Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Relion ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%77 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Um, they work and they are cheap

05/07/2012
By ,
Lima, Peru
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They were the cheapest test strips I could find and they meet my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

More Accurate than strips costing 10 times!

02/04/2014
By ,
Broomfield, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Ultimata Strips (Abbot) for over 4 years now. When I use them my A1c tests come back under 5.6. Using other strips not so good. It is important to have accurate strips if you want to live better and have fewer of the diabetes problems.
When I was in Europe I was able to get them in the same color box but different brand. Apparently Abbot is an international company.
The sealed strips seem to make sense, because they don't get contaminated from air impurities.
For the money they are the standard to judge other test strips by.
I have used over 5 different brands (some costing over 100 bucks for 50) and when I get a reading I don't trust, I take out the Ultima's and test as a standard. I think we need some sort of standard we can trust. Then if the other strips show 120 and the Ultima's show 100, I can be sure the others strips are off. The proof is in the HbA1C.
The other strips I trust are the Bayer Contour and the TrueBalance. The others seem to have problems with quality control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Individually packed, accurate enough, great value

06/19/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to the FreeStyle Lite products that my doctor recommended, for the costs of the ReliOn tester, test strips and lancets, I have to give it a try. With my observation, I think they are the same, just packed in different physical format. One thing I like the most about ReliOn products is the test strips. They are packed individually and quite easy to plug into the meter with the cover on until it really ready for the test. This helps me think contamination is under controlled. I have problem with bundle box of 25/50 strips from other brands. It is so hard to take one out of the container (with diabetic, my fingers get dryer and clumsier so I drop them all the time.) Just for your information, ReliOn products are highly recommended by reviewers like Consumer Report and others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Affordable and good strips

08/20/2009
By ,
Key West, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The strips seem to be of good quality. I've not had a problem with one once I realized they are different from my last strips. My other brand would draw blood from the tip and bottom. This one is more toward the top so I had to hunt for the right angle the first time.
They are easy to code and easy to use. They are a bit stiffer than some others which makes them easier to handle.
The only downside is that they are individually wrapped and my older mom has a harder time opening the packets than if they were in a vial. If manual dexterity is an issue then keep this in mind.
The price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 5 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

great value

04/22/2010
By ,
charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These strips are as reliable as the higher priced ones. I know because I compared the results when I first bought these strips. $39.00 per 100 is a price that can not be beat. I can finally afford to test 3 to 4 times a day thanks to these strips. You cannot go wrong using these strips. A++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 6 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE

09/10/2009
By ,
Anderson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a relief to find affordable test strips that are accurate. Thank you, Wal-Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 7 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

a great value

08/22/2009
By ,
toledo,oh.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best priced test strips I've found. easy to use-like the individual wrapping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Great Value

12/14/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these test strips with my Reli On meter, lancing device and lancets for 3 years and have been very pleased. They work great and are such a bargain price and it is so easy to get them online.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Most inexpensive strips I have found.

07/04/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two meters and the one that takes these strips takes a tad bit more blood than my other meter. However, I check my blood sugar before and after exercise and the cost of strips can really add up. So this is a quality product at a great price. The meter kit is also inexpensive and durable, as are the lancets. I highly recommend as at least a back-up meter if not your main one if insurance isn't picking up the tab. I was excited to order online and my strips did not arrive by the estimated date. The customer service rep was exceptional and actually checked back with me the day after. Walmart sent me another box Fed Ex with one day delivery and no charge. I feel as if their reps and Walmart went above and beyond and I will order online again as a regular customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Great blood glucose test

02/25/2014
By ,
Sarasota FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend*
Yes
Overall Rating*
Excellent
Value
Excellent
Meets Expectations
Excellent
.
ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Excellent product and price.

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relion test strips are easy to use and very accurate. I have used them for 3-4 years and never had any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips
12/06/2011
By ,
Limon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the best system for the cheapest amount. Everyone will give you a meter, but the test strips cost a forune. I check with Consumer Products, andf they listed ReliOn Ultru as 1 of the top 3 meters. They also showed a very reasonable price on test strips. I purchesed mine at Sams but have to get strips at Walmart, but they mail them to me since I live 100 miles from one. One of ther best thing I've done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Very Inaccurate

04/06/2014
By ,
Marysville, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a nursing student and wanted to test my glucose levels and compare it to different diets and claimed natural blood sugar controls and found this so inaccurate and inconsistent that it can't give me any meaningful information. With the same drop of blood I get as much as a 50 point difference from strip to strip. I would never feel comfortable using this to monitor blood sugar in someone I love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips
01/26/2012
By ,
Wooster, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy these for myself and for my inlaws who have no insurance. These work just as well as the more expensive brands, and Wal Marts are everywhere. Love the convenience of buying them online too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Economical Test Strips

02/08/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found ReliOn, Ultima Blood Glucose Test Strips to be extremely accurate, reliable and the most cost effective of the test strips monitoring systems. I am effectively lowering my blood sugar by monitoring my diet and utilizing the test strips to daily monitor my glucose levels. I test each morning before eating each day. Ocassionally I test at other times to see how various foods affect my readings.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

test strips affordable finally

06/24/2010
By ,
oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was paying about $1 per test with a non Reli-On brand. thats about $30/mo. Now i can check my levels 2 or 3 times a day like my doctor wants me to. Only downside i've noticed is sometimes i'll test myself twice if its lower or higher than i think it should be and theres a 20-30 mgl. difference in the two tests just a minute apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

strips

12/06/2010
By ,
FORTUNA, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The strips are packaged very differntly. They are in a group of 5 in like tin foil. I had trouble opening them to begin with. Now it is no problem. They are reasonably accurate. I've gotten a difference of about 5% the FDA approves a variance of 20%. A wonderful price. I'm sticking with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Perfect Strips

04/22/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these strips to have for emergencies. The strips are packaged individually, so no more spilled containers. The meter is the best meter my daughter has EVER used. We love this product so much, it has become the main meter and strips!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

The best value for test strips

09/18/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the strips along with the monitor and it is simple to use. The strips are as good as any out there and the cost savings makes them an excellent bargain. If you monitor your blood glucose, you can't go wrong with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Highly Recommended

11/26/2011
By ,
Manteca, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was rated as a "Best Buy" or "Good Buy" (I forgot which) by Consumer Reports. It's very accurate and the cost of test strips is very reasonable compared to other glucose testers. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next