Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Bissell Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

The BISSELL Symphony™ is the Revolutionary Product that Vacuums and Steam Mops at the Same Time! Symphony™ has a powerful cyclonic action vacuum that picks up dry debris and cleans wet, sticky messes in one pass. And with the power of steam, it eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria, removing the need for chemicals.*  *Use as directed, results may vary.Tested under controlled lab conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(313 Reviews) 313
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation86%134 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 181 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

This Vacuum & Mop Surprised Me

05/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it hard to believe that the Symphony could actually vacuum and mop at the same time, but it does! The vacuum sucks in debris before the mop steams cleans the area.
I love the fact that you don't need to add any chemicals to the Symphony, you use only water. But because it generates steam, it cleans your floors without residues and eliminates 99.99% of bacteria and germs on your floors.
This is a real time saver.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

I don't just like it, I LOVE it!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! After using the Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop for the first time, I was stunned and amazed at just how dirty my ceramic tile floors were. As I was changing the mop pad to replace it with a fresh one, it was disgusting to see just how dirty the pad was. The pad is white, after using it on the floor, it turned b-l-a-c-k. Mind you, we are a neat and tidy household. The floors don't LOOK dirty...but they were.
Now, our floors look nearly brand new -- and I feel good that no chemicals are being used in the process -- only 100% pure steam created from only water. Walking barefoot over the tile, the floor FEELS clean on my feet.
In closing, all I can say is thank you Bissell for creating such a wonderful product. I love you for it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

If you have kids, get this!

03/06/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine just arrived today, and now it's out of stock. Whew, glad I got it when I did.
Vacuum: I was doubtful about how good a vacuum this would be, but was quite surprised. Got all the big stuff. (See photo - if you're into other people's grime ;-) ) I prefer it to my regular vacuum now for the hard floors.
Mop: I couldn't see the steam while vacuuming, so I mopped separately. It was great to turn the vacuum back on whenever I came upon a missed crumb. I do wish it got hotter/produced more steam or something. However it works well enough that I still recommend this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

does vacuum & steam clean

04/22/2014
By ,
Tamaqua, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am hesitant about purchasing anything "hawked" in an infomercial but then I saw that it was being offered at Wal-Mart. I made my purchase on line. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and I look for anything that makes my life easier. The shipping was very fast. It arrived faster than the stated shipping arrival date. (Yeah Wal-Mart). I was excited to use it. It was easy to assemble. A little confusing to start - no definite on/off switch just a vac low & high. Does is steam clean and vac? yes. However, I bought this as a replacement for a cheap floor steamer that my dog chewed the cord off. The price was so cheap on my previous floor steamer that I thought I would be paying more to replace the cord than to buy a new one. However, comparing the two steamers - the cheap one did a better job than the symphony. The Symphony is very noisy. It is also a little hard to push. It was nice to be able to vacuum and steam clean at the same time but it is not as easy as it appears on the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Citrus County FL
Mrs.
Posted 05/19/2014
I have a lot of laminated flooring & tile, can this be used on laminate flooring?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Fair product, nothing special.

05/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product because I mainly have wood floors and no carpet. It does a decent job cleaning my ceramic and vinyl tile floors in the kitchen and bathrooms. I can use it on my laminate wood floor. I can't say if I would recommend it for newer wood floors or shiny wood floors. It could dull the shine, but I am only guessing on that. It cleans, but nothing special for my laminate wood floors. It does dry quicker than I thought.
It is easy to use. I was not impressed with the vacuum. It does not have great suction power. It isn't better than my 20 dollar stick vacuum. Does not come with any extra accessories. The mopping cloths get dirty very quickly and one is hard to clean. You have to hand wash it and use bleach in your kitchen sink and let it sit there.
One thing to remember: INFOMERCIALS ARE DONE UNDER OPTIMAL, CONTROLLED CONDITIONS, SO IT WILL LOOK LIKE THE PRODUCT WORKS LIKE THAT UNDER REAL CONDITIONS, WHEN IT PROBABLY DOESN'T.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Two Birds With One Stone

