Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

True Martial Arts Spirit

12/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is no short than a classic for all Martial Arts practitioners.It really shows you the fundamental reason why Martial Arts were created and the reason why it became a sport . It is a very good movie to watch even before considering joining the Martial Arts world and a reminder that Martial Arts is still a way of life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

Can't Go Wrong

06/19/2010
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my husband for Father's Day. He is enjoying sharing the Karate Kid experience with our son. You can't go wrong with a DVD set like this!
I would've rather had the original 3 movies without the "Next Karate Kid" included, but couldn't find a set like that. This was cheaper than purchasing them individually. It comes in a box set with slim cases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

good

06/27/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Karate Kid & Karate Kid 2 were on separate discs but Karate Kide 3 & Next Karate Kid were on same disc. Should have 4 discs instead of 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

Big Hit

03/24/2008
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing the first Karate Kid in the $5 bargain bin at Walmart my husband and son were hooked. We of course saw this movie when we were young but my son is only 8. He just loved watching it, so I was on a mission to find Karate Kid II and III to complete the set. I was glad to finally find this box set on Walmart.com. It has been a great set of movies for the two of them to watch together. It's funny how a movie my husband loved at 8 years old can now be a movie our son can love as well. It's not my thing, but they have had a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

Great

07/25/2008
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reccomend this product to everyone who loves the Karate Kid movies, martial arts flicks, the 80's, or who's just looking for a good movie.
For $20 bucks you get all four of these spectacular movies. You couldn't RENT four movies for that (not to mention it's getting to be impossible finding these particular movies). It's the perfect deal and a great gift idea (they'll never suspect you paid so little!).
5 Stars across the board!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)
06/11/2013
By ,
Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this collection as a gift for my 8 y.o. son who'd seen recently the remake with Jaden Smith. I told him about the original movies which peaked his interest.
For the first week, he watched KKI repeatedly. This week, he is into KKII.
I was pleased with the speed of delivery as we reside in Turkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)
07/13/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Karate Kid DVD was very scratched up and unable to play the movie. I will be returning it as soon as I get a chance to go to Walmart. This was a birthday gift for my daughter, so it didn't turn out to be so good after all.
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)
06/10/2010
By ,
Hampton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson had seen part of the Karate Kid Part II and wondered what it was all about....especially since the new Karate Kid would be coming out soon. We have watched it several times...both I and II. We have yet to see III and IV as I only see him over the weekends.
Brings back fond memories when my boys were young and we were watching together.
Good "popcorn with the grandkids" movie!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

Great collection!

04/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want the Karate Kid Collection, this is the one. The only thing is there are 3 discs in total, I would rather prefer 4, with children around is easy to scratch the double side disc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

Great Value/ Family Fun

08/11/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collection was a hit for our "Family Movie Night". The kids loved it and the adults were glad to have the children get some valuable life lessons...Good always wins!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)
04/12/2013
By ,
Bennington V.T. 05201
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Is A great set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

it's great.

01/19/2013
By ,
Denver,co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie is great and the service from Walmart is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)
04/20/2012
By ,
NORTH VERNON,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this spec edition dvd set of the karate kid films. i'd highly recommend it!! thnx joe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

Great Collection at a Great Price!

02/07/2012
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this collection, and it's reasonably priced. Definitely worth buying!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

Awesome

06/05/2009
By ,
Clinton, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the top 2 trilogies of all time, right up there with Back to the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

great

08/03/2009
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All four movies and cheaper than they are going on eBay
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)

Awesome

08/05/2008
By ,
Ashland, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very convenient to have all together in a box set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Karate Kid Collection (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5