Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Parent's Choice Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Parent's Choice Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

The Parent's Choice Baby Bottle Food Warmer heats milk and baby food to the ideal temperature safely and quickly. Use it for bottles, disposable bottle bags and baby food jars. The compact size makes it easy and convenient for traveling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.162 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation57%42 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Works well

08/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this warmer for 2 of my kids. I think it works great. It heats the bottles up fast. In my opinion there is no such thing as heating it up too fast with a hungry baby. I put the warmer on the 3rd setting and shake the bottle every few seconds. It works fast and the babies appreciate that. The only time I put it on a lower setting is if I'm going to go change the diaper etc. while I'm warming the bottle. That way it's warm when I'm done. Wish it had an on off switch too but other than that it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

It works well----

08/03/2007
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a gift. I didn't think I needed it...I had used hot running water in the sink with my first baby. But WOW is this convenient. It warms the bottle very fast (keep it at the level 2 setting! The 3 works WAY too fast!) and you don't have to waste running water in the sink! The only thing I would improve about this one is-it doesn't have an on/off button! To turn it on, you plug it in...to turn it off, you unplug it. That was inconvenient in the middle of the night with the crying baby in one arm. A button would have been nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer
09/30/2008
By ,
Dover, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this product for a couple days, but I use it for every bottle. It is great! It takes about 4.5 minutes for a 6 oz bottle, which may seem like a long time with a screaming baby but I've realized that if I just heat up the water when she seems like she's getting hungry and then leave the bottle (with just water) in the system on min until she's ready it's easier. Then whenever she starts really crying for it, just add the formula and the bottle is ready to go instantly. I agree it would be better with an on/off switch, but since my baby sleeps through the night it's not a necessity. I would definatly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

AWFUL!!!!!

10/16/2007
By ,
Sparta, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I chose this particular bottle warmer because it was the only one carried at the store I purchased from. I got it home and tried it out only to find that it never worked the way it was supposed to. When the selected temperature is reached the light is supposed to change from green to red. It changes to green for no apparent reason, sometimes as soon as you put the bottle in. Also, I can put a bottle in sometimes for five minutes (frustrating with a hungry newborn crying in anticipation) and it is still not warm. Other times after only a minute the bottle is so hot that I have to put it inside the ice maker of my freezer to cool it down. I would strongly advise against the purchase of this bottle warmer unless you enjoy wasting money and time in a product that is better at frustrating you than performing its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Taking it back tomorrow

08/30/2008
By ,
Hastings, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It works the same way as a pot/glass with hot water. Put the bottle in, pour some water and wait, trying to guess if its ready or not. There is not a on/off switch (well, it is not an issue for me) but the problem is that it is tough to figure out when milk will be ready this time :) I did not wanna waste breast milk, so i used regular milk from the fridge. After recommended amount of time, the milk was way too hot even for my wrist (not saying about sensitive newborn's throat). Tried couple more times and the milk was hot again and then cold. Plus there is nothing to measure water with, and hard to see if the water level is the same as level of the milk. overall, I am taking it back tomorrow. Id rather spend twice as much, but get a device that is really helpful and gives a peace of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Absolutely Pointless

10/09/2007
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not sure if the one i have is broken but it takes for ever to get a slightly cold bottle room temp...and that's on the high setting! much faster just to run hot water over bottle. almost exclusively breastfeed so don't need but once she starts eating food will have to get another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Best buy for the money!!

10/27/2007
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have read alot of the other reviews and it is a little dissapointing to read them I loved this product. My sister is a stay at home mom so she doesnt make alot of money. So when we saw this online and went to the store to buy it it looked great for the price. it is so super easy to use and since she had to be really careful not burn her fingers while trying to warm a bottle up by a pan, this was amazing. You just put the bottle in for as long as the chart says or until it is warm enough for your baby and presto it is done. You can have it in the room with you so you dont always have to go somewhere else in the house to warm up a bottle. For the price you pay this is a great value. We reccomend it to anybody who doesnt have enough money to afford high class bottle warmers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Oh my Gosh!!!

11/23/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY!!
I work at a daycare with infants. One of the parents in my class bought me this warmer as a gift so i wouldn't have to use the hot water method. This warmer is awful!! It does not have an off button, and I'd have to unplug and plug it back in. (Multiply that times 4 babies) everyday! Then the light and dial quit working and it would only stay on the highest setting! Boy did that sucker get hot! If I got busy with another child... I'd be waiting longer for the milk to cool off for 20 minutes before I could feed them. It got way too hot way too fast. I have to go buy a bottle warmer and it WILL NOT be this one...thinking about getting the Munchkin brand bottle warmer with paci sanitizer basket! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Great when you premake formula

05/11/2008
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this as a gift when our daughter was born. I wasn't going to buy one, but when it was given to us, I decided to give it a try. I premake my formula for the day the night before and keep it in the fridge. This warmer is great because I can pop a bottle in, do a diaper change, and have a bottle ready when I'm done! When she was on regular formula, it got hot pretty quickly on the highest setting, but when we switched to formula with rice in it, it takes longer to warm since it is thicker. Now, with the thicker formula, it at least gets the chill out before feeding time. A helpful hint is to put the bottle in it without a top, if you close it up you will cause air pressure to build and possible leaks. Overall a decent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Very useful - as a glue pot for making violins!

