Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Bissell Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

The BISSELL Symphony™ is the Revolutionary Product that Vacuums and Steam Mops at the Same Time! Symphony™ has a powerful cyclonic action vacuum that picks up dry debris and cleans wet, sticky messes in one pass. And with the power of steam, it eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria, removing the need for chemicals.*  *Use as directed, results may vary.Tested under controlled lab conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(405 Reviews) 405
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
274
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
21
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation85%159 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
82 Questions | 207 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
274
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
21
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

This Vacuum & Mop Surprised Me

05/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it hard to believe that the Symphony could actually vacuum and mop at the same time, but it does! The vacuum sucks in debris before the mop steams cleans the area.
I love the fact that you don't need to add any chemicals to the Symphony, you use only water. But because it generates steam, it cleans your floors without residues and eliminates 99.99% of bacteria and germs on your floors.
This is a real time saver.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

I don't just like it, I LOVE it!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! After using the Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop for the first time, I was stunned and amazed at just how dirty my ceramic tile floors were. As I was changing the mop pad to replace it with a fresh one, it was disgusting to see just how dirty the pad was. The pad is white, after using it on the floor, it turned b-l-a-c-k. Mind you, we are a neat and tidy household. The floors don't LOOK dirty...but they were.
Now, our floors look nearly brand new -- and I feel good that no chemicals are being used in the process -- only 100% pure steam created from only water. Walking barefoot over the tile, the floor FEELS clean on my feet.
In closing, all I can say is thank you Bissell for creating such a wonderful product. I love you for it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

If you have kids, get this!

03/06/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine just arrived today, and now it's out of stock. Whew, glad I got it when I did.
Vacuum: I was doubtful about how good a vacuum this would be, but was quite surprised. Got all the big stuff. (See photo - if you're into other people's grime ;-) ) I prefer it to my regular vacuum now for the hard floors.
Mop: I couldn't see the steam while vacuuming, so I mopped separately. It was great to turn the vacuum back on whenever I came upon a missed crumb. I do wish it got hotter/produced more steam or something. However it works well enough that I still recommend this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

does vacuum & steam clean

04/22/2014
By ,
Tamaqua, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am hesitant about purchasing anything "hawked" in an infomercial but then I saw that it was being offered at Wal-Mart. I made my purchase on line. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and I look for anything that makes my life easier. The shipping was very fast. It arrived faster than the stated shipping arrival date. (Yeah Wal-Mart). I was excited to use it. It was easy to assemble. A little confusing to start - no definite on/off switch just a vac low & high. Does is steam clean and vac? yes. However, I bought this as a replacement for a cheap floor steamer that my dog chewed the cord off. The price was so cheap on my previous floor steamer that I thought I would be paying more to replace the cord than to buy a new one. However, comparing the two steamers - the cheap one did a better job than the symphony. The Symphony is very noisy. It is also a little hard to push. It was nice to be able to vacuum and steam clean at the same time but it is not as easy as it appears on the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Citrus County FL
Mrs.
Posted 05/19/2014
I have a lot of laminated flooring & tile, can this be used on laminate flooring?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Fair product, nothing special.

05/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product because I mainly have wood floors and no carpet. It does a decent job cleaning my ceramic and vinyl tile floors in the kitchen and bathrooms. I can use it on my laminate wood floor. I can't say if I would recommend it for newer wood floors or shiny wood floors. It could dull the shine, but I am only guessing on that. It cleans, but nothing special for my laminate wood floors. It does dry quicker than I thought.
It is easy to use. I was not impressed with the vacuum. It does not have great suction power. It isn't better than my 20 dollar stick vacuum. Does not come with any extra accessories. The mopping cloths get dirty very quickly and one is hard to clean. You have to hand wash it and use bleach in your kitchen sink and let it sit there.
One thing to remember: INFOMERCIALS ARE DONE UNDER OPTIMAL, CONTROLLED CONDITIONS, SO IT WILL LOOK LIKE THE PRODUCT WORKS LIKE THAT UNDER REAL CONDITIONS, WHEN IT PROBABLY DOESN'T.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Two Birds With One Stone

