Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Relion ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Get accurate blood glucose readings every time with the ReliON Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor System. The simple two-step system allows you to monitor your blood glucose more frequently, so you have better control over your diabetes. If you dont like to take samples from your fingertips, the ReliON Strips can also be tested at your forearm. Plus, this blood glucose monitor system only requires a 0.6-ml blood sample. Since you need to test less blood, your testing experience will be much more comfortable. With just a five-second test time, you can monitor your blood glucose quickly and discreetly. The included carrying case makes the ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor System super easy to test your blood glucose whenever you need it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation84%147 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Questions of accuracy answered

01/29/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a more economical solution than paying $1 apiece for the control strips for the "free" meter I got from my doctor.(strips are $48 for 51 strips). So I bought this meter. I compared it to me original meter and found it to read 20 points higher than the one I had. I called customer service and after a brief discussion the rep told me she would send me a control solution for free. I continued to test for the next few days with both meters while I waited for the control solution to arrive. It arrived today and I ran a control test and found that the meter is accurate. I did find that it is critical that you pull your blood away from the test strip just as it starts counting down. If you overfill the strip it is not as accurate. I am overall very satisfied with the meter. It is easy to use and is much smaller than my old meter. I was able to buy this meter and a pack of 50 strips for $30. That saved me $18 over just the strips for my old meter and I will save $27 each time I buy my strips from here on out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Way to GO Walmart - ReliON is right on

11/16/2007
By ,
S Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about this unit due to the low price, but I decided to try it anyway. I was very surprised with this compact device. The display is large and easy to read and the steps are easy as well. It even has a backlight!
The battery lasts for 1000 tests, not like the pricey monitor's that die after 50- 100 tests. It has a large memory of (450) test results. You can get after market software and a cable so you can upload your test info to your computer and cerate personalized charts and results so you and your doctor can better track your glucose, it also comes with a one-year warrant.
The strips are affordable and wrapped individually, and have a long shelf life.
The ReliOn meter is a super value, very easy to use, and since the device and test strips are so affordable, you can test more often without worrying about going bust. I definitely recommend this meter to anyone that is in the market for an updated and or new meter. I now have 2 of them!
Just an F Y I My old, expensive, meter was 2 weeks old when I donated it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Great Value, Low Operating Cost

07/20/2007
By ,
Cape Cod
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not the best meter I've owned, I don't mean its inaccurate, it just doesn't have all the features of the more expensive competition.
There are many meters available for low prices, sometimes free after rebates, but I'm paying for supplies out of my own pocket, so the cost per test is important. If you look at test strip prices, you'll find most meters cost nearly $1.00 per test; the ReliOn ULTIMA costs about 45 cents per test.
The sample size is tiny, it gives results in 5 seconds, shows 7, 14, and 30 day averages, has big numbers on the display, and everything fits correctly into the carry case.
"Coding" the meter is as easy as sugar-free pie. Every box of test strips comes with a calibration strip that you simply insert into the meter, like any test strip, and in a few seconds the meter flashes the lot number of the strips and is ready to go.
As another reviewer said, the lancing device doesn't seem that well made, but if you call ReliOn, they'll send a new one out to you at no charge.
Their customer service representatives are patient and understand our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Finally a reasonably priced way to test!!

09/09/2013
By ,
Saginaw, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my old tester's testing strips price went to $65 for 50 I went on the hunt for something more affordable. Thank you to RELI-ON for making their family of products for diabetics so affordable!
This monitor works simply and draws up the blood sample very quickly every time. It keeps a record of your readings and you can set it to give you an average of your readings for up to a 30 day average. The strips are affordable, at about $20 for $50 and $35 for 100. The 100 strip package is a 73% reduction in my costs from my old brand!! I compared this monitor to my old one for several readings, and it was comparable. I am very happy with it.
I also highly recommend their A1C test for under $10. You do it at home, mail in your sample and you have the results within 10 days. It's an excellent way to help manage your diabetes and make sure you are on track in between doctor visits. I find it very motivating to keep me on track.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

ReliOn is right on accurate

10/13/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was diagnosed with diabetes just a couple of months ago. Since I do not currently have insurance, my doctor recommended I get one of those free meters offered with a coupon. I followed her advice and and picked up a meter at the pharmacy. The meter was free after the coupon, however the test strips were very expensive. After a month or so, I decided that maybe it would be best to get a second meter to carry in my purse since I kept forgetting my meter when I went out. I started my shopping for a new meter online and wanted to get a meter that would not put me in the poor house when it came to purchasing the test strips. I found the ReliOn meter on the Walmart site. I read the reviews and decided maybe this was the product for me. I got the meter home and decided to test my glucose with both meters. WOW what a difference! My original meter was 30 points higher! Now which one was the correct one? I called my doctor, and made an appointment to test both meters against their meter. The end result was the FREE meter that required test strips of $50+ was inaccurate! The ReliOn meter was the accurate one and tested just a couple of points different from the doctors. All this time I though my glucose levels were up 30 points and they were not! The ReliOn meter is a super value, very easy to use, and since the test strips are so affordable, you can test more often without worrying about the cost. I definitely recommend this meter to anyone that wants to be sure they are accurate. I now own 2 of the RelOn meters, and I retired my original meter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+166points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
ReliOn glucose meters
Posted 11/04/2011
Consumer Reports (November 2011) reported on seventeen glucose meters. ReliOn (Confirm), ReliOn (Micro) and ReliOn (Ultima) are all rated "Best Buys". They all earned "Excellent" accuracy scores. The annual cost of 4 strips per day would be $570. At Walgreens strips would cost $1,050. For the majority of meters the cost would be between $l,710 and $l,750.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

