Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bushnell Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Experience the Bushnell TRKR series, high-performance lighting products as serious about the outdoors as you are! These high-intensity, multi-function lights have three modes: brilliant white light, night vision-preserving red light and blood tracking blue light. The Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp is a powerful, hands-free lighting option. The CREE high-powered LED provides a beam distance of 109 meters. This product runs on three low-cost AA batteries (included) and is constructed of high-quality materials. The Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp has a pivoting head with rear-mounted batteries and an adjustable strap, keeping the light secure for hours of wear in the toughest conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

The best you can get for the $!

08/20/2014
By ,
Owasso, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a no brainer! After doing research for headlamps and comparing the ones I liked. I always kept coming back to this one. For two reasons, 1) $16 and 2) 225 lumens. My father would brag about his Coast headlamp because it was 250 lumens but he doesn't brag about the $80+ price tag that came along with it. It's balanced well and is a comfortable fit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

ok for $

11/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its bright. as bright as my $70 princeton tec apex. very happy with that. however some downsides.... it is inefficient. it burns through 3 AA batts at least twice as fast as my apex will burn through 4 batts. both on brightest settings.
it lacks waterproofness! its an outdoor item. you use it hunting/hiking. why wouldnt it be waterproof!?!? thats just unintelligent.
button layout. it is terribly annoying to try and only turn on one option... white bright light... or the gimmicky red or purple tracker. same with turning it off. it takes forever to make sure everything is off.
tracker light. what a joke. i shot a deer, knew where it was... shined the light on the blood. it actually made it harder to see.
for 20 bucks its a heck of a deal though. for improvement id like to see a single button that cycled through all the settings.... drop the pointless tracker mode... and replace it with a flood beam. and obviously waterproof it!!! this will make a good backup light that will live in the car. def not relying on it in the field. imagine if i get stuck in rain, or fall in the creek at dusk. game over.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bright with great usable modes

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great headlamp for the price. It has great runtimes and the low 25 lumen setting is perfect for most situations. The high mode lights a a pretty big area and is great for outdoor use. The semi deep OP reflector does a nice job of distributing the light evenly without too tight a hotspot and no noticeable artifacts. If you need a good headlamp I dont think you'll find a better one at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

bright, efficient, great value

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brightest, most energy efficient, most versatile, best value headlamp I've found to date. Common AA batteries. Sanyo Enleloop NiMH batteries for even longer burn time/efficiency? The 25 lumen brightness, 33 meter distance , 110 hour battery life setting is probably all I need for most purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

great product

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome light for hunting!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Works well

06/23/2014
By ,
Fulton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I plan on using this for Elk hunting in the Rockies but I have already used it around the trailer. I like it and think it is far better than the last 3 or 4 units like this i have had. Bright and many features that I will use. I have not used the blood tracking feature in the field yet but it looks like it will be a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Powerful light!

11/27/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't be beat for the $$$$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light. I use the white light on the lower power setting.
The AA batteries last a long time and are more economical than using AAA or watch batteries like other head lamps.
Mine has survived numerous drops on a concrete floor. The battery compartment comes open, but no lasting damage. I have bought another in case my clumsiness does destroy the light.
I like the over the head strap and the battery compartment in the back instead of in the headlamp.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Indespensible for Camping and Everything Else

07/13/2014
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The three light choices are excellent in the woods. I'm not sure I would like one with a lower lumen rating. This is as bright as a strong flashlight, but being able to have your hands free is priceless. It also helps being able to tilt the light down when working outside, in dark corners, under the sink, or around the house in the dark. Having the battery pack in the rear makes it feel balanced. We lost power after a windstorm last week and I got so used to wearing it, I forgot to take it off when my power was restored.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great headlamp for great price...

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing one of these for my husband, we were so impressed with it that we purchased one for all of his brothers for Christmas. In addition to being really bright, the red light and blood tracking light are on a separate switch. That means you don't have to turn on the flashlight to get to the other lights. That was a big plus for him, since he uses it during hunting season.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great light

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a good price. Love the strap on it also. Works great, just what I needed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Awesome

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing headlamp. Superbright, multiple functions, light weight, fits well, most of all couldn't believe the price. :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

works well

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used it much, but it seems to be exactly what I hoped for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

awesome

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome light.. Super bright on high...really nice having your hands free.. Walmarts a little (lot) slow on shipping... But you can't beat the price.. Little give and take
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Very good product

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the brightest head lamp I've ever had. It's like having a maglight attached to your head. The differnt modes on the head lamp are pretty cool too. It's a very good headlamp and it is very cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Extremely Satisfied

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a high quality headlamp, very bright, and well balanced on your head (batteries at the back). Walmart.com's price could not be beat... anywhere. This is a must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Super Product

06/27/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waaay better than I expected for the price. I took a chance on this and was glad I did. The brand name is well-known and it has a good warranty on it too. My husband has one of these from another manufacturer that is nearly this bright and he paid more than 3X as much for it! It's super bright, the headband is comfortable and stays put (not like most others I've tried), the battery pack is not too heavy for comfort's sake, you can tilt the light to put it exactly where you need it, it's super easy to change batteries without tools, and it came with batteries included! I use this mostly on my fur babies (one has high-maintenance ears and is midnight black) and you always need two hands to do drops or trim with scissors carefully. Now all I have to do is keep my husband from stealing it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

One thing it does not have it may not need

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for work in fresh parking decks where there is little to no light.
225 Lumens that is for sure.
It is everything it is advertised as, but it is not as good out of the box on a hard hat as the Energizer 190Ln Headlamp, as it has no rubber on the straps.
Four small patches of electric tape fixed that with no problem.
If you are going to wear this directly on your head, it will be more comfortable than the Energizer, because it does not have the Rubber on the Straps to be against your skin.
Great power for work. The tracker should be good for tracking, and more useful over all than the 5000Lmn lights out there which would blind co-workers or give you away completely to animals at night half a mile away when in the field.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bushnell 225 lumen headlamp

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This headlamp is very powerful, and produces a massive amount of light. The only drawback is that the battery compartment is large and bulky, so this unit will not likely fit under most hats or helmets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great headlamp

09/13/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have a 125-lumen headlamp that I compared this to. Not sure if I can claim it's twice as bright but it is definitely a lot brighter and about double in beam distance. Came with batteries, headband fits nice and snug. The battery pack sits in the rear of the headband so the weight is distributed evenly. Don't really need the red and blue light feature but those seem to work well. Excellent bang for your buck, I looked up the prices online and found out Amazon is selling the same model for $45 and I only paid $16 with tax at Walmart. Highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next