Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Bissell Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

The BISSELL Symphony™ is the Revolutionary Product that Vacuums and Steam Mops at the Same Time! Symphony™ has a powerful cyclonic action vacuum that picks up dry debris and cleans wet, sticky messes in one pass. And with the power of steam, it eliminates 99.9% of germs and bacteria, removing the need for chemicals.*  *Use as directed, results may vary.Tested under controlled lab conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
191
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation86%107 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 174 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
191
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

I don't just like it, I LOVE it!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! After using the Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop for the first time, I was stunned and amazed at just how dirty my ceramic tile floors were. As I was changing the mop pad to replace it with a fresh one, it was disgusting to see just how dirty the pad was. The pad is white, after using it on the floor, it turned b-l-a-c-k. Mind you, we are a neat and tidy household. The floors don't LOOK dirty...but they were.
Now, our floors look nearly brand new -- and I feel good that no chemicals are being used in the process -- only 100% pure steam created from only water. Walking barefoot over the tile, the floor FEELS clean on my feet.
In closing, all I can say is thank you Bissell for creating such a wonderful product. I love you for it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

This Vacuum & Mop Surprised Me

05/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it hard to believe that the Symphony could actually vacuum and mop at the same time, but it does! The vacuum sucks in debris before the mop steams cleans the area.
I love the fact that you don't need to add any chemicals to the Symphony, you use only water. But because it generates steam, it cleans your floors without residues and eliminates 99.99% of bacteria and germs on your floors.
This is a real time saver.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

If you have kids, get this!

03/06/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine just arrived today, and now it's out of stock. Whew, glad I got it when I did.
Vacuum: I was doubtful about how good a vacuum this would be, but was quite surprised. Got all the big stuff. (See photo - if you're into other people's grime ;-) ) I prefer it to my regular vacuum now for the hard floors.
Mop: I couldn't see the steam while vacuuming, so I mopped separately. It was great to turn the vacuum back on whenever I came upon a missed crumb. I do wish it got hotter/produced more steam or something. However it works well enough that I still recommend this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

does vacuum & steam clean

04/22/2014
By ,
Tamaqua, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am hesitant about purchasing anything "hawked" in an infomercial but then I saw that it was being offered at Wal-Mart. I made my purchase on line. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and I look for anything that makes my life easier. The shipping was very fast. It arrived faster than the stated shipping arrival date. (Yeah Wal-Mart). I was excited to use it. It was easy to assemble. A little confusing to start - no definite on/off switch just a vac low & high. Does is steam clean and vac? yes. However, I bought this as a replacement for a cheap floor steamer that my dog chewed the cord off. The price was so cheap on my previous floor steamer that I thought I would be paying more to replace the cord than to buy a new one. However, comparing the two steamers - the cheap one did a better job than the symphony. The Symphony is very noisy. It is also a little hard to push. It was nice to be able to vacuum and steam clean at the same time but it is not as easy as it appears on the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Citrus County FL
Mrs.
Posted 05/19/2014
I have a lot of laminated flooring & tile, can this be used on laminate flooring?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Fair product, nothing special.

05/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product because I mainly have wood floors and no carpet. It does a decent job cleaning my ceramic and vinyl tile floors in the kitchen and bathrooms. I can use it on my laminate wood floor. I can't say if I would recommend it for newer wood floors or shiny wood floors. It could dull the shine, but I am only guessing on that. It cleans, but nothing special for my laminate wood floors. It does dry quicker than I thought.
It is easy to use. I was not impressed with the vacuum. It does not have great suction power. It isn't better than my 20 dollar stick vacuum. Does not come with any extra accessories. The mopping cloths get dirty very quickly and one is hard to clean. You have to hand wash it and use bleach in your kitchen sink and let it sit there.
One thing to remember: INFOMERCIALS ARE DONE UNDER OPTIMAL, CONTROLLED CONDITIONS, SO IT WILL LOOK LIKE THE PRODUCT WORKS LIKE THAT UNDER REAL CONDITIONS, WHEN IT PROBABLY DOESN'T.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