04/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps to get mop pad wet before using. When dealing with super muddy floors (dog paws) take mop pad off when it gets too dirty and rinse then carry on, or it will leave a dirty film. Still have to scrub scuff marks from shoes. Saves time and easy to use, though not good for corners and tight spaces. I have had my dust cup get wet (?) and muck caked up in it...I just washed it all out ...cleans up easy. I'm rougher than most on vacuums and mops with two dogs and a cat that shed and have muddy paws...and two kids that leave crumbs and muddy footprints everywhere...so I don't expect miracles or perfection ...but, this is as good as it gets with the symphony ...compared to what's out there. Good for hard floors, but I probably wouldn't prefer it for carpet...no attachments are the major reason for this...getting in tight spaces not happening with this vacuum!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

am telling everyone about this

04/04/2014
By ,
herndon, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have an 11 month infant that lives on the floor --- and i have been feeling terrible because he always gets so dirty. problem solved!!! i saw this on tv and debated about ordering...then saw that walmart had it and I knew I could take it back if i didn't like it so what the heck, i got it. and let me tell you --it does a pretty darn good job. it probably isn't as good as scrubbing on your hands and knees, but who is going to do that! we have pre-finished teak hardwood floors and this doesn't leave streaks. i have noticed you have to be mindful about pushing it into the dirt so that it gets sucked up by the vacuum and not caught in the cleaning pad. cons -the cleaning pads still look pretty dirty after running through the laundry and for some reason the dirt/dust canister pops out every now and then and the dirk goes all over --am trying to determine if its operator error or something wrong with the tension of the cup mount. but regardless --this really is a great machine and i am not going back to the swifter thats for sure!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Cheaply made

05/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't have been more excited about this product! I ordered it immediately after watching the informercial. At first use I noticed it wasn't picking up all the dirt, I had to pass over a section a few times and even after that it wasn't getting all the dirt. I continued to use it because it was still cleaning decently well. After about a week of having it, the latch that opens and closes to put water in the machine had snapped off, still, I continued to use it. After about a month of using the machine, the mop attachment had started to melt from the steam. It had literally started to break and fall apart. I used my mop maybe every 3 days or so. I have a pretty small kitchen and I take care of my things. Its the first of its kind to mop AND sweep at the same time so I guess there had to be flaws in it. Overall I'm very disappointed, its very cheaply made! I wouldn't waste your time or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MI
Warranty will cover
Posted 10/07/2014
Thanks for the review. Please contact us at http://www.bissell.com/email-us/ so we can take care of your issues as the Symphony comes with a 2 year warranty. The water tank latch should not break easily at all, and the foot is designed to withstand the extreme heat of the steam. Please get in touch with us so we can take care of you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Bissell Symphony

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have a cat and all laminate/tile floors. When I used any mop, I first had to sweep the floor, then mop it and I had to wait for the floor to dry. The Bissell Symphony vacuums up the cat fur and anything else on the floor and the floor is close to instantly dry. What had previously been a huge, hated chore is now a 15 minute chore. I highly recommend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Steam mop

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this is amazing!! I will update to inform you on how it works overtime. Easy to use and works really well so far!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Excellent product

06/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit is excellent for apartments or homes with vinyl/laminate flooring, ceramic it vacuum's steams and dusts.
Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Singing the symphony's praises!

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this item for about two months now. My Shark Vac then Steam pooped out after about 5 years. I was not about to go back to the traditional method of cleaning. And I love the natural benefits of steam cleaning as well as the speed with which it allows me to clean. But my new Symphony stomps my old Vac then Steam into the dirt!! I can clean all my hard floors on just one refill. My Vac then steam took at least two refills - not to mention I had to wait for it to reheat about twenty times. With the Symphony, I wait for it to heat just once and it cleans the WHOLE FLOOR!! (PS: it heats while you vacuum!!) No waiting for a reheat. It gives continuous steam focused on the floor. LOVE IT!
Now . . . I read the reviews before I purchased. They made me nervous because this product is almost double what I paid for my Shark. Now, I don't really understand what some of these people were thinking!?!? The laws of physics do not change because you spend a lot of money on a product. If dirt mixes with water it will ALWAYS turn to mud. Therefore, if your floors are especially dirty, then you must use the vacuum function first before steam mopping. I always use the vacuum function first because I like to make sure my floors are pristine; but, I love having the option to vacuum up that stray piece of debris that always seems to survive my initial onslaught.
Great job, Bissell!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Buyers beware

