Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Take your two favorite little ones on a ride around town in the Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon. This award-winning Radio Flyer Toy Wagon has many features to enjoy like folding seats, cup holders, seat belts and more. The Radio Flyer Wagon comes with seat belts for added safety, a super-large storage compartment and an extra-long handle for easier pulling. The handle folds under for easy storage. Plus, the Radio Flyer Toy Wagon also features front axles designed for non-tip turning and Dura-Tred wheels, a Radio Flyer wagon exclusive for a quiet ride. The exclusive convertible feature makes this Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon 2 wagons in 1. Made for children over age 1-1/2. This Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon assembly time is approximately 20 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(487 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
365
4 stars
88
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation96%468 out of 487reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 156 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
365
4 stars
88
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

We love it!

10/30/2008
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Now that our two kids are older it works great for events that require walking around. It has a long handle so you don't have to bend over while walking and it turns really good. I would highly recommend buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

My frandson's first red wagon.

01/11/2008
By ,
Thomasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wagon arrived on time. Assembly was quick and all parts were accounted for. The wagon was actually bigger than I thought. Overall, it is made of hard durable plastic, with rubber tires. There are two seats that fold down and also a storage area and cup holders. An extra long tongue makes pulling easy. Both seats have seat belts. We strapped in my grandson's favorite stuffed animal for his first ride. A good purchase in my opinion, that should last for a while.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Pathfinder Wagon

12/31/2008
By ,
Bennington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best wagon by far! I searched for ever for a functional wagon that wasn't too expensive or cheaply made. We found it. My daughter loves this wagon. It's so great to take her for walks in and we went Apple picking the first time we used it. It was easy to assemble and I love that it has seat belts. I would totally recommend this to anyone with a child. It's so much better than pushing them in a stroller.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

love it

05/05/2010
By ,
Shippensburg,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughters 1 yr birthday and could not wait to give it to her, she is 11 months. It is so easy to put together and rides smooth and quiet!!! she loves being in it!!!! it is very sturdy and the belts fit her she is tall and thin!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Very Upset

12/06/2011
By ,
Lynwood
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved all the reviews of this wagon and loved that it came with a canopy so I went and bought it. It broke after 1 week. the metal holding the tires made the plastic rip till I couldnt ride it. Thought it was my fault and liked it so much that I went for a second one and the same thing happened, but this time after like 4 months :( Its awesome, the girls ( 2 and 4) love it but its poor quality! :(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon
10/10/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure about this product because there was a mix of reviews. I do hate the wheels ... but I have to admit, at the end of the day, my daughter LOVES her wagon, I LOVE that it has a safety belt (my daughter is 9 months old), and my husband and I LOVE that our daughter is happy. That's really what it comes down to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

great wagon, great price

10/29/2013
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this wagon for my daughter and we love it so far. Setup was about 20 mins. Use a rubber mallet not a hammer because you will mess up the red end caps, and be sure you read the directions and understand them fully because the red caps are hard to pull off if you don't. The steering is great, I think previous people complaining about the steering was due to it not being installed properly, left goes on the left side and ride goes on the right side, everything is marked properly letting you know if you take the time to look for the markings. The tires are also rubber and differ than what is shown in the online pic, but the wheels it comes with instead are better than what looks pictured in my opinion. I did a lot of research and was not sure about this wagon initially because of the steering and wheel complaints I read, I hope my photos help with your decision! The problems with the wheels on previous reviews are from 07 and 08, and I believe new tires have since been improved, maybe, I didn't own one in 2007 or 08, but in 2013 I have no complaints with the tires or steering. The cup holders are great, and so are the fold up seats and seat belts. Walmart was a better price than Amazon and my local Walmart had it in stock. I plan to add the canopy as well to our wagon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

My 2 yr old son LOVES IT!!!

