Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ladder 49 (Full Frame)

Ladder 49 (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ladder 49 (Full Frame)

good movie

12/17/2012
By ,
usa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this movie
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ladder 49 (Full Frame)

HEROES ANSWER THE CALLS 24/7!!

02/18/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This film was very enlightening. It demonstrates what a firefighters job and life are really about.
It clearly makes you go away with a sense of gratitude for the unselfish acts that firefighters do everyday to help others. They save lives by putting their own lives in harms way. They put strangers before themselves and their families. This film was about their lives, what we take for granted each day. We witness their incredible unselfishness. It also makes you appreciate what volunteer firefighters do! It gives you a clear understanding and hopefully a greater appreciation of these men and women who eagerly risk their lives everyday. When that bell rings they have no idea what to expect - they do what they do everyday..ANSWER THE CALL!!
I have a brother who is now a retired city firefighter. I could only appreciate what he did even more after watching this film. I have a son who is a volunteer firefighter. I am so proud of them - even more so now!!
John Travolta - as always is remarkable. Brave as he is in true life. I admire his courage in the face of his own son's death.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ladder 49 (Full Frame)

Ladder 49

01/06/2010
By ,
Hampton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a firefighter myself and this movie by far is one of the BEST firefighting movies out there. This movie shows what the life of a firefighter is really like. I have been firefighting for 4 1/2 years now and I have come across some of the same things you see in this movie. If you don't appreciate your local fire department after you watch this movie than maybe you should watch again until your mind grasps just how dangerous our job really is. We dont do our job for the money, we do it because we have a burning desire deep down in our hearts to make sure that the people in our community are safe! RFB - EGH.. thats our motto(Remeber Fallen Brothers - Everybody Goes Home!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ladder 49 (Full Frame)

A Very Great Movie One of The Best!!!

08/25/2009
By ,
Aurora,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have watched this movie a few times and its a very great movie one of the best,I always cry at the end shows you a lot what a life a of a firefighter is......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ladder 49 (Full Frame)

great flick

05/15/2008
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son, who is 7, loves this movie. He's a firefighter fanatic and has more fire trucks than our local fire dept.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ladder 49 (Full Frame)

Awesome movie

12/27/2013
By ,
austin,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this movie for my son who wants to be a fireman. I have always felt this movie was accurate on the life of a fireman as I know it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ladder 49 (Full Frame)
02/16/2013
By ,
Centralia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best Movies out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ladder 49 (Full Frame)
07/14/2012
By ,
Plainwell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love getting DVDs from Walmart. I can always get what I want at great prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ladder 49 (Full Frame)

fire movie

05/01/2008
By ,
Byron,ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a pretty good movie.I thought it would be better than it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ladder 49 (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5