04/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps to get mop pad wet before using. When dealing with super muddy floors (dog paws) take mop pad off when it gets too dirty and rinse then carry on, or it will leave a dirty film. Still have to scrub scuff marks from shoes. Saves time and easy to use, though not good for corners and tight spaces. I have had my dust cup get wet (?) and muck caked up in it...I just washed it all out ...cleans up easy. I'm rougher than most on vacuums and mops with two dogs and a cat that shed and have muddy paws...and two kids that leave crumbs and muddy footprints everywhere...so I don't expect miracles or perfection ...but, this is as good as it gets with the symphony ...compared to what's out there. Good for hard floors, but I probably wouldn't prefer it for carpet...no attachments are the major reason for this...getting in tight spaces not happening with this vacuum!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

am telling everyone about this

04/04/2014
By ,
herndon, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have an 11 month infant that lives on the floor --- and i have been feeling terrible because he always gets so dirty. problem solved!!! i saw this on tv and debated about ordering...then saw that walmart had it and I knew I could take it back if i didn't like it so what the heck, i got it. and let me tell you --it does a pretty darn good job. it probably isn't as good as scrubbing on your hands and knees, but who is going to do that! we have pre-finished teak hardwood floors and this doesn't leave streaks. i have noticed you have to be mindful about pushing it into the dirt so that it gets sucked up by the vacuum and not caught in the cleaning pad. cons -the cleaning pads still look pretty dirty after running through the laundry and for some reason the dirt/dust canister pops out every now and then and the dirk goes all over --am trying to determine if its operator error or something wrong with the tension of the cup mount. but regardless --this really is a great machine and i am not going back to the swifter thats for sure!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Cheaply made

05/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't have been more excited about this product! I ordered it immediately after watching the informercial. At first use I noticed it wasn't picking up all the dirt, I had to pass over a section a few times and even after that it wasn't getting all the dirt. I continued to use it because it was still cleaning decently well. After about a week of having it, the latch that opens and closes to put water in the machine had snapped off, still, I continued to use it. After about a month of using the machine, the mop attachment had started to melt from the steam. It had literally started to break and fall apart. I used my mop maybe every 3 days or so. I have a pretty small kitchen and I take care of my things. Its the first of its kind to mop AND sweep at the same time so I guess there had to be flaws in it. Overall I'm very disappointed, its very cheaply made! I wouldn't waste your time or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MI
Warranty will cover
Posted 10/07/2014
Thanks for the review. Please contact us at http://www.bissell.com/email-us/ so we can take care of your issues as the Symphony comes with a 2 year warranty. The water tank latch should not break easily at all, and the foot is designed to withstand the extreme heat of the steam. Please get in touch with us so we can take care of you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

love it!

03/25/2014
By ,
East Earl, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are really enjoying this product. My 8 year old daughter is more eager to clean the kitchen floor since we bought this & I love the time saved by vacuuming & mopping at once. It definitely takes a little work for her to push it but she is able to do it. The first time we used this, our floor hadn't been mopped in about 3 months... gross I know but my last steam mop broke & I didn't want to just buy any mop. I hadn't been feeling great so the floor hadn't been swept in about a week either. We have 3 kiddos so there was definitely a mess out there. The mop handled it just fine. We do have a fairly large kitchen so I mopped it in 3 sections & washed the pad in between each section. We have used the Symphony twice since then & have done the kitchen all at once. We don't need to switch outlets as the cord is long enough to do the whole kitchen. I am excited about this steam mop! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Love it!!!!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because it takes many steps to get my floors clean.I have 2 hairy dogs.. 2 cats... 1 teenager...2 very young grandchildren... & 1 husband who runs his own landscape business & avid hunter & fisherman... Need I say more.... This cleans & vacuums at the same time.... Notice I say clean... Yes it leaves streaks on my hardwood flooring... But so does my very more expensive steam only mop..this product gets the dirt,dog hair,grass, mud, wood chips, up along with cleaning the spilled dropped splattered messes in one step. Not 2-3....if I want shiny wood floors I use my orange glo mop & cleaner/ polish...I wanted 1 product I could use to do daily cleaning... Perfect for that.... Its small so I can keep it handy... Also love that I can just vacuum with it without cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Life changing!

