Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.796 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%48 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Farscape the Farse

03/12/2011
By ,
Duncan, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is perhaps the worst movie I have ever seen. I have only seen the first twenty minutes or so, but that was more than enough. The plot is so insanely stupid and the dialogue so heavily "British" that it is simply a horrible movie. To excuse it by saying that it is a fairy tale will not cut it. Even preteens would throw this thing away.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Sez You!
Posted 09/27/2011
If you haven't seen the rest of the series you are probably correct thinking it was a little disjointed. For those of us who have seen the series the first 20 minutes are the landing from the cliffhanger ending of season four. From the sounds of it this was your first exposure to Farscape. Perhaps seeing the series from season one through the last: season four - then the Peacekeeper Wars would have made more sense. By the way, the accent you're hearing is Australian. That's where the series was filmed.
+10points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

hopefully not the last chapter

05/03/2010
By ,
Grand Rivers, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your a fan of Farscape, buy this movie. It starts right after the cliffhanger ending of the series. Any sci fi fan should get both Farscape the series, and this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Almost enough

09/27/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the Farscape fanatic (ME!) this was an acceptable finale to the series. A fifth season would have been preferable but the loose ends were adequately tied up. Much better than the blow 'em up finish to some series' ends. The house is only 95% painted, but better than the 80% at end of season four. This was the best sci-fi series aired and it is worth the price of admission to see the finale. Two discs: one with mini-series and second with extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Couldn't Wait

06/23/2014
By ,
West Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a syfy person. I started watching Farscape on Netflix and I was hooked. It drove me crazy that I watched every episode and then poof it was gone. I hymed and hawed waiting for the Peacekeeper Wars to come to Netflix but that wasn't happening. That's as far as I'm going. If you are like me and have 97% patience just break down and get the DVD you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

fast service good deal

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
far out good deal fast service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Absolutely worth it.

04/08/2014
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I binge-watched Farscape on Netflix and I was so upset by the way it ended until I found this. It's an excellent way to end the series, you won't be disappointed. :)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Great finish to a great show

06/17/2014
By ,
lunar Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you enjoyed the Farscape series but were let down by the cliff-hanger ending to season 4 this is an excellent effort to wrap it all up. Yes, it's a pity that the producers couldn't have taken this story line and fleshed it out over a full season. However they did a splendid job with the time they had. Best of all we got to see the Worm-hole Weapon. Oh Baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

great deal wonderful show

03/20/2011
By ,
Allentown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We watched all seasons and than realized there was one more part. I went on Walmarts site and it was on the way.Delivery was extremly quick, the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

great value.

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would buy a product like this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Awesome!!!

04/04/2014
By ,
BFE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have to really have a AWESOME family time. As well as a great way to finish off the series!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Great film

02/08/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great end to a great series...it ties up all of the loose ends from the series that was abruptly cancelled. I checked the prices on Ebay and Amazon and decided to buy the dvd from Walmart using the "site to store" shipping which was free. I have purchases several items from Walmart using site to store to save shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

farscape movie

03/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
never had time to watch it on tv but now I can it was a good closer to a good series
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Great ending to a fantastic TV series.

02/10/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched the whole series and like everyone else who spoke on the issue of it's abrupt cancellation, was disappointed. This DVD allows ending. A great ending it is. Get the DVD if you have seen the series. If You haven't seen the series, get the DVD anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Found this great movie at Walmart no where else

02/21/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars

07/02/2013
By ,
Southampton, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the final episode to my Farscape collection. Even though it was the last episode to the Farscape series, it still leaves you hanging and wanting for more. I would love to see this series make a come back or continue on where the Peacekeeper Wars leaves off. It still ends leaving room for more to come. Seems every time you get into a Scify series it ends after a few seasons. This series always left me waiting for the next season to come out on DVD. I've watch my entire DVD series of Farscape including the Peacekeeper Wars more than once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

If you like Farscape this is a MUST SEE!

01/13/2014
By ,
Ada, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing bad about this movie is that the Series ended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Perfect ending

05/18/2013
By ,
delaware, usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched the whole Farscape series from beginning to end. As most other fans would agree, the end of the series was not very good. We were left hanging for a long time until this movie came out.
This "end" movie has a lot of action and a perfect story line. I loved the characters just as much as in the series. There are some very sad parts to the flick but that adds to the finality of the series.
After watching this movie, I felt as though the Farscape series was over. It was a perfect conclusion to a fantastic series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Fantastic ending for a series

12/05/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most series these days just end. The Peacekeeper Wars end the series in a transition that didn't leave you hanging. Packaging was exceptional and delivered on time as calculated site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Essential for the fan

01/17/2013
By ,
Midwest, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This long (over 3 hour) movie neatly wraps up the great sci-fi series Farscape. Some of the voice acting is different, and it put me off a bit. Overall I enjoyed the humor, surprises, and lively action I loved from the series. It is comforting to know that if we ever do reach the stars, we'll find Outer Space populated by attractive Australians and plucky muppets. At under 8 bucks, it is one heck of a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen)

Farscape Movie

09/01/2013
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a great finish to the Farscape TV series. This answers all the questions and completes the series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next