Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Logitech Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Demand more control and get it, with the Logitech Dual Action gamepad. Its comfortable grip gives you the precision you need. Two analog joysticks provide even more control with smooth 360 degree motion. The Logitech Dual Action also features four triggers, 6 action buttons and an 8-way D-pad.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%47 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Excellent! But don't use the Logitech driver.

08/20/2007
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great PC gamepad and I have had no problems with it since I bought it 2 years ago. It works fine on my Windows XP SP2 laptop and my Ubuntu Feisty desktop. But if you use Windows, I recommend you do not use the provided Logitech driver and instead use the default Windows Plug-and-Play drivers. About 8 months after buying this gamepad, the drivers started malfunctioning and not responding to any button presses or axis movement. Uninstalling the Logitech drivers and reverting to the Plug-and-Play drivers has worked fine for me so far. And if I may suggest, don't use the Logitech Profiler either. It doesn't do anything useful as it only supports a few games, and will most likely just be sitting there in your system tray every time you startup Windows sucking up precious system resources. Do yourself a favor and stop it from starting up. By the way, you Ubuntu Linux fans out there, the gamepad worked with a freshly installed Feisty system right away, and worked with all my games. The same goes for a freshly installed Dapper system. Hope I helped you pick a great gamepad! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC
04/20/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for some reason my controller came with a defect in the cord. It still works perfectly but some of the wire is exposed because I had to rip it apart to extend it to where I could us it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Works like a charm

01/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great PC controller.
I've been using it for about 2 weeks now, and it seems to be very sturdy.
I'm running Windows XP SP2 and it was just plug and play.
It works with most PC games that have usb controller support as well as emulators.
Certain games might require you to press the "mode" button to work properly.
I can't think of any cons it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Great value

06/29/2008
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problems that I've encountered with this joystick was for N64 emulation games, where the joysticks are a little off (maybe it was the emulator). It works great for everything else, so good that I bought an extra one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 5 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Could have been better

07/25/2010
By ,
Somerset Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item in the hopes that my Son would be able to play his favorite PC games (AVP 1, 2 and Primal Hunt expansion pack) As he only has the use of his (R) hand but loves playing PC games. I thought this would be something to replace his joy-stick controller for the games as he hates using them because of inability to adjust their sensitivity while zooming in to aim etc.
But as it turns out these controllers also will not allow sensitivity adjustments in the AVP games. However, he was able to use it in games such as Halo (PC version) without much trouble at all with aiming.
Seams though that analog sensitivity adjustments with some games like AVP aren't possible. So when he wants to play those type games either me or my wife works the keyboard for him while he aims and fires with a Logitech trackman mouse. Who knows, maybe Loitech will see this review and come up with a down-loadable profile for AVP 1 & 2 for use with this controller which will allow for sensitivity adjustments both in and out of analog mode or something which will allow our son to play older games all by himself without all the sensitivity hassels.
Here's hoping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

A Decent Controller

08/27/2008
By ,
Sacto, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This controller is good for some games (much better than the keyboard) but doesn't do it for others. I'm from the 80's generation of video game players and most of those games really require a full size joystick and larger buttons. This controller is better than using the keys on the keyboard, but it still is hard to control games like "Joust" very accurately. I was very good at the arcade at this game, but with this controller. it's just hard to keep flapping with the smaller butttons. The controller is a big improvement and even a necessity to play some modern games (ones that would involve numerous keys on the keyboard are now very simple). For 80's style games on Gametap, the controller is so-so, but for more modern games, I think it's just fine. Buy it depending on what your needs are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Game Pad

01/28/2010
By ,
Wharton, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this to play with his various games on the computer, and its a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Good, but a little stiff

09/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a pretty good alternative to using a keyboard for games that support the use of a game pad, especially if you, like me, find the mouse and board system awkward. However the main thing holding it back from greatness is the overall stiffness of the pad. Rapid button presses are either difficult or sometimes won't register (I'm not sure which it is, but under normal circumstances they work fine) and the analog sticks feel like they might be a bit clunky for situations where you don't need all or nothing.
The install software for this game pad also comes with some software gamers might find useful- game spy arcade, a game speak program (I've yet to try it out), and a trial of Ricochet Lost Words (do not use the game pad to play this!).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

