Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Take your two favorite little ones on a ride around town in the Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon. This award-winning Radio Flyer Toy Wagon has many features to enjoy like folding seats, cup holders, seat belts and more. The Radio Flyer Wagon comes with seat belts for added safety, a super-large storage compartment and an extra-long handle for easier pulling. The handle folds under for easy storage. Plus, the Radio Flyer Toy Wagon also features front axles designed for non-tip turning and Dura-Tred wheels, a Radio Flyer wagon exclusive for a quiet ride. The exclusive convertible feature makes this Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon 2 wagons in 1. Made for children over age 1-1/2. This Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon assembly time is approximately 20 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(525 Reviews) 437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
395
4 stars
94
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation96%505 out of 525reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
395
4 stars
94
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

We love it!

10/30/2008
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Now that our two kids are older it works great for events that require walking around. It has a long handle so you don't have to bend over while walking and it turns really good. I would highly recommend buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

My frandson's first red wagon.

01/11/2008
By ,
Thomasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wagon arrived on time. Assembly was quick and all parts were accounted for. The wagon was actually bigger than I thought. Overall, it is made of hard durable plastic, with rubber tires. There are two seats that fold down and also a storage area and cup holders. An extra long tongue makes pulling easy. Both seats have seat belts. We strapped in my grandson's favorite stuffed animal for his first ride. A good purchase in my opinion, that should last for a while.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Pathfinder Wagon

12/31/2008
By ,
Bennington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best wagon by far! I searched for ever for a functional wagon that wasn't too expensive or cheaply made. We found it. My daughter loves this wagon. It's so great to take her for walks in and we went Apple picking the first time we used it. It was easy to assemble and I love that it has seat belts. I would totally recommend this to anyone with a child. It's so much better than pushing them in a stroller.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

love it

05/05/2010
By ,
Shippensburg,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughters 1 yr birthday and could not wait to give it to her, she is 11 months. It is so easy to put together and rides smooth and quiet!!! she loves being in it!!!! it is very sturdy and the belts fit her she is tall and thin!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Very Upset

12/06/2011
By ,
Lynwood
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved all the reviews of this wagon and loved that it came with a canopy so I went and bought it. It broke after 1 week. the metal holding the tires made the plastic rip till I couldnt ride it. Thought it was my fault and liked it so much that I went for a second one and the same thing happened, but this time after like 4 months :( Its awesome, the girls ( 2 and 4) love it but its poor quality! :(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon
10/10/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure about this product because there was a mix of reviews. I do hate the wheels ... but I have to admit, at the end of the day, my daughter LOVES her wagon, I LOVE that it has a safety belt (my daughter is 9 months old), and my husband and I LOVE that our daughter is happy. That's really what it comes down to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

great wagon, great price

10/29/2013
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this wagon for my daughter and we love it so far. Setup was about 20 mins. Use a rubber mallet not a hammer because you will mess up the red end caps, and be sure you read the directions and understand them fully because the red caps are hard to pull off if you don't. The steering is great, I think previous people complaining about the steering was due to it not being installed properly, left goes on the left side and ride goes on the right side, everything is marked properly letting you know if you take the time to look for the markings. The tires are also rubber and differ than what is shown in the online pic, but the wheels it comes with instead are better than what looks pictured in my opinion. I did a lot of research and was not sure about this wagon initially because of the steering and wheel complaints I read, I hope my photos help with your decision! The problems with the wheels on previous reviews are from 07 and 08, and I believe new tires have since been improved, maybe, I didn't own one in 2007 or 08, but in 2013 I have no complaints with the tires or steering. The cup holders are great, and so are the fold up seats and seat belts. Walmart was a better price than Amazon and my local Walmart had it in stock. I plan to add the canopy as well to our wagon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Your review was helpful!
Posted 06/28/2014
Thanks for your review! It was very helpful. My son's first birthday is coming up and I couldn't decide which wagon to buy him. I keep coming back to this wagon. Overall, it seems to be the best quality for the best price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

My 2 yr old son LOVES IT!!!