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was absolutely delighted with this item when I first used it. In face, about the first 4 or 5 times it worked great. Now, after only about 6 or 8 uses it is a total waste of time. I have to do the ole "hands and knees" after I steam and vac to get the streaks and "crumbs" up. At first I thought it was just the little dust bunnies, maybe too light, even when I sweep and than try to vac, nothing. We have cats, doesn't pick up the litter at all. I would recommend getting a Shark (which I have but was enticed by the idea of doing two jobs at once). The vacuum doesn't work at all, and the steam, though it gets hot, I don't see any abundance when I lift the machine, but it does make an awful lot of noise, especially when the vac is on. Bottom line, don't be seduced by it. It is an awful lot of money and not worth it. Get a Shark with a nice big pad and use an electric broom (as we used to call the little vacs) for half the price.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

love it!

03/25/2014
By ,
East Earl, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are really enjoying this product. My 8 year old daughter is more eager to clean the kitchen floor since we bought this & I love the time saved by vacuuming & mopping at once. It definitely takes a little work for her to push it but she is able to do it. The first time we used this, our floor hadn't been mopped in about 3 months... gross I know but my last steam mop broke & I didn't want to just buy any mop. I hadn't been feeling great so the floor hadn't been swept in about a week either. We have 3 kiddos so there was definitely a mess out there. The mop handled it just fine. We do have a fairly large kitchen so I mopped it in 3 sections & washed the pad in between each section. We have used the Symphony twice since then & have done the kitchen all at once. We don't need to switch outlets as the cord is long enough to do the whole kitchen. I am excited about this steam mop! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

BISSELL SYMPHONY VACUUM STEAM

06/16/2014
By ,
Agoura Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,wonderful, can't believe the cost and quality of this machine. Heats up in seconds cleans better then me on hands and knees with scrub brush. Light easy to use and put together. Walmart has best price. My hardwood floors,tile bathroom floors are so clean you could eat off them. We have real brick kitchen floors and they are very hard to clean. After cleaning kitchen floor took a wet paper towel and swiped over part of floor, not one speck of dirt came up. Also cleans grout lines beautifully. Wish I had something like this when I had my kids a home. But now that I am older it is a life saver for me. No more getting on knees to wash floors. Done in minutes and vacuum sweeps up any dirt before you steam. A must have if you don't have a maid to do your floors. LOVE, this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Vacuum worked..Mop sanitized the dirt on the floor

03/14/2014
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My kitchen gets a lot of use. (I have a hardwood floor) Cooking, two dogs, two boys. Tried the mop out, and while the vac feature picked up all the crumbs and dog hair pretty well, after three passes with the mop over the same area, I could still see the dirt and drip spots on the floor. So after steam mopping the kitchen, I took a damp white washcloth and mopped the kitchen floor with it to see what the mop had missed. What came off the floor made me know this was not the mop for me. I guess it just sanitized the dirt. I think I'll just go back to sweep, vac, & mop..and know my floors are really clean. Too bad though, I was really hoping this would save me some time and steps. Maybe this would work better on a tile floor?
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Wonderful hard floor vacuum/steam mop - One pass

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great right out of the box. After using it for a while, I did electrical tape the handle grip so it didn't have to be squeezed all the time. The switches are all that is needed to run the mop once you get used to it.
Great product. Eliminates having to vacuum, then mop the open areas of hard floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Worth every penny

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My floors have never felt cleaner. I wish the pads washed up completely white each time, but I know they are clean when I start. I've used it at least 30 times so far and works perfect each time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Not impressed

06/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to get this. It was a gift from my 4 daughters. What a let down. I feel badly they have spent so much money on a product that doesn't work !
The steamer is the issue. The floors look horrible after I use it. The wheels leave a smudge line on floor and the floors are covered in a dull haze. They actually look worse than before. Very difficult to get them to look better once you use the steamer.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Works great

06/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new steamer. The vacuum part was the reason I chose this model over the others. Bottom plate pops off nicely with your foot. I had trouble at first opening the water fill door however it is getting easier. I like the idea it came with 2 pads so while one was dirty I could use another. Heats up quickly, cleans with minimal residual dampness. Have yet to use the fragrance discs. Would have given it a 5 star rating if it had a swivel head.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next