wow

09/06/2007
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had seen the reviews on here and decided to purchase this monitor. but i was really suprised when i got it.. it is so super small.. i thought it would be huge like the older monitors are. it is very small and works great. I am currently pregnant with fears of gestational diabetes so am just checking my BS peroticaly but it seems so far to be a great machine. and for $8 you can't beat that. and the strips are very resonable as well. most monitor strips cost upwards of $50. but for only $20 that is a great deal, also they are sealed so they last you longer which is great for me since i am not using it as much as a diabetic would. anyway great buy. try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

A Lovely, Inexpensive Little Tool

11/04/2009
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
*What I learned about getting accurate readings, skip to the last paragraph.
I am very into taking responsibility and initiative with maintaining my health, rather than leaving it in the hands of doctors I only see once every few months. After counting my glycemic load for several weeks and seeing decent results, I decided to really go for it and buy a meter. This product was recommended by a nurse.
I believe this meter to be accurate because I have physical symptoms (headache, migraine, ear fluid buildup/infection, dizziness, nausea, fatigue, thirst, sour taste in my mouth, frequent urination and itchiness) which start off mild when my sugar is a little high and become more severe as it increases - the readings have, so far, been spot on with my symptoms. I am working on getting my blood sugar into a healthy range which will keep me symptom free.
*I did have some inconsistent readings. A few times, I had readings with a range of about 20 pts within a minute or two. My 8yr old son finally figured out what I was doing wrong - I was holding the strip to my finger after the countdown started, overfilling the strip with my blood (which I thought was impossible, but apparently is not). When the reading was suspiciously low, it was because my blood drop was too small. The machine will still beep when the blood reaches the testing material regardless, so, have a nice juicy drop of blood for it and pull it away the second it beeps and the countdown begins. Doing this, I have not seen fluctuations of more than 2 points.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
It's Name Says it All
Posted 07/31/2012
What a wonderful device and supplies! As long as they keep their prices low, I will be a lifetime ReliOn customer!....Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

EXCELLENT MACHINE

11/17/2007
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this meter and test strips. I've used this meter for over 1 year and found it's accuracy, cost and clean design to be the best value for the money.
It proves once again that a "name brand" is not the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pineville, LA
instructions for use
Posted 02/09/2012
I guess it's a good enough meter. It's easy to use, inexpensive, and a good size. The only problem is that theinstructions are clear as mud. You have to read the instructions over and over before you can figure out what to do, I bought it to use for testing my dog's blood glucose, but decided to try it out on myself first. I'm glad I did; it's taken me four days to figure out what the instructions tell you! Okay, so I'm dumb, but I think the instructions could be a little clearer.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Great monitor for the money!

07/28/2007
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but if you're looking for something reliable that doesn't put you in the poor house, this is what you need. It is very easy to use, has a large read out, and is really convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Not too accurate

12/20/2007
By ,
SW Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this hoping that it would be reliable since the testing strips are so much cheaper than the other brands. I got it home, set everything up and proceeded to test my blood with this Relion Monitor as well as my older Freestyle monitor. The Relion monitor showed my blood glucose as being 77 while the Freestyle showed my glucose was 95. I then borrowed my Mom's Aviva meter and tested on that one (within 1 minute of the other tests) and my glucose on that meter was 96. Therefore, based on testing against two of the higher-priced meters this Relion meter is definitely not accurate. However, if you are willing to pay less, and add 20 units to your overall readings I guess it could be considered a bargain. I am returning this product to Relion themselves for full reimbursement and insteading purchasing the Accu-Chek Active. I will review that one once I compare it to the other meter readings as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

very easy to use and understand

07/12/2007
By ,
seabrook nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monitor very easy to use and,understand.large screen is easy to read.size is very good.handy carry case.did not like lancer.difficult to use.
over all good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Great price but readings are very inconsistent