am telling everyone about this

04/04/2014
By ,
herndon, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have an 11 month infant that lives on the floor --- and i have been feeling terrible because he always gets so dirty. problem solved!!! i saw this on tv and debated about ordering...then saw that walmart had it and I knew I could take it back if i didn't like it so what the heck, i got it. and let me tell you --it does a pretty darn good job. it probably isn't as good as scrubbing on your hands and knees, but who is going to do that! we have pre-finished teak hardwood floors and this doesn't leave streaks. i have noticed you have to be mindful about pushing it into the dirt so that it gets sucked up by the vacuum and not caught in the cleaning pad. cons -the cleaning pads still look pretty dirty after running through the laundry and for some reason the dirt/dust canister pops out every now and then and the dirk goes all over --am trying to determine if its operator error or something wrong with the tension of the cup mount. but regardless --this really is a great machine and i am not going back to the swifter thats for sure!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Two Birds With One Stone

04/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps to get mop pad wet before using. When dealing with super muddy floors (dog paws) take mop pad off when it gets too dirty and rinse then carry on, or it will leave a dirty film. Still have to scrub scuff marks from shoes. Saves time and easy to use, though not good for corners and tight spaces. I have had my dust cup get wet (?) and muck caked up in it...I just washed it all out ...cleans up easy. I'm rougher than most on vacuums and mops with two dogs and a cat that shed and have muddy paws...and two kids that leave crumbs and muddy footprints everywhere...so I don't expect miracles or perfection ...but, this is as good as it gets with the symphony ...compared to what's out there. Good for hard floors, but I probably wouldn't prefer it for carpet...no attachments are the major reason for this...getting in tight spaces not happening with this vacuum!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Cheaply made

05/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't have been more excited about this product! I ordered it immediately after watching the informercial. At first use I noticed it wasn't picking up all the dirt, I had to pass over a section a few times and even after that it wasn't getting all the dirt. I continued to use it because it was still cleaning decently well. After about a week of having it, the latch that opens and closes to put water in the machine had snapped off, still, I continued to use it. After about a month of using the machine, the mop attachment had started to melt from the steam. It had literally started to break and fall apart. I used my mop maybe every 3 days or so. I have a pretty small kitchen and I take care of my things. Its the first of its kind to mop AND sweep at the same time so I guess there had to be flaws in it. Overall I'm very disappointed, its very cheaply made! I wouldn't waste your time or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MI
Warranty will cover
Posted 10/07/2014
Thanks for the review. Please contact us at http://www.bissell.com/email-us/ so we can take care of your issues as the Symphony comes with a 2 year warranty. The water tank latch should not break easily at all, and the foot is designed to withstand the extreme heat of the steam. Please get in touch with us so we can take care of you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Not Worth The Money

09/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kids (in a band no less) and a big dog means my floors get dirty pretty quick. My old Shark broke and I quickly ran to Walmart to get something comparable. I thought I would give this a try- within 15 minutes of using it I regret my decision. I kept it thinking I would give it chance- after a month, I hate it even more. The bottom piece is very flimsy plastic, the cleaning pads are so thin, I can actually hear the plastic scraping the tile! The only way it will steam clean is to put both the vacuum and the steam on at the same time- even after vacuuming first. With mud tracked in and band equipment going back and forth, I really needed something that will keep the floors clean. What a waste of money and definitely not for this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

love it!

03/25/2014
By ,
East Earl, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are really enjoying this product. My 8 year old daughter is more eager to clean the kitchen floor since we bought this & I love the time saved by vacuuming & mopping at once. It definitely takes a little work for her to push it but she is able to do it. The first time we used this, our floor hadn't been mopped in about 3 months... gross I know but my last steam mop broke & I didn't want to just buy any mop. I hadn't been feeling great so the floor hadn't been swept in about a week either. We have 3 kiddos so there was definitely a mess out there. The mop handled it just fine. We do have a fairly large kitchen so I mopped it in 3 sections & washed the pad in between each section. We have used the Symphony twice since then & have done the kitchen all at once. We don't need to switch outlets as the cord is long enough to do the whole kitchen. I am excited about this steam mop! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Get It Now - Don't Wait!