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first night I used this vac/steamer was after my four children (all under 8 years old) had obliterated the tile underneath their barstools with remnants of Navajo tacos. I thought, okay Mr. Bissell, let's see you take this on! I was absolutely amazed. The slimy black beans were sucked up and avocado, sour cream, and taco sauce was steamed away! Seriously unbelievable!. I will never again spend those precious moments after the kids are in bed cleaning under the bar from dinner. I used to have to take a wet paper towel to the chunks under the bar, followed by sweeping (pulling who knows what slightly damp nasties out of my broom bristles), followed by the swiffer mop that still didn't get the crusties out of the grout. I have broken at least 2 swiffers in half trying to get dried on corn flakes and the like off of tile. No more muscle. It's just steamed away. Sure if the jam has tried I might need to use my thumb nail a bit, but after it's been under the steam mom a few seconds it scrapes off easily, and up the vacuum it goes. I have no idea how the vacuum canister keeps wet things out, but I love it. I also have a ton of wood floors and it works awesome and the little brushes on the sides get all the dust bunnies out from the corners and if you tilt it it will dust the top of your baseboards (careful not to gouge your walls). What used to take me 45 minutes now takes me 20 . And I will never buy swiffer pads and cleaner refills for the mop again! I paid about $150 for this vac/steamer after VERY extensive research on all similar products. I easily would've paid $400. Easily! This thing is a beast. I only use distilled water because I want it to last and haven't had any problems. Love the long cord. Love this-Thank you Bissel!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

So that's the real Colo of my tile

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the symphony mop & vacuum
cleaner. My floors need cleaning every day because we have dogs & we live in florida so there is sand & dirt that they drag in. My floor tiles are a cream color with
A textured speckled spots that dip down in to the tile. And they get dirty easy
I used the symphony the first time & was impressed on how much cleaner the floor was
So I am very happy with my purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Amazing Product!!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I have to say I was skeptical about a vacuum and steam mop all in one, but with a baby and a dog I am always looking for ways to save time when it comes to cleaning. We have a combination of laminate floors, linoleum, and ceramic tile and this works great on all. Yes the floor is a little streaky, but my previous steam mop did the same thing. The vacuum surprised me with how well it swept up the dirt and dog hair! It will significantly cut my cleaning time down and I will probably clean them more often! I do not typically write product reviews, but I'm impressed with this product; I would recommend it to everyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Not Worth The Money

09/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kids (in a band no less) and a big dog means my floors get dirty pretty quick. My old Shark broke and I quickly ran to Walmart to get something comparable. I thought I would give this a try- within 15 minutes of using it I regret my decision. I kept it thinking I would give it chance- after a month, I hate it even more. The bottom piece is very flimsy plastic, the cleaning pads are so thin, I can actually hear the plastic scraping the tile! The only way it will steam clean is to put both the vacuum and the steam on at the same time- even after vacuuming first. With mud tracked in and band equipment going back and forth, I really needed something that will keep the floors clean. What a waste of money and definitely not for this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Convenient for daily cleaning

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase. It works well on hard surface floor. It doesn't work on carpet. The suction is not strong for carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Happy Wife Happy Life

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife really loves her new cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

BISSELL SYMPHONY VACUUM STEAM

06/16/2014
By ,
Agoura Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,wonderful, can't believe the cost and quality of this machine. Heats up in seconds cleans better then me on hands and knees with scrub brush. Light easy to use and put together. Walmart has best price. My hardwood floors,tile bathroom floors are so clean you could eat off them. We have real brick kitchen floors and they are very hard to clean. After cleaning kitchen floor took a wet paper towel and swiped over part of floor, not one speck of dirt came up. Also cleans grout lines beautifully. Wish I had something like this when I had my kids a home. But now that I am older it is a life saver for me. No more getting on knees to wash floors. Done in minutes and vacuum sweeps up any dirt before you steam. A must have if you don't have a maid to do your floors. LOVE, this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Not as good as touted

01/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Machine is heavy, comparatively, and not as good a steam cleaner as touted. You have to run it over the floor spot a few times with the steam in order to remove the floor spot
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

waste product

01/12/2015
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work well.suction is too week to vacuum stuff.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Tile or laminate...Nice and Clean

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this twice, first time after regular pad cleaner...I could not believe how dirty the pad was after cleaning the "Clean Floor" the second time the pad was slightly dirty and the floor, tile and laminate, Looks great and it is clean and sanitary...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next