Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Relion ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%77 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Great blood glucose test

02/25/2014
By ,
Sarasota FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend*
Yes
Overall Rating*
Excellent
Value
Excellent
Meets Expectations
Excellent
.
ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Best value for diabetics

01/27/2010
By ,
Westlake Village, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the strips and the meter are such a wonderful value. I'm a type 1 and am often either between insurance coverage or suffering because of a ridiculous RX cap, so I need to find strips cheap (I test up to 10X a day). I cannot put into words how much of a relief it is to have these strips. They ask for more blood than I'd like but at the end of the day, they work. I personally would rather they be all in a bottle instead of individually wrapped, but again that is just a personal preference and seriously a small price to pay.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips
01/30/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being newly diagnosed with diabetes I wasn't sure what to buy. I found that glucose test strips were extremely pricey except for this particular brand. I don't have much to compare them to but they seem to be doing the job as intended. My only beef is the individual packaging can be difficult to open at times when my fingers are stiff especially in the morning. That being said, I would still recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Does not come with calibration strip

12/07/2011
By ,
Makanda, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The strips are the same strips manufactured by Abbott Labs, but they do not come with the calibration strip. Without the calibration strip they can not be used in a meter that has previously been calibrated with another lot number. When testing on two different meters, one calibrated and one not calibrated the results are 10 to 20 points different.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 25 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Great Value and Good

09/22/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works just like other expensive ones but cost is so much lower and affordable. I used to pay $80 insurance copay for 100 strips but now I pay on $36 for 100 ReliOn strips. The ReliOn diabetic products i.e. monitor, test strips, A1C test kit, lancets etc are easy to use, affordable and I find it just as good as other expensive brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Best Value in Diabetes testing!

03/28/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At only $0.39 per strip, these are usually less expensive than most insurance deductibles for testing strips. "Consumer Rep--ts" magazine has rated these as very accurate and a best buy!! Only issue is that some folks with poor dexterity may find it easier to use a different tester due to the individual strip packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Best value I could find.

08/26/2012
By ,
Tampa Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am newly diagnosed and purchased them to use with my new ReliOn meter. The price for these strips is superb at $.36 each. Several others I considered are over $1.00 apiece! If you need to get the most for your money, then I recommend these strips and the ReliOn meter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Great value!

05/03/2012
By ,
Arizona City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife is diabetic and we lost our insurance. She needs to test 8 to 10 times a day, without the lower cost of this meter and their test strips, I don't know what we would do. Readings were just as accurate as her old meter and strips and were a fraction of the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

GREAT PRICE, ACCURATE

10/22/2012
By ,
belleville, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kudo's to Wal-mart for providing a reasonably-priced, accurate glucose monitor. The Ultima Relion test strips cost 1/3 to 1/4 of the price of "brand name" test strips and provide more accurate results than most of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips
12/27/2012
By ,
Monroe, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks Wal-mart. Lost my medical and could no longer afford test strips. These strips work just as good as the more expenses ones, and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips
12/17/2011
By ,
atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's so nice to be able to check my blood sugar levels at such a good price. Now I don't have to worry I'm checking too often since I know I can afford more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

very pleased

05/13/2010
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the product. Not only functional but affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Bargin!

01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These test strips work just fine. The price is great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 34 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Very Inaccurate

04/06/2014
By ,
Marysville, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a nursing student and wanted to test my glucose levels and compare it to different diets and claimed natural blood sugar controls and found this so inaccurate and inconsistent that it can't give me any meaningful information. With the same drop of blood I get as much as a 50 point difference from strip to strip. I would never feel comfortable using this to monitor blood sugar in someone I love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Overall, a good product.

06/16/2011
By ,
Citrus county, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This meter seems to be reliable. It's mostly very easy to use except for the test strips, which are a real hassle to get out of their individual wrappings. The reasonable price for the test strips helps offset the aggravation of the wrappings. Mostly, I'm satisfied with this meter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

05/06/2011
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These strips came without the caliberation strip so they were useless until the manufacturer had to send a replacment. Not happy at all this is something that can be life changing for a diabetic
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 37 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Best value (3/2012) for blood glucose testing!

03/23/2012
By ,
Coronado, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal Mart's "ReliON Ultima" was the best net value that I found (circa: March, 2012) for blood glucose test strips. It was a net economy to abandon my old testing meter and also purchase a new Wal Mart "ReliON Ultima" glucose monitoring meter (for under $9.00), rather than buying new test stips for my old meter. Wal Mart's "ReliOn Ultima" lancets were also the best value that I found. Wal Mart provides free shipping on these medical supplies regardless of the dollar amount of the purchase. So, the only additional charge was California sales tax. My net cost of blood glucose monitoring testing once daily with Wal Mart's "ReliOn Ultima" products is now only about $0.50!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

Good Value

05/02/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product. Calibrating new strips can be interesting as calibration tool number is supposed to match #on test strips. Mine doesn't, so I suppose I will have to call for clarification. Thus the average ratings on some selections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips

stupid foil wrappers

02/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The fact that each strip is individually wrapped is a pain. I can imagine it would be impossible for those with arthritis
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips
12/28/2011
By ,
ft worth tex
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend these strips to anyone. The foil they are sealed in is hard to get off. The meter that goes with these strips will not stay set. I have been a diabetic for 20 years and have had lots different meters/strips and these are the worst. When my blood sugar is low I do not want to struggle unwrapping a strip. Yes the price is great, but thats it. I was recently unemployed and thought I would save some money, but I will pay for my contour strips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
21-40 of 58 total reviews