08/01/2010
By ,
Belcamp, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 yr old son ( mainly) because I'm a photographer and me and my kids love to take walks while I snap shots of my surroundings. I hated his stroller so I bought him this wagon. It was a bit hard for me to install the handle but after a few minutes of working with the metal rod I got it throught the holes and lined up to get it through. I noticed the front wheels kinda wobble a bit, that could be chalked up to ME not being the handyman my husband is at putting things together and "I" assembled this wagon myself one morning. Took it for a spin and was over all impressed with it ( other than the front wheel issues). Once you get the wagon going though the wheels straighten up and don't wobble as much so that is good. I do love the fact that it has holes in the bottom so if there's any "spills" it doesn't puddle in the bottom or cause a flood. My son LOVES his wagon, so does my 4 yr old, and they are currently sitting in it watching cartoons as I type this. (LOL). My kids LOVE this wagon and to me ( that they do love it) it was well worth the money I spent to buy it for them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Blow form plastic that may last if kept inside

12/30/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a breeze to put together and most parts fit. You can tell from pushing on the wheels that this was not meant to endure what a steel wagon can. It has rounded corners and the soft plastic make it useable for small children. It will not hold up to an 8 year old's abuse. Will upgrade as the grandchildren get older.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Excellent Purchase!

03/12/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what the person is talking about in saying that it's hard to steer! The front axles move from side-to-side, so what's hard to steer about that? We've had this since my kids were 3 and 1 (a little over 4 years now) and we have used it a great deal in the summertime. The kids love it and it is built to last many years to come. We've found that it's VERY easy to pull and goes across pretty much any surface easily (gravel, mud, etc.). Not to mention, it's so easy to clean as you can just hose it off and put it away. I definitely recommend this because you'll get years and years of use out of it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

great kids product

05/12/2010
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my grandchild as his "Easter basket". Was very easy to assemble, and is very lightweight to handle and move around. My grandchild loves it and wants to ride in it all the time. Very safe with the seatbelts and room for his toys too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon
12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for grandson's 1st birthday. He loves it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Gave as a gift, getting one for myself!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for a friend's one year old son. Assembly was relatively easy, taking about 20 - 30 minutes and requiring a hammer and screwdriver. The wagon is a great size for two toddlers and any other small "stuff" that needs to be toted around. It even includes two little seat belts for holding the little ones in place. After seeing the recipient/recipient's parents with it, I decided I will absolutely be purchasing a second one for my little one once she is old enough. This is exactly what I'm looking for to bring to the park or to the beach and lug all the goodies around with her. Very happy with this purchase and will certainly be buying again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Great buy! You can't go wrong!

03/31/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, sturdy, great price, love the seats with seat belts. The handle flips underneath for storage. The cup holders are a plus. The Grandkids just love it. We have been going for walks every time they visit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

The Kids LOVE IT!

04/22/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wagon is Fabulous!!! My kids (2 year ols and 9 month old) LOVE IT!!! Even if they are just sitting in it and riding around the yard... they are so happy! It is made wonderful and my husband didn't think it was difficult to put together at all...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Very safe wagon for our 8 month old granddaughter.

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Directions were easy to follow. Make sure you tap on the red caps so they are on all the way, otherwise your wheels could wobble as I read from other reviews. Handle is long and stores under wagon for storage. Seatbelts and backrest make it very safe. Our 8 month old granddaughter "loved" it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

excellent price and convenience

04/19/2014
By ,
suburban Detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was $17 less online than in the store with free shipping to my home. It was delivered the next day in spite of a 10 day estimate. Who could ask for more? It was easy, convenient, and cost effective. I highly recommend Walmart online shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Modern version of an old classic!

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy construction, lots of features. Easy to assemble. Works great outside where others don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

Excellent quality

04/19/2014
By ,
Cleveland Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this wagon for our grandson's first birthday. This is a well-built wagon can be used for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon

First wagon for two year old twins

04/05/2014
By ,
Loveland, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chose this version of Radio Flyer wagon because of seating design, back support and wheel recommendations from other users. Had been looking at another brand but wheel reviews were not good and that tipped me to pay attention. The wagon was easy to assemble with mallet and screwdriver. Very easy to pull with long handle and independent front wheels. Can also be pushed from the front using handle to steer, which amazes the kids after they get used to being pulled. I ordered from Walmart after another reviewer quoted better price. Delivery was a day later than promised, but reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 400 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next