Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bushnell Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Experience the Bushnell TRKR series, high-performance lighting products as serious about the outdoors as you are! These high-intensity, multi-function lights have three modes: brilliant white light, night vision-preserving red light and blood tracking blue light. The Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp is a powerful, hands-free lighting option. The CREE high-powered LED provides a beam distance of 109 meters. This product runs on three low-cost AA batteries (included) and is constructed of high-quality materials. The Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp has a pivoting head with rear-mounted batteries and an adjustable strap, keeping the light secure for hours of wear in the toughest conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

The best you can get for the $!

08/20/2014
By ,
Owasso, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a no brainer! After doing research for headlamps and comparing the ones I liked. I always kept coming back to this one. For two reasons, 1) $16 and 2) 225 lumens. My father would brag about his Coast headlamp because it was 250 lumens but he doesn't brag about the $80+ price tag that came along with it. It's balanced well and is a comfortable fit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 2 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bright with great usable modes

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great headlamp for the price. It has great runtimes and the low 25 lumen setting is perfect for most situations. The high mode lights a a pretty big area and is great for outdoor use. The semi deep OP reflector does a nice job of distributing the light evenly without too tight a hotspot and no noticeable artifacts. If you need a good headlamp I dont think you'll find a better one at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 3 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

ok for $

11/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its bright. as bright as my $70 princeton tec apex. very happy with that. however some downsides.... it is inefficient. it burns through 3 AA batts at least twice as fast as my apex will burn through 4 batts. both on brightest settings.
it lacks waterproofness! its an outdoor item. you use it hunting/hiking. why wouldnt it be waterproof!?!? thats just unintelligent.
button layout. it is terribly annoying to try and only turn on one option... white bright light... or the gimmicky red or purple tracker. same with turning it off. it takes forever to make sure everything is off.
tracker light. what a joke. i shot a deer, knew where it was... shined the light on the blood. it actually made it harder to see.
for 20 bucks its a heck of a deal though. for improvement id like to see a single button that cycled through all the settings.... drop the pointless tracker mode... and replace it with a flood beam. and obviously waterproof it!!! this will make a good backup light that will live in the car. def not relying on it in the field. imagine if i get stuck in rain, or fall in the creek at dusk. game over.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 4 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

bright, efficient, great value

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brightest, most energy efficient, most versatile, best value headlamp I've found to date. Common AA batteries. Sanyo Enleloop NiMH batteries for even longer burn time/efficiency? The 25 lumen brightness, 33 meter distance , 110 hour battery life setting is probably all I need for most purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 5 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Tracking Light Is Excellent !

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product for several reasons. The price is reasonable for the durability, and the benefits of the product. I tested the tracker function on blood from a buck I had hanging in my garage. Clearly the blue-red tracker function as advertised did in fact make the blood stand out. I also illuminated a paper cut I had on my finger and the effects of this blue light that is also mixed with a small amount of red light clearly made the blood on my finger stand out more than the other lights did.
Others who see little if any benefit of this "tracker function" might have some issues with color blindness.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great Product

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For deer hunters a must have product great price quality is good works with or without a cap all hands free and I can see great for all purposes in the dark.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Works well

06/23/2014
By ,
Fulton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I plan on using this for Elk hunting in the Rockies but I have already used it around the trailer. I like it and think it is far better than the last 3 or 4 units like this i have had. Bright and many features that I will use. I have not used the blood tracking feature in the field yet but it looks like it will be a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Review 8 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Indespensible for Camping and Everything Else

07/13/2014
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The three light choices are excellent in the woods. I'm not sure I would like one with a lower lumen rating. This is as bright as a strong flashlight, but being able to have your hands free is priceless. It also helps being able to tilt the light down when working outside, in dark corners, under the sink, or around the house in the dark. Having the battery pack in the rear makes it feel balanced. We lost power after a windstorm last week and I got so used to wearing it, I forgot to take it off when my power was restored.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

great product

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome light for hunting!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Very good product

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the brightest head lamp I've ever had. It's like having a maglight attached to your head. The differnt modes on the head lamp are pretty cool too. It's a very good headlamp and it is very cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 11 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light. I use the white light on the lower power setting.
The AA batteries last a long time and are more economical than using AAA or watch batteries like other head lamps.
Mine has survived numerous drops on a concrete floor. The battery compartment comes open, but no lasting damage. I have bought another in case my clumsiness does destroy the light.
I like the over the head strap and the battery compartment in the back instead of in the headlamp.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Powerful light!

11/27/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't be beat for the $$$$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 13 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Super Product

06/27/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waaay better than I expected for the price. I took a chance on this and was glad I did. The brand name is well-known and it has a good warranty on it too. My husband has one of these from another manufacturer that is nearly this bright and he paid more than 3X as much for it! It's super bright, the headband is comfortable and stays put (not like most others I've tried), the battery pack is not too heavy for comfort's sake, you can tilt the light to put it exactly where you need it, it's super easy to change batteries without tools, and it came with batteries included! I use this mostly on my fur babies (one has high-maintenance ears and is midnight black) and you always need two hands to do drops or trim with scissors carefully. Now all I have to do is keep my husband from stealing it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

One thing it does not have it may not need

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for work in fresh parking decks where there is little to no light.
225 Lumens that is for sure.
It is everything it is advertised as, but it is not as good out of the box on a hard hat as the Energizer 190Ln Headlamp, as it has no rubber on the straps.
Four small patches of electric tape fixed that with no problem.
If you are going to wear this directly on your head, it will be more comfortable than the Energizer, because it does not have the Rubber on the Straps to be against your skin.
Great power for work. The tracker should be good for tracking, and more useful over all than the 5000Lmn lights out there which would blind co-workers or give you away completely to animals at night half a mile away when in the field.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great headlamp for great price...

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing one of these for my husband, we were so impressed with it that we purchased one for all of his brothers for Christmas. In addition to being really bright, the red light and blood tracking light are on a separate switch. That means you don't have to turn on the flashlight to get to the other lights. That was a big plus for him, since he uses it during hunting season.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Amazing lamp

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light is very well made! Durable, comfy, and above all the most impressive light on a head lamp! I would strongly encourage you to purchase thus item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great light

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a good price. Love the strap on it also. Works great, just what I needed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Awesome

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing headlamp. Superbright, multiple functions, light weight, fits well, most of all couldn't believe the price. :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

works well

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used it much, but it seems to be exactly what I hoped for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

awesome

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome light.. Super bright on high...really nice having your hands free.. Walmarts a little (lot) slow on shipping... But you can't beat the price.. Little give and take
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next