Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%28 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

The Gospel Of John -Movie

01/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is AWESOME very well made, I love the fact that it was done word by word from the Good News Bible. Great JOB... All Praise to God and His son Jesus Christ who died and was rised for our sins. SHALOM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 2 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

A MUST OWN!

10/22/2008
By ,
Corbin, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never has there been a movie that could open my eyes and answer life long questions as this movie has.
I hope everyone has the chance to at least view if not own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Review 3 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

This is very biblical-literal product

12/11/2007
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is just the gospel of John, very aligned to the biblical scripture. Sure to recommend and give as a present any time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Review 4 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

A must see movie!

04/11/2011
By ,
Wayne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faithlfully portrays the Gospel of John and God's eternal love for all of us..."For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life." [John 3:16]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)
03/24/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a 2 hour and 3 hour version in my set. I watched the 3 hour version 4 different times trying check it's accuacy and all 4 times I couldn't help getting caught up in the movie but it seems to be word for word from the book of John. Great movie.
I have no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+7points
Review 6 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

I loved it! *****

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Henry Ian Cusick did an outstanding job playing Jesus.. Finally a biblical movie that doesn't have a hollywood agenda. This movie is a visual bible, word for word from the Gospel of John.. You can open your bible and follow the dialogue from beginning to end. Excellent movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 7 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

The greatest "story" ever told...

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great to see the Gospel of John in "action"... it truly helped me to understand some of the textual transitions that were occurring in the texts... in other, I never realized that from verse to verse it could be speaking of two or three different "scenes"... great movie... a movie to help us all understand God's love and His message of Love for all His people...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 8 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

Must see video one of the best renditions of Jesus

11/07/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If any video has every represented Christ walk amoung us it has to be this one. A video that truely captures the real Jesus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 9 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

Brings the book of John to life

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD brings the book of John to life. Beautifully done.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

GOSPLE according to John

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

The Gospel of John

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I finally got this movie; it's excellent. It remains true to the True Gospel of John.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

Moving vesrion of John's Gospel

01/01/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wathced this when it first came out. The use of actors of correct ethnic decent and WORD-FOR-WORD use of John's Gospel make this DVD even more special. You get swept up in God's word and feel the love of the Bible. Must have for any faith-movie collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 13 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

excellent movie.

02/11/2012
By ,
Imperial, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this film to everyone, especially those that want to see the gospel of Jon on the big screening.
Acting is good. Narrator is good. Music is good. This movie will touch your heart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

Great movie

09/16/2008
By ,
Morrisville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie I have been looking for a long time, never thought to check Walmart and it is by far one of the best bible movies ever.
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 15 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

Truth to be seen

05/29/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good! I especially enjoyed the woman at the well & the man born blind verses brought to life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

WONDERFUL!!!

04/22/2013
By ,
Lucerne Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
f you really want a dependable biography on the life of Jesus, you will love this dvd. It is very accurate because it is a Word for Word from the Good News Bible. There is no Hollywood license that can be taken because it's the Bible! The acting is great and beautifully done. Who knew you could "read" the whole book of John in just 2 hours!!! That is what is accomplished. Would make a wonderful gift to someone who won't read the Scriptures!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 17 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

very professional production

04/17/2012
By ,
Edinburg, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this movie as an aide to a six week Lenten bible study on the Gospel of John. My students liked the movie very much because it enhanced the understanding of the "signs" that this gospel highlights - all seven of which point to the Messiah. Whether you use this movie in a bible study or just watch it as a family film, you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 18 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

accurate

01/04/2010
By ,
North Plains Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very accurate Bible movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

Wonderful!

05/21/2014
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Gospel of John. It is my favorite Gospel. As I watched this movie, I opened my Bible and could follow along word for word. Oh how I wish more Bible based movies would actually follow the Bible. This is a beautiful movie based on the Gospel of John. Very well done and very moving. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 20 for The Gospel Of John (2-Disc) (Widescreen)

Watch It Over and Over

12/23/2013
By ,
Plano, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Normally I don't like movies that portray Christ. This one is different. Probably because it is word for word from the scriptures. Even at that I remain a little skeptical as to the spirit and mannerisms in which the words of Christ and His actions come across. But this one remains my favorite among movies about Christ. However, it does not replace reading the Scriptures and letting the Holy Spirit be your guide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next