01/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This reviewer is not using the Parent's Choice bottle warmer as intended - I use it as an extremely affordable hide glue pot for making violins. And it is very good at this even though it costs about 1/10th as much as a "real" glue pot.
At maximum setting it keeps the water bath between about 140 and 145 degrees F which is perfect for hide glue. I use large baby food jars for the glue and simply place the jar on the bottom with just enough water in the bath to keep it from floating.
I have used it for about 12 months, but not continuously, with zero problems.
The only negative is that there is no on/off switch, but in practice this has not been much of an inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Easy to use and cheap

03/13/2008
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product 2 months ago when my son was born. He is a bm bottle fed baby. After refrigerating the milk I needed an easy way of heating the bottles up. I wasn't willing to stand at the sink forever with the bottle under warm water to warm it. So when I found this I was so happy. I love the warmer. But I have found one thing I dont like...You have to pay attention to the bottle as it is warming. I have had a bottle get to warm and the milk was ruined. You just have to check it every now and again so as to not over heat the milk. Other than that I love it. And I use it for EVERY bottle I heat up. So for a newborn baby that is alot of bottles a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Bottle Warmer

11/29/2007
By ,
Moody, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At first, I loved this bottle warmer. I could put a 2oz to 4oz bottle in and it would be heated up less than 3 minutes. That was the first month. By the second month it was taking almost 5 minutes just to heat up. Now that my little one is on 6oz. of formula, it takes right at 12 minutes to heat up. He is 3 months old, and doesn't like to wait that long. Also, it is just a plug in the wall thing. I wish that it had an on/off switch without always having to unplug it. I don't recommend this one at all. I have tried to make it work b/c it was a baby gift to us, but I am going to go purchase a different brand in hopes of getting bottles warmed quicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Horrible product

11/25/2007
By ,
Fort leonard wood, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this warmer when I was visiting family in another state and forgot my warmer at home. This was all the store had so I got this one and I hate it. It takes FOREVER to heat the bottle. I have a baby who does not like to wait for his bottle and this warmer always takes atleat 5 minutes and that is just for 4 ounces, the more formula thats in the bottle, the longer it takes. I sometimes end up waiting 10 minutes for the bottle to warm. I don't like that it doesnt come with something to measure the water and it doesnt shut off. We have to unplug it everytime after we use it. It is very inconvienent and slow. I would not recomend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Long Lasting

02/29/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bottle warmer 2 years ago. I use it 6 times a day, everyday. I use it to heat my daughters liquid nutrition drinks as she is paralyzed and is fed through a feeding tube. I used to warm her drinks on the stove in a pot of water, and then I thought I would try a bottle warmer. I bought this because of the low price at Walmart. I am very pleased with how long it has lasted! It still heats every time! I occasionally clean it with vinegar and water and have had no problems. Babies don't use them nearly this long. Plugging it in every time is not a hassle. I feel it is safer to unplug electronic equipment anyways.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Not a great bottle warmer

08/01/2008
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bottle warmer after my original one stopped working. I previously had the first years bottle warmer. It shut off after you initially clicked on the switch. I think it was just a defect in the cord. This bottle warmer in comparison with the first years rates poorly. After 5 minutes, the bottle is still cold. Your child will starve by the time the bottle warms up. I think all bottle warmers should warm up a bottle within 3-5 minutes. Babies shouldn't wait longer than that to eat. I would not recommend this product. I will spend twice the money to get one that does its job in a reasonable amount of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 16 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Excellant Life Saver!!!

03/08/2008
By ,
Warren, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 2 moths old now, and before I had this warmer, it was a pain to have to heat it up on the stove or in a cup of hot water(and have to worry about it getting cold too soon and having to change the water constantly)
The lady at my WIC office recommended it and I tried it...was a little afraid to considering all the different reviews, but it is wonderful! I can't believe that some people have had such a hard time with it, I love it! I change my baby's diaper and the bottle is already heated by the time I am done!(if it just came out of the fridge a few min longer) I recommend this to EVERYONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Doesn't Last

09/21/2007
By ,
Roselle, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product a few weeks before my son was born thinking that it will last and work as directed. It only last me for 7 weeks. One day it just stopped working and I had to go and purchased another warmer. For the 7 weeks that I used it...I had a few problems. You would have to play with the timer few time to know what setting is best to warm your bottles and you would constantly have to keep water in it. A good feature is that it doesn't turn off. I would take one bottle out and put another right in for the next feeding so that I am not waiting.
I hope that my new warmer last a lot longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

DIDNT LAST LONG

10/15/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VERY EASY TO WORK WITH BUT ONLY LASTED 2 WEEKS MAYBE
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

You get what you pay for

01/03/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well-at my local wal-mart this was the only bottle warmer that they had and since i had thought i was going to breast feed I didn't have time to shop for one. I had to buy this one in a hurry. There is no timer for this one so you have to watch your own clock which isn't always easy to do. Also it takes forever to heat the bottle - for 4 ounces it was taking about 9 minutes. This warmer is the cheapest one out there but i'd spend a lil extra money to get one that atleast has a timer and maybe works a lil faster - you need time on your side with a baby that's hungry.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Parent's Choice - Baby Bottle & Food Warmer

Save your money

01/13/2008
By ,
Lima, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought I'd give it a try after reading the other online reviews. I didn't think that the fact that there's no on/off switch would be a big deal, but it really is. It takes a long time for the water to warm up, and then even longer for the bottle to get warm. Often, the bottle would then be too warm and I'd have to wait until it cooled down. One temperature setting wouldn't work for different bottle sizes and I couldn't ever find the "just right" setting. Warming the bottle in a cup of hot water is faster and more reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next