Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

Get the Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone, ZTE Unico Z930 LTE and get access to Walmart's prepaid mobile phone service. With Android 4.1 and a 5 MP camera, you have plenty of features to keep you connected and entertained. The advanced 1.2 GHz processor will allow you to run many new apps and programs. It can handle a variety of games, screensavers and wallpapers. This Android cell phone will provide you with the ability to complete many important tasks while on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.457 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation63%22 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 169 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone - Fast Connection

04/01/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews before purchasing the phone but wasn't much about it. I bought it a week ago .I had the straight talk Samsung Galaxy S II, but it could be slow. so was looking for a 4G LTE phone. I Love the bigger screen first of all and Love how fast it works, it runs on AT&T towers. I play music and was not as loud as my daughters ZTE Majesty :-( taking pictures are pretty good for a 5mp camera, It does not let you take a picture of the screen like the straight talk ZTE Majesty. Another concern I have is watching any kind of videos either FB or YouTube comes out to blury it is not clear comparing to the ZTE Majesty . Am I the only one with this problem? Can someone tell me? Cause if all phone have the same issue, then am going to exchange it for the straight talk ZTE Majesty. If you are looking for a fast phone good pictures and don't watch videos then I would recommend this phone for you! hope my review helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Features
Posted 05/06/2014
When you say it doesn't allow you to take pictures of the screen, do you mean screenshot? Are you saying that the Unico does not allow you to screenshot the screen but the Majesty does?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone for buisness and pleasure

03/12/2014
By ,
MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almost anything can be voice input, of course to your liking. the photos mid grade. camera has lots of great features. my wife has the droid razor and she says this phone is just like hers. i had the galaxy S 11 and now have an I phone 4. i like the ZTE Unico better than either of those. has most all their features and then some newer technology too. a good sturdy phone. hint: keep the volume down so as to not mess with the speaker quality... oh good idea to buy the extended insurance!!! 56$ at W.M.
concerning connection trouble, just call straight talk til they get it right. most likely not the phone...
p.s. straight talk.com has a very interesting app. look into them. for those who are locked. i have only had my Unicor for three days now. i will up date as time passes. can not beat this phone for price and features.... compare to five - six hundred dollar phones!!! in comparison only difference i can tell is speaker is not high def and screen does not seem to be full 1080 hd but close... highly recommended!!!! p.s.s. apply for wall mart credit card get 25.00 off the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

Brand new shiny phone

03/09/2014
By ,
Cortland, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just purchased this phone from my local walmart 2 days ago. Upon transferring my service from my old Galaxy Centura to my new Unico. Upon activation, it worked GREAT with my wifi connection at home. As soon as I turn my WIFI off, I have NO internet connection at all and I cannot send/receive SMS text messages as well. So far I have spent 45 minutes in a tech chat with Straight Talk, they couldn't resolve the issue. Then, I spent an additional hour and a half on the phone with tech support...again, they were unable to figure out the problem. So now I have to wait 24-48 hours before the issue is either resolved or until I have to call them back. A friend has the same phone, but had no problems with hers. So I don't know if I got the lemon or what but if the issue isn't resolved, it WILL be returned. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Paducah, KY
A little late of a response but good stuff to know
Posted 04/25/2014
The Galaxy Centura is a CDMA based phone, designed to work off of Verizon cell phone towers. The ZTE Unico is a GSM based phone, designed to work off of AT&T cell phone towers, that's why you were having problems with it.
The ZTE models that would have worked better for you would have been either the ZTE Majesty or the ZTE Savvy. Those are CDMA based like the Centura.
0points
Customer Avatar
TX
Lousy phone
Posted 03/11/2014
I have had a cell phone since the old bag phones and this is the WORST cell phone that I have ever used. I bought it 2 weeks ago and going to Walmart tomorrow to demand a refund of my money so I can buy a phone that is user-friendly. DON"T waste your money on this phone!
-3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