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We installed the Swiftlock Vinyl Plank flooring in our home last year. I really love the look, but it was so much work having to vacuum, then go back and mop. Also I didn't feel like it was really getting clean and sanitized. After lots of research on a vacuum/steam mop, I decided to go with the Bissell Symphony. I didn't like the reviews I read about the Shark Vac/Steam mop. I am so thrilled I chose the Bissell. It's so easy to use, and my floors couldn't be cleaner. I've only used the low steam setting, but it seems to do the trick. I do use distilled water in it. Still new to the product, but so far I'm very happy with my purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Absolutely love my new steam mop

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this item, and love it. I have a very old titled kitchen floor in my apartment that I could not get clean for a very long time. After using the steam vac, my floors look great!
I also have hardwood floors in my apartment, and can vacuum my entire place with the vacuum portion of the device.
I would highly recommend signing up to be added to the Bissell email list, where you received 15% off your first order. I took advantage of the percentage off to order filters and additional pads. At the time I ordered the product Walmart had a better price than the actual Bissell website (of course), and I was able to pick up the product the same day that I ordered it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Does the job

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to clean an entire ceramic tiled living room, hall, foyer, kitchen, den and bathroom. We have a new home and there is a lot of dust still settling. We needed something that would vacuum and steam clean at the same time. It took about an hour however the floor is nice and clean. I like the vacuum and steam combination and this Bissell did the job. I am not sure how it would handle extremely dirty areas however, to use on a weekly basis to maintain clean floors, we are very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Love the Symphony

03/23/2014
By ,
Jupiter, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had back surgery 2 times..sweeping and mopping kill my back..hated doing..so I would hire someone else to do so. We recently moved and all of my floors are tile. My husband saw the infomercial and we decided to order the symphony. I have to tell you this has got to be the greatest thing since superman. I vac and steamed my floors including a tiled patio in about an hour..my back felt a little strained, but nothing like before. I even went on the Bissel web site and ordered a steam spong. I would highly recommend this for anyone that has hard floors. So easy to operate. I dont normally give reviews, this is an exception. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Good, but could be better

07/11/2014
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the symphony about a month ago. It does a good job and definitely saves wear and tear on my body since one pass does it all. I like the long cord and the water reservoir is large enough for me to steam all the hard floors on the main level of my home (approximately 1500 square feet). The dust cup needs improvement. I have used the Symphony 5 times and every time, the cup has popped off dumping the dirt onto the clean floor. The latch that holds the cup is not very well made and vibrates open during use. Very disappointing when you dump all that dirt on a clean floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

It does a good job, but . . .

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bissell Symphony does what it was designed to do and does it well. So why then didn't I give it five stars? Because, for reasons beyond any possible understanding, the thing is short. From the floor to the top of the handle I measured 35". I have a Bissell vacuum that measures 43" so I can't help wondering why Bissell skimped on a longer handle. I am 5'8" and although I'm pleased with the job the Symphony does, it isn't long before my back aches every time I clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MI
Handle can adjust
Posted 05/20/2014
You can actually adjust the handle from 35 - 46 inches by pressing the handle adjust button located just above where you fill the tank with water. I hope this helps make it easier for you.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

BISSELL SYMPHONY VACUUM STEAM

06/16/2014
By ,
Agoura Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,wonderful, can't believe the cost and quality of this machine. Heats up in seconds cleans better then me on hands and knees with scrub brush. Light easy to use and put together. Walmart has best price. My hardwood floors,tile bathroom floors are so clean you could eat off them. We have real brick kitchen floors and they are very hard to clean. After cleaning kitchen floor took a wet paper towel and swiped over part of floor, not one speck of dirt came up. Also cleans grout lines beautifully. Wish I had something like this when I had my kids a home. But now that I am older it is a life saver for me. No more getting on knees to wash floors. Done in minutes and vacuum sweeps up any dirt before you steam. A must have if you don't have a maid to do your floors. LOVE, this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

Exceeded my expectations

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts cleaning time in half, far exceeded my expectations. Read a lot of review, and everyone is right, don't know how I lived without this thing before.
I was scared it wouldn't vacuum very well, but ti really does, sucks up all the hair without getting clogged.
If you're reading this, that means you're considering it, pull the trigger and buy it, you wont be disappointed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

It's a vacation away from retirement !!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Symphony product is one of the best I've experienced in my 65 years. The ease of operation and results given by this piece of equipment are the greatest.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop with 2 Mop Pads, 1132

i am wondering why they did not make one sooner

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product! finally I found something that really helps keep my floors clean that does not take me a long time to complete. I have 3 dogs and they are constantly bringing in dirt from the outside and leaving pawprints all over. I just the Bissell out and in a few minutes I am done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next