Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Relion ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Get accurate blood glucose readings every time with the ReliON Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor System. The simple two-step system allows you to monitor your blood glucose more frequently, so you have better control over your diabetes. If you dont like to take samples from your fingertips, the ReliON Strips can also be tested at your forearm. Plus, this blood glucose monitor system only requires a 0.6-ml blood sample. Since you need to test less blood, your testing experience will be much more comfortable. With just a five-second test time, you can monitor your blood glucose quickly and discreetly. The included carrying case makes the ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor System super easy to test your blood glucose whenever you need it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation84%147 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

A product that affordably does the job!

11/01/2010
By ,
Seattle,WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been issued the new meter by the hospital and it was great, BUT the test strips were twice as expensive to achieve the same result! I was happy to discover the relion test strips were very good as have been all relion products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

great value

10/20/2011
By ,
western washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
other than the battery going dead after the fourth day, we have had excellent results. you can't go wrong with this meter. it's simple to use and well worth the money to monitor your glucose and maintain a healthy lifestyle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

worked well

08/29/2012
By ,
noblesville ,IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got the monitor and was able to sit down and figure out pretty easy. bought a starter combo that came with strips. the cost of the strips was the main reason i went relion and the reviews were good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Good and cheap!

09/12/2008
By ,
Middletown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a diabetic, but I am overweight. I thought that this would be a good way to moniter my blood sugar for cheap and wow! Was it worth it!! Cheaper than the other, and deliver what you need and quick. A good basic piece.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Great monitor!

06/27/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this monitor and strips are cheaper than another brands. It show accurate result of glucose. I have tested a few another brands and so far I think this one and Accu Chek Aviva are best monitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor
03/06/2012
By ,
baltimore md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value.works well. my only complaint is that i dont like that the test strips are individually packaged. i have to cut or tear each strip open to use. i like strips that come in a container just get one out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Easy to use

08/14/2010
By ,
Llano,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although it took me a little time to get use to it I found it is easy to use. My first attempt to use it I inserted the strip in face down. The strips are inexpensive allowing me to test more often. I really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Fine product for the price

01/24/2008
By ,
Beckley area WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went to get some test strips for my ascencia contour and saw the ones that go to this meter were less than 1/2 price.
My only quibble is the test strips are harder to fill (need more blood) than the ascencia's .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

helpful, inexpensive product

01/13/2010
By ,
Jackman, Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this glucose monitor was necessary to purchase the others are too expensive to use and the test strips cost more than i could afford. I gives an accurate reading of my blood sugar and doesn't cost an arm & a leg.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

ReliOn Glucose Monitor

07/27/2009
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product along with the cost. I pay less for the Reli-On test strip then I did for the name brand using my insurance. Would recommend this product to anyone having to monitor their glucose.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Good because of test strip price

04/12/2008
By ,
Florence, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the machine only because the test strips are the lowest price on the market. The machine itself could be packaged in the container better so that all pieces are more convenient for using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Great deal - all the way!

08/19/2010
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does the monitor not cost much, but neither do the strips - so important when you're testing regularly! 'Really easy to use - you don't even have to take it out of the case! 'Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor
11/08/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient and affordable glucose monitor. My dog is diabetic (and not covered by health insurance) so it's great to find something easy to use that doesn't cost a fortune.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor
01/26/2012
By ,
Wooster, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this meter to replace an Up meter from Target, as Walmart is located closer to home. I love the ease of using this meter, and there are Wal Marts everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Great Product for Beginners

10/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This meter is easy to use and and harrdly takes up any room in you handbag. the only negative is that the log book doesn't fit in the carrying case very well!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Good for price

02/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is a good value for the price. It takes a few seconds longer than a more expensive brand to capture the sample but it works well if your on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor
09/08/2012
By ,
Center Point, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monitor is very easy to use. I am a 1st time user doing personal testing prior to doctor visit due to family history.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

very nice product

02/05/2011
By ,
moline,il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my old monitor was out of date. i read the reviews on this item,and it seemed like the best one and very affordable. easy to use. nice holder too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Not Free

05/02/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as described. Should come free when purchasing test strips. Good basic tester, lancer works very well, meter has basic memory and readouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Disapointment

03/06/2011
By ,
38608 Alston Ave Zephyrhills FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After I received the product it had no strips to test the blood. and I could find no source for them. I think they were removed from the market!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 147 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next