Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Everlast Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

One of the most versatile pieces of boxing equipment on the market, Everlast's 'Johnny Sockitomee' stand is two in one: The speedbag side features 5 height adjustments and 3 placement options, offering the athlete plenty of space in which to move. And the heavybag stand is made of reinforced, powder-coated steel with a wide footprint for equally great stability and space. Heavybag and speedbag not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

Gets the job done

11/27/2007
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a adequate boxing stand for your heavy bag. I would not recommend it for the speed bag since the attachment is not sturdy, therefore you'll get a lot of vibration. You will need heavy weights for the legs otherwise the stand has a good construction and as far as I can tell holds up to a decent amount of boxing. This is a good way to start boxing but if you are looking for a serious training mount you will be disappointed by the range of motion (legs of stand prevent good circling motion.) Anyway, not a great buy but not a bad buy for the price you definitely get what you pay for but it is portable and doesn't involve re-enforced steel girders in your house which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

Best solution

01/23/2008
By ,
Ravena, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son purchased his heavy bag in September, but we had a difficult time finding a secure place to hang it. We purchased the bag stand and it does a very good job. My son has the bag in his downstairs bedroom and although it does takes up considerable space, he likes it. The only problem we had is that the drop ceiling in his room was a little low for the set-up, but we just cut out a small ceiling section and now it works fine.
I think the stand set-up is favorable to hanging the bag to a ceiling beam because there's less noise with the stand. The whole house "shook" when we had it hooked to the main support beam. Now, I don't even notice when he uses the heavy bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

A Good Deal

02/15/2008
By ,
Hershey PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the best place and way to purchase this product. By not paying the shipping cost there was a substantial savings. This stand was easy to put together. I have enjoyed it and use it on a daily basis. You need to buy some 25lb plates to add on or it takes a bounce. Seems sturdy and worth the money. I don't use the speed bad side of it so I can't comment on that. I only purchased it for the heavy bag side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

Everlast heavy bag stand

01/23/2008
By ,
Prattville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my son. We had looked at other places, such as Hibbetts Sporting Goods, for a similar stand but theirs was much higher than Walmart. We were very pleased with the price and the stand. The assembly instructions were very clear and easy to assemble. My son will be using this with a punching bag and speed bag he has already purchased. Who knows - I may even give it a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

good product

12/18/2007
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the stand is great for in home use, I wouldn't recomend it for a pro but its great for beginers.
I would not recomend site to store though. my box was ripped to pieces which made getting it home a hassle. and 3 of my main pieces were missing so I had to go through everlast to get those pieces before I could even set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

Good gym addition

12/27/2007
By ,
Wellston, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased the Everlast Heavy Bag and Speed Bag stand to allow me to have additional equipment in our small exercise area. The stand is well made and assembled quickly with minimal tools. Recommend that weights be added for stability on all four areas. I now enjoy the additional workout provided by the heavy bag and speed bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

Great Bag Stand

10/23/2007
By ,
York PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gab stand is amazing., I use it for MMA and have a 100lb heavy bag on it. The stand does need to be waited down because it sways a lot. The only complaint i have is walmarts store to store shipping. The product packaging was completely riped apart and missing some hardware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

Everlast Punching bag stand

12/24/2007
By ,
Connell, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is good, it is very sturdy. The tools that come with it aren't worth a darn, but a ratchet or power screwdriver can speed up the process. REALLY look as to where you want to put it. It is a lot bigger at the base in realtime than the picture shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

No Chain

01/08/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are thoroughly enjoying our punching bag stand; however, ours did not come with the chain that was suppose to be included. So luckily we found a chain that would work with it. Overall this is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand

bag stand

01/22/2008
By ,
La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
although they don't give the height of the actual stand, or atleast we missed it, it is a great product and gives you a good workout...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Everlast Heavy Bag / Speed Bag Stand
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5