The straight Talk ZTE Unico has a lot of potential

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ZTE Unico is a very nice phone. It is LTE G4. It is lightweight with a 4.5" TFT capacitive touchscreen. It has a 5.0 MP camera in back and a 1 MP camera in front. HD video recording. Plays a variety of multimedia files and has a built in speaker, a radio, and voice recording. Bluetooth 4.0, WiFi, Android v4.1 Jellybean with a wide range of google apps available. It has a 1.2 GHz Dual Core processor. It has a speakerphone, voice recognition, and Picture caller ID. 5 hrs. talk time and 205 hrs. standby. There is Sim Card support and you can add up to 32 GB of memory via a micro sd card. Many other features.
Cons: AT&T does not work well in my area. This is a GSM phone which will not work with Verizon Wireless towers. I only had 1 or 2 bars of reception at any time. I was not able to receive picture messages even after spending 2 hours on the phone with technical support. I chose to return this phone and purchase a ZTE Magesty so that I could use Verizon towers. The majesty is a lot like the Unico, except that it is CDMA and runs 3G data, not 4G LTE like the Unico. I wanted 4G LTE, but I could not find a Straight Talk 4G LTE phone that runs on Verizon Towers at this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PENNSYLVANIA
I must agree
Posted 05/02/2014
I must agree, REALLY NEEDED
straight talk needs to come out with a 4G LTE? android phone that runs on VERIZON TOWERS, REALLY NOW DONT LET AT&T BEAT YOU ON THIS ONE
0points
Posted 04/02/2014
You will not find a Verizon 4G LTE device as Verizon does not allow prepaid phones, even their own in house prepaid phones onto their LTE network.
The only way to get Verizon 4G/LTE is to get a contract on Verizon.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

Expect to talk to tech support ALOT

05/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone worked for about a month, and then suddenly I was unable to make/receive both calls and text messages. I would get an error message that said "Not Registered On Network". I called tech support 4 times, and each time they would resolve it, and the problem would occur again hours later. I probably talked to customer service for a total of 4 hours in one week. This was extremely frustrating and I would not recommend it. I ended up having to go through some seriously frustrating phone calls, ended up factory resetting my phone 3 times, and the customer service representatives were clueless half the time. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

excellent straight talk phone

03/09/2014
By ,
Parma, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the greatest straight talk phone on the market it has everything you would want or could need in a smart phone you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Up North MN
I need a phone that runs off AT&T towers to work
Posted 03/12/2014
Does this phone have the BlueMap on the package???
I'd like to buy this online but don't know if I can't see the package
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it

03/21/2014
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 3 weeks now. This model had only been available for a short time, so there weren't many reviews. I love it. It works great. I have had no issues at all. I had an ATT phone before this one and I was never happy with it. This one has such a nice large screen and you can change your font size (my AT&T you could not). PS I left a response in the QA section about cases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PENNSYLVANIA
WHAT DOES IT RUN ON AT&T or VERIZON TOWERS
Posted 05/02/2014
JUST WONDERING DOES THIS STRAIGHT TALK ZTE UNICO Z930 LTE ANDROID CELL PHONE RUN ON THE AT&T TOWERS OR VERIZON
0points
Customer Avatar
augusta ga
hi
Posted 04/30/2014
does this run off verizon towers
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

Very good phone

03/11/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone fits all my needs like the good internal storage size, big screen, flash for the camera, run all the latest apps, and speed of access for anything with it. Now I'm still playing with it and haven't really tested the battery much but so far it's good for the most part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the phone i have had it for about 3 months now there are however a few areas where i dont have a signal where as i did with my old phone from straight talk however i highly recommend this phone always have my 4 g and love this big screen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

Good upgrade phone

03/14/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone isn't perfect by any means. It glitches out sometimes and it can be slow if you have a lot of applications on it... however, if you need an upgrade. Like the straight talk phones I've had before I have great service. The internet speed is much faster than the last phone I had with the Galaxy Centura. My mom has one as well she loves it she can hear and much better with this phone as opposed to her last "smart phone". If you don't plan on playing way to many games it's a great phone. I would recommend it. I love mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Fix for disappearing shortcut apps on home screen
Posted 03/18/2014
I have been having problems with the shortcuts to my apps disappearing on my home screen when restarting the phone. Contacted ZTE and Straight Talk and they could not solve the problem. I even replaced the phone.
I found a fix. I installed Nova launcher today from the Play Store and issue has been resolved. Apps no longer disappear when shutting and turning on phone.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

