Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bushnell Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Experience the Bushnell TRKR series, high-performance lighting products as serious about the outdoors as you are! These high-intensity, multi-function lights have three modes: brilliant white light, night vision-preserving red light and blood tracking blue light. The Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp is a powerful, hands-free lighting option. The CREE high-powered LED provides a beam distance of 109 meters. This product runs on three low-cost AA batteries (included) and is constructed of high-quality materials. The Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp has a pivoting head with rear-mounted batteries and an adjustable strap, keeping the light secure for hours of wear in the toughest conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Blue Tracker Light is Fantastic - Best Value!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use headlamps 365 days a year for my farm work, inside work, repair work, hiking, reading, and walking in unlit areas. Before I got serious about the quality of headlamps I was buying, I bought probably 10-15 low priced headlamps, many from Walmart, plus a few high dollar headlamps from other retailers. Walmarts Ozark trail 150 lumen light is an amazing deal and I use it regularly also. However, this Bushnell 225 3 AA headlamp is by far one of the best lamps going at almost any price. At Walmart's price, it is the deal of all headlamps.
Despite what one reviewer said, the blue tracker light is fantastic. It is bright enough to track blood trails or use it for wide area visibility. The 25 lumen low setting is far brighter than other 25 lumen lights. Bushnell must have a unique reflector because the low light is all I use. 110 hours of light at low, not verified yet, is amazing!! And yes, this is a water resistant, all weather light.
You cannot go wrong with this light. It is no my go-to light on my farm.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great Product

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For deer hunters a must have product great price quality is good works with or without a cap all hands free and I can see great for all purposes in the dark.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Tracking Light Is Excellent !

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product for several reasons. The price is reasonable for the durability, and the benefits of the product. I tested the tracker function on blood from a buck I had hanging in my garage. Clearly the blue-red tracker function as advertised did in fact make the blood stand out. I also illuminated a paper cut I had on my finger and the effects of this blue light that is also mixed with a small amount of red light clearly made the blood on my finger stand out more than the other lights did.
Others who see little if any benefit of this "tracker function" might have some issues with color blindness.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

great product

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome light for hunting!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Powerful light!

11/27/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't be beat for the $$$$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light. I use the white light on the lower power setting.
The AA batteries last a long time and are more economical than using AAA or watch batteries like other head lamps.
Mine has survived numerous drops on a concrete floor. The battery compartment comes open, but no lasting damage. I have bought another in case my clumsiness does destroy the light.
I like the over the head strap and the battery compartment in the back instead of in the headlamp.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great light

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a good price. Love the strap on it also. Works great, just what I needed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

ok for $

11/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its bright. as bright as my $70 princeton tec apex. very happy with that. however some downsides.... it is inefficient. it burns through 3 AA batts at least twice as fast as my apex will burn through 4 batts. both on brightest settings.
it lacks waterproofness! its an outdoor item. you use it hunting/hiking. why wouldnt it be waterproof!?!? thats just unintelligent.
button layout. it is terribly annoying to try and only turn on one option... white bright light... or the gimmicky red or purple tracker. same with turning it off. it takes forever to make sure everything is off.
tracker light. what a joke. i shot a deer, knew where it was... shined the light on the blood. it actually made it harder to see.
for 20 bucks its a heck of a deal though. for improvement id like to see a single button that cycled through all the settings.... drop the pointless tracker mode... and replace it with a flood beam. and obviously waterproof it!!! this will make a good backup light that will live in the car. def not relying on it in the field. imagine if i get stuck in rain, or fall in the creek at dusk. game over.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great headlamp for great price...

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing one of these for my husband, we were so impressed with it that we purchased one for all of his brothers for Christmas. In addition to being really bright, the red light and blood tracking light are on a separate switch. That means you don't have to turn on the flashlight to get to the other lights. That was a big plus for him, since he uses it during hunting season.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Awesome

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing headlamp. Superbright, multiple functions, light weight, fits well, most of all couldn't believe the price. :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

works well

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used it much, but it seems to be exactly what I hoped for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

awesome

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome light.. Super bright on high...really nice having your hands free.. Walmarts a little (lot) slow on shipping... But you can't beat the price.. Little give and take
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Extremely Satisfied

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a high quality headlamp, very bright, and well balanced on your head (batteries at the back). Walmart.com's price could not be beat... anywhere. This is a must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bushnell 225 lumen headlamp

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This headlamp is very powerful, and produces a massive amount of light. The only drawback is that the battery compartment is large and bulky, so this unit will not likely fit under most hats or helmets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great headlamp

10/06/2014
By ,
Modesto,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several of these types of headlamps but none of them are near as bright as this one. If you are looking for a bright headlamp look no more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Very bright headlamp

10/02/2014
By ,
Bunker Hill,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very bright headlamp and very affordable at that. My old headlamp did not have the battery pack on the rear of the strap like this one does so it did take a little to get use to the feel of it. I use it to jog so the middle strap really helps to keep the light in place. Over all I really like this light. You are not gonna find another headlamp as bright and comfortable at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Excellent Light!!!!

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shocked at the quality of this light. The main beam is super bright and goes a long way. This will help when tracking that big buck at night! The price is unbeatable, they could easily charge more for this light. If you want an awesome light at a great price, than get this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Great headlamp

09/13/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have a 125-lumen headlamp that I compared this to. Not sure if I can claim it's twice as bright but it is definitely a lot brighter and about double in beam distance. Came with batteries, headband fits nice and snug. The battery pack sits in the rear of the headband so the weight is distributed evenly. Don't really need the red and blue light feature but those seem to work well. Excellent bang for your buck, I looked up the prices online and found out Amazon is selling the same model for $45 and I only paid $16 with tax at Walmart. Highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

Bushnell headlamp

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow much brighter than expected! Would definitely recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bushnell TRKR 225-Lumen Multi-Color Headlamp

The best you can get for the $!

08/20/2014
By ,
Owasso, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a no brainer! After doing research for headlamps and comparing the ones I liked. I always kept coming back to this one. For two reasons, 1) $16 and 2) 225 lumens. My father would brag about his Coast headlamp because it was 250 lumens but he doesn't brag about the $80+ price tag that came along with it. It's balanced well and is a comfortable fit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next