PC Gamepad

01/13/2008
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best PC Gamepad going.
It will work of all Windows versions. Works perfectly for pad games like Resident Evil 4. Which we have. I have this controller on my kid's PC which is using Windows 2000 Pro SP4. It installed perfectly with no driver or software issues. I've tryed the Xbox 360 wired controller on my Windows XP Pro computer. The Xbox 360 is a great controller for the Xbox 360 console. I didn't like the way the Xbox controller software behaved on my PC. It was tough to use. This Logitech controller works much better and games recognize this controller and works much better on the PC then the Xbox 360 wired controller. If your looking for a trouble free gamepad for your PC, look no further. Get this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Great buy for the price

08/14/2009
By ,
salyersville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good, at first i was a bit skeptical about the product but once i learned my way around it, it works great. I'm using the plug and play option rather than the software because the disc is so small that it won't work in my cd-rom drive ( mine loads side ways instead of flat so the disc just falls back out). Just remember, if you think somethings wrong with it make sure you've ruled out all possible solutions before returning. I was gonna take it back cause my direction buttons weren't working then i found up i had it configured to use the mode button. It has the feel of a ps2 controller without all the extra weight, a great buy, i bought one for me and one for my boyfriend they are great ^_^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Great Value

02/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this controller because I wanted to play my computer games with a controller instead of a keyboard. This worked out very nicely. A great, well built controller and good setup software for only $20. The software works nicely, allowing you to set which button on the controller corresponds to which key on your keyboard. This controller works very well for online games that you would normally use a keyboard for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Great buy. Works well. Very ergonomic

10/23/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this controller for use with GTA4 San Andreas. It works perfectly, very responsive, no scatter. Button position is nice and offers plenty of configuration options. I didn't use the drivers since I use Vista Ultimate as my OS, the drivers were already there and loaded automatically once I plugged in the controller. No complaints, not sure how it will stand up to time and wear though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

A decent Game pad.

02/09/2008
By ,
Wellsboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
Setup to emulate keyboard keys is a breeze and the software keeps all your game software in a selectable Que allowing you to remove all the shortcuts off your desktop and start menu. My personal preference between any two products has always been Logitech.
Cons:
If your going to use it with Vista you'll need to download a software upgrade from the Logitech web site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Very Cheap Feel and pointless software.

10/13/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first thing I noticed was the horrible cheap feel of the controller. After that disappiontment i then realized that the included software did nothing but waste my time. Windows will install it's own driver in about one tenth the time it take to install the included driver and there is no controller to mouse or to keyboard mapping software which was highly irritating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Wow

01/05/2010
By ,
Trinidad, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for the 1 day shipping and didn't get it till two weeks after it was suppose to come. I am very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 16 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Great!!!

01/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this can not be beat. Took a few minutes to set up, but works nice. Lots of configurations to meet anyone's gaming. One draw back, messes up you window sounds, like dings and such, but still worth the price to play on a laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

good product

05/09/2009
By ,
salt lake city, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the gamepad meets, and would for a long time meet my requirement. I am a pc gamer and would recommend this product to anyone who wants to experience a perfect grip of a gamepad during game play.
Highly recommended to pc gamers!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

It's Great

06/26/2008
By ,
Mesa,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a sport game controller and it recommended this one It works great on all games.
And it was a great value. Me and my dad got online and got it shiped to the store. I love this product!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

AWSOME CONTROLLER!!!

01/05/2008
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this controller is awsome. its got the same amount of buttons as a ps2 or 360 one. it works well withot having to use the cd! it works with most games and most emulators. highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad PC

Works Great

12/21/2009
By ,
Van Buren, Ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basically, it does everything it is supposed to do. Plus it is very light and your hands don't get tired. I can play at least an hour straight and I'm still ready for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next