Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Whitmor Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

The Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Chrome Cart expands the storage space wherever you need it. Its three tiers offer ample space to store your household essentials. The wheels allow for easy mobility of the cart around your home. And they can be locked for your convenience. This Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Chrome Cart is perfect for use in office, laundry, bathroom, kitchen, closets or anywhere you need portable storage. The 3-tier rolling cart shelves can be adjusted in one-inch increments to store variable sized accessories. Made from durable chrome steel, this portable storage cart ensures extended durability. This Whitmor Supreme cart is easy to assemble in minutes with the included wrench.
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(293 Reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
238
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%286 out of 292reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
238
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Nice little cart that holds a lot.

09/26/2011
By ,
Hollywood, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect little cart for my small kitchen. I have limited cabinet space in my kitchen so I bought this cart to put away all my small kitchen appliances. I put a food processor, a rice cooker, a hand mixer and a crock pot on first tier, an ice cream maker and a toaster with egg poacher on second and a bread maker on the bottom. A blender didn't make it there but it's okay. As you see, this little cart holds a lot. Wheels come in handy when you want to clean the floor underneath because now that the cart is very heavy! Wish I could hide them all in cabinets but this is the best alternative for me. Looks good and easy access!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

A good bargain

08/07/2011
By ,
DFW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By adding a 16x24 white melamine covered particle wood board (about $5) to the top of this stand I am able to use it as a computer and printer stand. I had to cut the board down from 16x36 and drill 4 holes in it to fit over the legs of the stand, but it hods my printer perfectly. Because of the weight, it won't roll on the small wheels unless I pick up most of the weight, but I rarely need to move it. Another reviewer suggested turning the shelves upside down for a flat surface but this can't be done because the tubes on the shelves that fit over the legs are tapered to fit the fittings on the legs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart
02/11/2012
By ,
Irvine, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cart via one-line. I was very skeptical to buy things through on-line because I am the typical picky shopper who must see the item in person in store and inspect the merchandise with very critical eyes before I get satisfied for purchase. I hate cheaply made junk.
Surprisingly, this cart is very well designed and I am so happy that I purchased it.
Was very easy to assemble. I reviewed and studied the instruction diagram first how to set up before I actually assembled myself. No need to have 2 people to do the work. Total of 20minutes was needed to assemble. Very sturdy construction. No tools were necessary. It fits to my very narrow space in the small kitchen. I placed blender/food processor, baby pops, waffle maker, canned foods. yet it still has a lot of space available.
I strongly recommend this item to anyone who is thinking of buying a small cart. Don't waste your $ to buy cheaper one,or other brand. This product will not disappoint you for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Stacking

03/12/2010
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these with the intention of stacking them. I needed a shelving unit for a very tight space and none of the five-shelf units fit the bill. Neither did the individual, stacking units. Due to the fact that these are meant to be carts, they do NOT come with connectors, so this is how I did it: Unable to find threaded rod, I purchased carriage bolts (1/4"-20x3") at Walmart, and cut off the heads. Using the holes meant for the casters, screwed both poles together. That leaves the capped end sitting on the floor, making the casters unusable, which is fine with me. They went together easily, and fit perfectly in the intended space. I have already filled them with pantry items (lots of canned goods, etc.) and all is well--very sturdy and looks great! For less than two bucks and an additional 10-15 minutes of time, I made this work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Very Nice Cart

07/18/2014
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is a great cart. Looks good and is very functional and easy to put together. Was perfect for the space that I placed it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Have been so pleased with appearance

04/16/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart has been perfect for my needs - very clean nice appearance that can be seen in my kitchen from the living room, which I don't mind. It has given me much needed storage space in my cabinets where I had crammed cookware - moved my big electric deep fryer to bottom shelf - next shelf has my 6-qt. Hamilton Beach slow cooker and left room on top shelf for a couple of attractive cookware pieces. With all those "weighty" items, it seems to be holding up very well and certainly is sturdy. And my personal preference because it was made in the USA - right over in MS !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

About what I expected

07/21/2008
By ,
Waco, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cart is about what I expected, though I do wish it was a bit more sturdy since I'm using it in the kitchen. The manufacturer rates it for up to 250 pounds. I wouldn't dare go that high. I've got maybe 45 lbs on it spread on three shelves, and that's as high as I would go if using it as a portable. I know it's top heavy, and that effects it, but it was a case of having to have a portable unit to put a stand mixer on.
Mine currently houses a Kitchen Aid stand mixer (about 25 lbs) on the top shelf and an assortment of small appliances on the lower two shelves. It feels fairly secure when I roll it across the floor. Ditto when I'm using the stand mixer for general mixing. However, it isn't sturdy when I'm using the mixer to knead bread.
The plastic wheels are the real concern. They're simply not well suited to holding the amount of suggested weight. I say that because they're exactly like other wheels I've had on portable units that have cracked when rolling. A definite concern here, though they're doing fine early on.
Overall, though, it does very well for the price. It provides storage that I needed and a place to use my mixer so I don't have to carry it across the kitchen. I would recommend the unit, though with some reservations. I will say that if you're not planning on moving it much, you could go higher on the weight than I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

