Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bushnell Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Experience the Bushnell TRKR series, high-performance lighting products as serious about the outdoors as you are! These high-intensity, multi-function lights have three modes: brilliant white light, night vision-preserving red light and blood tracking blue light. The Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp is a powerful, hands-free lighting option. The CREE high-powered LED provides a beam distance of 109 meters. This product runs on three low-cost AA batteries (included) and is constructed of high-quality materials. The Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp has a pivoting head with rear-mounted batteries and an adjustable strap, keeping the light secure for hours of wear in the toughest conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

The best you can get for the $!

08/20/2014
By ,
Owasso, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a no brainer! After doing research for headlamps and comparing the ones I liked. I always kept coming back to this one. For two reasons, 1) $16 and 2) 225 lumens. My father would brag about his Coast headlamp because it was 250 lumens but he doesn't brag about the $80+ price tag that came along with it. It's balanced well and is a comfortable fit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great headlamp

09/13/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have a 125-lumen headlamp that I compared this to. Not sure if I can claim it's twice as bright but it is definitely a lot brighter and about double in beam distance. Came with batteries, headband fits nice and snug. The battery pack sits in the rear of the headband so the weight is distributed evenly. Don't really need the red and blue light feature but those seem to work well. Excellent bang for your buck, I looked up the prices online and found out Amazon is selling the same model for $45 and I only paid $16 with tax at Walmart. Highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Indespensible for Camping and Everything Else

07/13/2014
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The three light choices are excellent in the woods. I'm not sure I would like one with a lower lumen rating. This is as bright as a strong flashlight, but being able to have your hands free is priceless. It also helps being able to tilt the light down when working outside, in dark corners, under the sink, or around the house in the dark. Having the battery pack in the rear makes it feel balanced. We lost power after a windstorm last week and I got so used to wearing it, I forgot to take it off when my power was restored.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bright with great usable modes

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great headlamp for the price. It has great runtimes and the low 25 lumen setting is perfect for most situations. The high mode lights a a pretty big area and is great for outdoor use. The semi deep OP reflector does a nice job of distributing the light evenly without too tight a hotspot and no noticeable artifacts. If you need a good headlamp I dont think you'll find a better one at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Works well

06/23/2014
By ,
Fulton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I plan on using this for Elk hunting in the Rockies but I have already used it around the trailer. I like it and think it is far better than the last 3 or 4 units like this i have had. Bright and many features that I will use. I have not used the blood tracking feature in the field yet but it looks like it will be a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

bright, efficient, great value

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brightest, most energy efficient, most versatile, best value headlamp I've found to date. Common AA batteries. Sanyo Enleloop NiMH batteries for even longer burn time/efficiency? The 25 lumen brightness, 33 meter distance , 110 hour battery life setting is probably all I need for most purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Very bright headlamp

10/02/2014
By ,
Bunker Hill,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very bright headlamp and very affordable at that. My old headlamp did not have the battery pack on the rear of the strap like this one does so it did take a little to get use to the feel of it. I use it to jog so the middle strap really helps to keep the light in place. Over all I really like this light. You are not gonna find another headlamp as bright and comfortable at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great headlamp

10/06/2014
By ,
Modesto,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several of these types of headlamps but none of them are near as bright as this one. If you are looking for a bright headlamp look no more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Excellent Light!!!!

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shocked at the quality of this light. The main beam is super bright and goes a long way. This will help when tracking that big buck at night! The price is unbeatable, they could easily charge more for this light. If you want an awesome light at a great price, than get this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Very good product

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the brightest head lamp I've ever had. It's like having a maglight attached to your head. The differnt modes on the head lamp are pretty cool too. It's a very good headlamp and it is very cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Super Product

06/27/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waaay better than I expected for the price. I took a chance on this and was glad I did. The brand name is well-known and it has a good warranty on it too. My husband has one of these from another manufacturer that is nearly this bright and he paid more than 3X as much for it! It's super bright, the headband is comfortable and stays put (not like most others I've tried), the battery pack is not too heavy for comfort's sake, you can tilt the light to put it exactly where you need it, it's super easy to change batteries without tools, and it came with batteries included! I use this mostly on my fur babies (one has high-maintenance ears and is midnight black) and you always need two hands to do drops or trim with scissors carefully. Now all I have to do is keep my husband from stealing it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

One thing it does not have it may not need

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for work in fresh parking decks where there is little to no light.
225 Lumens that is for sure.
It is everything it is advertised as, but it is not as good out of the box on a hard hat as the Energizer 190Ln Headlamp, as it has no rubber on the straps.
Four small patches of electric tape fixed that with no problem.
If you are going to wear this directly on your head, it will be more comfortable than the Energizer, because it does not have the Rubber on the Straps to be against your skin.
Great power for work. The tracker should be good for tracking, and more useful over all than the 5000Lmn lights out there which would blind co-workers or give you away completely to animals at night half a mile away when in the field.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Amazing lamp

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light is very well made! Durable, comfy, and above all the most impressive light on a head lamp! I would strongly encourage you to purchase thus item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bushnell headlamp

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow much brighter than expected! Would definitely recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Not impressed

08/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screw fell out on lamp angler this is the second one
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!! Great price. Use it for night surf fishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Awesome Spotlight

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
U cant beat the price for how bright the spotlight is...Also Bushnell been around for a long time...I lookd at how many lumens it was then the brand then price...very reasonable price...Also made here in USA!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.