Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bushnell Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Experience the Bushnell TRKR series, high-performance lighting products as serious about the outdoors as you are! These high-intensity, multi-function lights have three modes: brilliant white light, night vision-preserving red light and blood tracking blue light. The Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp is a powerful, hands-free lighting option. The CREE high-powered LED provides a beam distance of 109 meters. This product runs on three low-cost AA batteries (included) and is constructed of high-quality materials. The Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp has a pivoting head with rear-mounted batteries and an adjustable strap, keeping the light secure for hours of wear in the toughest conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Super Product

06/27/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waaay better than I expected for the price. I took a chance on this and was glad I did. The brand name is well-known and it has a good warranty on it too. My husband has one of these from another manufacturer that is nearly this bright and he paid more than 3X as much for it! It's super bright, the headband is comfortable and stays put (not like most others I've tried), the battery pack is not too heavy for comfort's sake, you can tilt the light to put it exactly where you need it, it's super easy to change batteries without tools, and it came with batteries included! I use this mostly on my fur babies (one has high-maintenance ears and is midnight black) and you always need two hands to do drops or trim with scissors carefully. Now all I have to do is keep my husband from stealing it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Indespensible for Camping and Everything Else

07/13/2014
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The three light choices are excellent in the woods. I'm not sure I would like one with a lower lumen rating. This is as bright as a strong flashlight, but being able to have your hands free is priceless. It also helps being able to tilt the light down when working outside, in dark corners, under the sink, or around the house in the dark. Having the battery pack in the rear makes it feel balanced. We lost power after a windstorm last week and I got so used to wearing it, I forgot to take it off when my power was restored.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

One thing it does not have it may not need

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for work in fresh parking decks where there is little to no light.
225 Lumens that is for sure.
It is everything it is advertised as, but it is not as good out of the box on a hard hat as the Energizer 190Ln Headlamp, as it has no rubber on the straps.
Four small patches of electric tape fixed that with no problem.
If you are going to wear this directly on your head, it will be more comfortable than the Energizer, because it does not have the Rubber on the Straps to be against your skin.
Great power for work. The tracker should be good for tracking, and more useful over all than the 5000Lmn lights out there which would blind co-workers or give you away completely to animals at night half a mile away when in the field.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Works well

06/23/2014
By ,
Fulton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I plan on using this for Elk hunting in the Rockies but I have already used it around the trailer. I like it and think it is far better than the last 3 or 4 units like this i have had. Bright and many features that I will use. I have not used the blood tracking feature in the field yet but it looks like it will be a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Very good product

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the brightest head lamp I've ever had. It's like having a maglight attached to your head. The differnt modes on the head lamp are pretty cool too. It's a very good headlamp and it is very cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bright with great usable modes

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great headlamp for the price. It has great runtimes and the low 25 lumen setting is perfect for most situations. The high mode lights a a pretty big area and is great for outdoor use. The semi deep OP reflector does a nice job of distributing the light evenly without too tight a hotspot and no noticeable artifacts. If you need a good headlamp I dont think you'll find a better one at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Amazing lamp

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light is very well made! Durable, comfy, and above all the most impressive light on a head lamp! I would strongly encourage you to purchase thus item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

bright, efficient, great value

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brightest, most energy efficient, most versatile, best value headlamp I've found to date. Common AA batteries. Sanyo Enleloop NiMH batteries for even longer burn time/efficiency? The 25 lumen brightness, 33 meter distance , 110 hour battery life setting is probably all I need for most purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.