08/01/2010
By ,
Belcamp, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 yr old son ( mainly) because I'm a photographer and me and my kids love to take walks while I snap shots of my surroundings. I hated his stroller so I bought him this wagon. It was a bit hard for me to install the handle but after a few minutes of working with the metal rod I got it throught the holes and lined up to get it through. I noticed the front wheels kinda wobble a bit, that could be chalked up to ME not being the handyman my husband is at putting things together and "I" assembled this wagon myself one morning. Took it for a spin and was over all impressed with it ( other than the front wheel issues). Once you get the wagon going though the wheels straighten up and don't wobble as much so that is good. I do love the fact that it has holes in the bottom so if there's any "spills" it doesn't puddle in the bottom or cause a flood. My son LOVES his wagon, so does my 4 yr old, and they are currently sitting in it watching cartoons as I type this. (LOL). My kids LOVE this wagon and to me ( that they do love it) it was well worth the money I spent to buy it for them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Blow form plastic that may last if kept inside

12/30/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a breeze to put together and most parts fit. You can tell from pushing on the wheels that this was not meant to endure what a steel wagon can. It has rounded corners and the soft plastic make it useable for small children. It will not hold up to an 8 year old's abuse. Will upgrade as the grandchildren get older.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Love this:)

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I walk my two year old to the park almost everyday in this wagon.
My nephews and niece also enjoy riding in it. It was easy to put together and is holding up well! Very satisfied with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Excellent Purchase!

03/12/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what the person is talking about in saying that it's hard to steer! The front axles move from side-to-side, so what's hard to steer about that? We've had this since my kids were 3 and 1 (a little over 4 years now) and we have used it a great deal in the summertime. The kids love it and it is built to last many years to come. We've found that it's VERY easy to pull and goes across pretty much any surface easily (gravel, mud, etc.). Not to mention, it's so easy to clean as you can just hose it off and put it away. I definitely recommend this because you'll get years and years of use out of it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

great kids product

05/12/2010
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my grandchild as his "Easter basket". Was very easy to assemble, and is very lightweight to handle and move around. My grandchild loves it and wants to ride in it all the time. Very safe with the seatbelts and room for his toys too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon
12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for grandson's 1st birthday. He loves it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Not Worth the Price

07/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high expectations of this top rated Radio Flyer wagon. But I've been let down. We had to ask for a new handle because one the holes were off so the pin wouldn't go in, then when you pull it, it sounds like the wheels are going to fall off; very noisy and loud. You want it to be a relaxing but it's just plain loud and annoying. I am pretty disappointed, and if I didn't get it online I'd take it back and get a Step 2 wagon. Boo Radio Flyer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Excellent item!

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wagon is much bigger than I expected. Assembly was quick and easy. The swivel front wheels make it so easy to turn. The long handle is a plus because you don't have to bend over to pull the wagon. The holes in the bottom are a nice tough for water drainage; plus our granddaughter is fascinated looking at the ground while we pull her (19 months). I really like that it has safety straps to keep her seated while riding. I highly recommend this wagon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

I love it!

06/13/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's sturdy, easy to steer, very simple to put together, and my children love it! We've only had it for a few weeks now but we have already walked miles with my 5 and 2 yr old in it! The cup holders are a great bonus feature. My husband and I are both over 6' so our babies are quite tall. The oldest puts her legs straight and on the sides of her brother's chair while he sits in between facing her. If your children are of average size it's perfect :-). I wish there was a super sized version of this Wagon...lol... Otherwise one of them will be bumped out in a few months!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Perfect

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves riding in his new wagon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Great wagon for toddlers

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading reviews on the other wagons, Step 2 and Little Tikes, I decided to pay a little more for this one. It didn't take too long to put together even with two toddlers grabbing the tools and pieces. The instructions could have had words instead of just pictures which is why I'm giving it four stars instead of five. I have only used it to take them on walks around the neighborhood, but the kids love it. It's a great wagon. I use walmart.com often and used the pick up today option for this item. It was ready when I got to the store and had my item in only a few minutes. I also use the site to store shipping option and all my items have arrived on time or early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Little Red Wagon

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this wagon for my nine-month old grandson. It's the perfect gift for his rides to the park, pool, or grocery store. His parents have space to carry their things as well. Walmart delivered the wagon way ahead of schedule and in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

great!

07/06/2014
By ,
Wesson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble...my grandson loves its, and I especially like the high backs and seat belts. Great gift for a 1 year old!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 438 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next