Screen defect

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this phone for 1 1/2 months and then its' screen went bad. I could no longer use it; the screen had lines running through it, and i could not read the screen. I loved this phone and the service in my area was great, it had 4G! I was afraid to replace it with the same phone, and that it would do the same thing again. I may not be far from the truth, because i had another straight talk phone and in 4 months it went bad. The battery would no longer hold a charge, if it weren't for my 2 year waranty, i would've probably not got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

at&t tower

06/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this phone runs on at&t towers and some times i dont get calls through to my phone it happened a few times to a couple people trying to call me ur better off going for a phone that is on verizon towers i NEVER had any problems on verizon then i switched to at&t and now i am having problems
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

can not believe this got good reviews

06/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OK first just know all the ZTE line is made and manufactured for Wallys world. I read good reviews and hoped to save some money from the samsung galaxy 3 to this SPEND THE EXTRA money and probably no real shocker given the line that of all the trade up or trade in your old cell phone for a gift card you can not get any money from this line apparently they dont even believe in their own product which says something. Get the Samsung or even the huwei my mom has one and loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

GREAT PHONE FOR THE MONEY

07/06/2014
By ,
The Villages, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of phone for the money. It is my second Z930 LTE phone as my first one was stolen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone for all ages

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great screen, processors, camera, and battery life! A step above other Straight talk phones. You will be pleased with the purchase of this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

I like this phone!

03/30/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for about 2 weeks now and am pleased with it...haven't encountered any of the problems described by other reviewers, but I did have a couple of Youtube vids freeze up but may have been just a Youtube thing as I've viewed many Facebook vids with no problems. I agree with one reviewer who pointed out you cant buy a case for this phone but seeing that it's so new I'm not surprised...I just went online and bought one for the ZTE Solar which is similar in size and fits good. I used to have a Samsung Galaxy S2 contract phone and this phone is just as good or better...I don't miss my Galaxy phone at all!
http://www.cellularoutfitter.com/sb-30-sm-1671-sc-3-zte-solar-z795g-covers-and-gel-skins.html
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Update!
Posted 05/01/2014
I've had the phone for a month now and I'm still very pleased with it...like others I had some apps disappear after shutting off the phone...but since my phone is rarely off the glitch is irrelevant...I rarely have problems with games or video freezes and for once I think I bought something from Walmart that will last!
+1point
Customer Avatar
amity,oregon
amazon.com
Posted 04/01/2014
i am going to buy this phone as well and i went to amazon.com and they carry lots of different hard and soft cases and screen protectors for this phone
0points
Posted 03/31/2014
You can get cases.
This phone is the same size, layout as the Z998 that is uses on AT&T GoPhone service.
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 17 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

GREAT SMARTPHONE!

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone can be compared to the Iphone 5 it has 4g network which you can surf the web very fast. It also has a very nice camera and shows videos very clear. I probably will have this phone for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

alot of these phones are defective

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even though I knew that a lot of these phones were defective I thought I would go ahead and try it out any way, maybe I would get a good one. I wanted the best phone out through straight talk that worked on the AT&T towers. So that's why I chose this phone. The speaker cuts out, so I can only talk via speaker phone. It would not let me send picture messages and I had a lot of missed calls. Was very disappointed in this phone and will probably stay way from this brand of phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

Best Phone Straight Talk sells

06/18/2014
By ,
Calhoun,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far this is the best phone Straight Talk sells. I love this phone it works great and the speed of the 4g LTE from AT&T is great! Buy this phone if you want a top of the line phone at half the cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk ZTE Unico Z930 LTE Prepaid Cell Phone

So Far So Good

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had so many problems with my phones that I was thinking that it would be the same when I ordered this one (ZTE Unico) but so far so good. I have had no problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next