07/13/2010
By ,
Morrisville NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The meter & test strips are very inexpensive and easy to use.
The problem is that the readings are too inconsistent; I did 4 tests in a row (90 seconds) and got readings of 106, 99, 77, and 93. I have done this several times and always get the same level of inconsistent result.
The amount of medication I take is based on my glucose level so this range is too wide for me. I end up doing multiple tests to determine what my level really is. When I do that this meter is no longer inexpensive, if I have to use 3 strips to get a reading I trust then it costs more than my Accu Chek meter which only needs one test to be sure.
I spoke with Reli On customer service and although very helpful said that these variances are considered normal for this product.
I have an Accu Chek that is always within a couple of points when I do multiple tests with it so I will throw out the Reli-On meter and reli on the Accu Chek from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

BETTER than my expensive monitor

11/13/2007
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend gave me one of those expensive monitors with an expensive name. When I went to get more strips, I found that the Relion's strips cost literally half the price of the other brand's. I went ahead and bought a Relion monitor kit, and it is unbelievable! It has all the features I need--I didn't even notice anything missing from this one that the expensive one has. I thought it would be bigger and heavier than the expensive one, but just the opposite is true. In fact, its carrying case is very compact and fits easliy into my purse, unlike the bulky case that came with the expensive brand. Also, the Relion's battery lasts for 1000 tests, not 20 tests like the pricey monitor's battery. It has the same memory of test results and the same one-year warranty, and it even has a backlight! Best of all, the strips are wrapped individually, so you can take a few in the case when travelling and not have to carry a whole big container of them unless you need that many.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Great Value, Terrific Customer Service

04/28/2009
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this meter based upon a consumer review organization's recommendation.
My first meter, unfortunately, had rather erratic readings back to back, so I contacted the customer service number listed.
They were very helpful, courteous, and overnight shipped both a replacement meter and a postage paid return envelope.
My replacement meter was spot-on with another meter of mine. While not loaded with a bunch of features, the display is large, the meter is easy to use and consistent. This meter and it's customer service get high marks from me for both quality and value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

untrustworthy

09/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
took 3 tests within 3 minutes that varied 40 points...retried 2 tests 15 minutes later that were only 5 points apart, which was ok...tried later and even wider range than 1st try...manu says this is within industry's acceptable range...product not returnable to walmart....you have to mail it back to manu at your expense and wait weeks...not worth it for 9.00 + 20.00 for test strips...back to using my one-touch basic with strips that cost over 1.00 each but are trustworthy...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

ReliOn is not Reliable

03/17/2010
By ,
Des Moines, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tested this against my one touch four different times from the same test site at the same time, and I got results that were at least 15% off my One Touch meter readings.
By-the-way, I've run a similar test with my One Touch against my Dr's lab and the results were within 2%.
I wanted something that costs less, but unfortunately, the ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor isn't worth two cents.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Relion Meter

01/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a rebranded Abbot/Medisense Precision Xtra Meter.
The (expensive) Abbot strips Will work with it.
But...
The WalMart ReliOn strips WILL NOT work with the Precision Xtra Meter.
This is determined by the calibration codes.
That said they are the same.
Had it checked by my doctor in his lab, they are very accurate, but need to be used properly.
Technique is critical with these meters.
If you are getting inconsistant results, visit your doctor to see how you are drawing your sample.
I found that using different settings on the lancet varied results for some reason.
We resolved this in my doctor's office in a few minutes.
Also various results in a short time are a red flag.
Best bet, bring it in on your next clinic visit to get the meter and your sampling checked out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Reli-on Ultima Glucose Machine

03/22/2008
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Reli-on for 2 years now. I previously was using Accucheck Active.
Because we're on a limited income, I couldn't afford the accucheck Strips when i ran out at times not at 30-40.00 a pop. I looked around and came across this one and its affordable, the strips are afforadable and it gives me accurate readings. I have to test 3xs a day and I'm diabetic Type II , diet controlled only. I've been diabetic since 2001.
I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

A Good Meter

01/19/2013
By ,
Centreville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This meter is easy to use. The strips are not easy to access, it would be easier if they came in a tube or small box. Peeling the foil is a challenge to one with short fingernails. Over all the meter is working well although I suspect the readings are a bit low while still in acceptable range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReliOn Ultima Blood Glucose Monitor

Nice meter, nice features, nice price

07/17/2008
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This meter has all of the features of my FreeStyle Lite. Large memory, computer interface, ease of use; it simply leaves nothing out. I guess it may use a little more blood than the FreeStyle Lite, but there's always a little extra anyway. And the FreeStyle Lite has a little light to shine on the test site, but I've never really used that very much.
Then there's the price. Nine bucks. At that price, get a couple, have a spare, or leave one at the office.
The ultimate feature is the price of the test strips -- about a third of the cost of the FreeStyle Lite strips.
I like my FreeStyle Lite, but the test strips are just too expensive, and the ReliOn Ultima is an excellent alternative.
One oddity is that the WalMart web site says that neither the Ultima or its test strips are available at stores, but that isn't quite so. Both of the WalMarts I have checked (Rutland and Williston VT) have both products in stock ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next