box. There is no way of knowing if the pump is working correctly or how to get the heater working. Ours has one more day and it's going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Very disappointed, expected better

01/25/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my second portable spa purchase. The first was in 2009, a Bubble Spa, and it was fine until the fabric on the side of the spa was torn and it could not be repaired because of its location on the spa. In May of 2011 I bought a Spa2Go since it had and inside and an outside liner; it was also $200.oo MORE than the bubble spa I purchased in 2009. Regarding the Spa2GO: I needed to do routine maintenance on it recently and it was impossible to drain the spa using the instructions in the Owners Manual; I had to purchase a special pump on line to remove the water so I could wipe out the spa. Then after I pumped most of the water out of it, I needed to inflate it because it had deflated somewhat. The hose provided with the spa developed 3 kinks in it and I called Customer Service at Spa2Go and they could sell me one for $10.00 plus $10.00 shipping. Also, a few months after installing this spa, 1/2 of the underside of the blue spa cover erroded so much that I had to remove it from the spa cover. Eventually, the spa cover developed 2 tears in it, which I patched with duc tape ( the company doesn't give you any patches for this ) I called and another spa cover would cost between $90.00-$120.00 plus S&H. I was just about to order a replacement hose so that I could re-inflate the spa when I tried to reposition the spa cover and it started ripping and basically falling apart before my eyes...very upsetting. I DO NOT want to dump any more $$$ into these portable spas. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER PORTABLE SPA AFTER HAVING TWO MISERABLE AND EXPENSIVE EXPERIENCES AND I STRONGLY DISCOURAGE ANYONE FROM BUYING ONE OF THESE SPAS.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Love it!

01/02/2008
By ,
Laurel, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Took a few days to heat up. Very relaxing. Works great for alot less. Well pleased for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Great Spa

06/07/2008
By ,
Saskatchewan Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions were great, and we had the unit setup and filling in about 20 minutes on our deck. After bleeding the air out of the pump, we set the heater on high and waited until the next day to enjoy a nice long soak. The spa function is great even without large jets and the 3 flow settings let us customise the massauging action. The whole family enjoys it now and we couldn't be happier with the spa.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

poor quality

09/06/2012
By ,
colorado springs, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first motor died just after the one year warrenty, 2nd one died year later...
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Great product for the price

09/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've permanently set this up in the basement and have had no problems at all. It's been up and running for 4 months and everything works perfectly. Great product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

disappointed

10/18/2009
By ,
Cornwall, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this item for its price and portability. So far, we had to replace the heater unit after a few months of use. It is very difficult to keep the water and filter clean, and sitting in it gives our skin rashes where it comes into contact with the vinyl. The temperature falls rapidly when in use. Overall, not worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/29/2011
I purchased the spa in the box from this company. I am on my second year . I had to send in power pak last year. The shipping is 75.00. This is year no water flow. I can replace power pak for only 350 for a refurbished model plus shipping. Obviously the quality of these products is not very good. They gave me some tips to try, I f not I am not sending it in again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for 4-Seat Comfort Line Spa-2-Go Portable Spa

Terrible Hot Tub

03/15/2012
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product and didn't even have 3 months the seam ripped on the tub. I called the company and went thru million automated machines. I finally reach a real person and they tell me they can't replace it. I kept calling and got the same response. I wouldn't wasted my money on this.
Really disappointed with the company, couldn't even back their own product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next