I must learn to read better

10/30/2008
By ,
Malden, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is terrific. It's almost exactly what I wanted. I didn't pay enough attention to the height measurement. It's about table height when it's fully assembled, but I pictured it about counter height. Regardless, it serves its function in my kitchen beautifully. I keep it virtually empty so I can use it for wheeling things around. It will hold a full load of dishes from the diswasher, for example, so I don't have to do the back and forth from a very inconvenient pantry to my cabinets.
If you're even considering it, just buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Almost what I had in mind

07/05/2009
By ,
Portland OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, I admit, what I really wanted was a metal cart no more than 24 inches high for a convection oven that has burners on the top. I had looked on the internet for months with no success.
The nice customer service lady at Whitmor sent me pictures of this model and I thought I could just use half of it. Not wanting the other half to go to waste, I purchased a second cart thinking I would have one that is about five feet tall with four shelves. The way the legs go together, my short cart has the legs protruding above to the full height. Not an elegant solution, but it works. The other one now does have four shelves but the height is the same.
I had looked on the internet, and was prepared to pay more than $10.00 more for each one plus shipping. Wal-Mart had the lowest price by far and having it delivered to the store there was no shipping cost.
I plan to buy one, possibly two, shelving units from Wal-Mart that are made by this same company, so I definitely recommend the products of this company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Seems to be a great cart

03/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this cart in my kitchen for extra storage and for extra counter space. It is a very nice looking cart and seems to be very sturdy. The wheels have locks on them if you want it to be a stationary cart. It suits my needs very well and I am very pleased. The price was very good also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

What a help ! ! !

05/27/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love putting these Whitmor things together. Easy, but also fun. However, I incorrectly measured where I wanted it to go, so my friend had to take a hack saw to the supports, to remove a couple inches. Then, PERFECT! I use it for my computers, so that I can easily wheel them next to my bed. (I have not recovered as well as I had expected from having tetanus.) Before I had this marvelous cart I had to move my computers and their transformers and wires and my phone, piece by piece. My balance isn't good, so it was a tedious morning and evening task. Now, it's just so easy. The only thing I don't love is the locking mechanism on two of the wheels. I don't want them locked, but somehow they go into the locking position every few days. A bonus is that it's allowed me to organize things so much better that my desk now looks quite respectable. :-) If you need something of this nature, get this. You'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Good, Basic Cart

08/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very basic cart that works well for it's purpose. You can easily assemble it--takes at most a half hour--and easily choose where you want the locking rollers. It holds a medium size microwave oven on one shelf, a toaster oven on another, and misc. items on the bottom. It's similar to other carts by other brands, and a good value for the price I got it at (about $21 on sale).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Strong yet simple

11/30/2007
By ,
Wendell, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my 3 tier cart. I live in a Condo and space is limited. The only area I had for my laundry detergent, bleach, fabric softner and dryer sheets was a shelf up above the washer and dryer. Since I'm short I would have to get the step stool out every time I did the wash. The 3 tier cart solved my problems. It's small enough for limited space but strong enough to hold my laundry "stuff" that I buy at Costco. The other thing I loved was that I was able to put the cart together all by myself whereas I usually have to wait for my husband to come home to put things together. I am completely satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

good product for the price

04/30/2014
By ,
Massapequa, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only fault with these shelves is that they move even when wheels are in the locked position. All in all a very good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Specific size shelf for the space

05/15/2014
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small shelving unit of some type for a specific arts/crafts area. This one is just right and I can place containers on the shelves for small items. The castors make it even more practical to roll the unit out of the way when not in use. Two of the castors are locking. Assembly instructions were easy to follow and it doesn't take long to put the cart together. Glad I ordered this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

great small cart

05/17/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great small cart for use in tight spaces. It is narrow to fit down aisles and hallways but sturdy enough for a reasonably heavy load of items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Helpful kitchen stand

11/12/2007
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stand's shelves have a "border" lip on them so that items may not slide off of the shelf. However, my mobile appliance was a half inch larger than the depth of the stand, causing the appliance to sit lop-sided.
A better design would allow the shelves the option of being inverted so that the flat unbordered side could be used.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

Grandma's Little Helper

10/23/2010
By ,
Carbondale, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Senior Citizen with arthritis this sturdy light cart is the perfect helper to carry things from room to room. I need a cane most of the time, but the cart not only allows me to move heavy items and multiple items, but offers me the stability of a walker and there's plenty of room on the cart to take my cane along. It's great I can get things done and move around safely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart

good utility cart

02/15/2014
By ,
mobile, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our laundry room. In an apt that has little to no storage room and this is great for holding laundry supplies and other items not used on an every day basis. It is just the right size to fit in the space in front of the washer and dryer and can be easily rolled in and out of the small space we have. Really enjoying the convenience of this rolling cart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart
07/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy; great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next