Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Acer introduces its new Acer C720 2827 Chromebook - the best performance 11.6-inch Chromebook with speed, simplicity and security all built in. Continually updated, always new, the Acer C720 2827 Chromebook keeps getting better and better. It starts in seconds, is powered by the newest Intel Celeron Haswell micro-architecture processor and has up to 8.5 hours of battery life, giving you all day to run your favorite Google apps or access your photos, videos, music and documents from anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%60 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Awesome unique operating system

05/08/2014
By ,
Newark,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time purchasing the Chromebook and for a beginner, I have to say that it is awesome and great to have especially for a college student like myself. The uniqueness was the caps lock. Also its fast, sleek, and the battery life is fantastic. I love the size also and I have no problem recommending this to a friend
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/19/2014
Can you still write paper's on this computer because some checkbooks I have read about say you can't?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Writing on it now amazing experience

08/14/2014
By ,
hoosick falls, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now a chromebook isn't the same as a notebook or laptop but there is some learning to do out of the box. I am usually tech savvy but this one needed some time to learn. There is no caps lock but that's an easy fix just use shift and you're home free. The key pad is super easy to type on and feels kind of like my brothers Macbook pros keypad. I love being able to download virtually any app onto it and plan on using it for school, writing apps are in abundance in the chrome store and there is even a Microsoft word app as well. It's easy because it automatically saves so don't freak out when you don't find a save icon. It has a fast processor don't be afraid when you see only 1.4 ghz granted it isn't running the normal software a notebook uses it's faster than some larger processing speed notebooks. It boots up all ready in 7 seconds flat, some of the new chromebooks are faster but do we really need to care about start up speed in this day and age? I love it, thank you Acer and btw save some money and get the Acer not the Samsung it's 30 dollars cheaper and the same thing essentially but a better processor and I love the Solid State Drive that's a good idea for a chromebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Great Little Laptopt

03/24/2014
By ,
Aberdeen, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop (Chromebook) is a nice thing. I've had a tablet before from another brand which the tablet is like the Edsel. They don't make that tablet anymore. I've enjoyed the laptop and you are able to hook up a mouse to it as well as any other things that have a USB connector. It's not too heavy in weight and the only complaint is the small fonts make it hard to read unless you download a program that increases the font size. Battery life is good you can get 8 or more hours (all depends on how long you have it on). It doesn't take long to charge after you run out of battery. I would recommend this product mainly based on the price which was around $200.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+70points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Great Little Laptop
Posted 04/26/2014
Sir, if you hold the control key and repeatedly press the plus key (next to backspace key) you will enlarge the font...no special program needed. To downsize the font, use control and the key directly to the left of the plus key
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Great Chromebook

03/31/2014
By ,
Detroit MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for my son. He can play games, watch movies and most importantly do his school work on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 5 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Easy to use for a novice like me

03/24/2014
By ,
Walnutport, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned a lap top before so I had to figure out how to use it myself. It was not that hard and it is compact and light weight. I drive a bus and it gives me something to do while I am sitting and waiting. The price was very good and the case I purchased with it fits the lap top perfectly. This is the second Acer computer I owned and the first one lasted a long while, hopefully this one does too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Review 6 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Check the battery life

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Those who are looking at a similar refurbished unit for $178, make the switch now like me. Spend the extra $22 and not only go NEW, but go from 3.5 hour battery to an 8.5 hour battery. End of story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Review 7 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Excellent computer for basic use

03/18/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Acer! I had an Acer Aspire for several years & it was great. I was just looking for an updated version of a basic Acer for reading e-mails, etc & this is the perfect fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 8 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Great price for a Chromebook

03/31/2014
By ,
Venice, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Chromebook and I have been waiting for a bargain price for months for this size (11.6 inch). I am very pleased and satisfied with the Acer C720.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Review 9 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

overall , good product for the price

04/06/2014
By ,
Billerica, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is good for emails, googling and things like paying bills online. Its does have the ability to do documents and charts. Seems quick online and battery life has been very good. You do need to review how to use chrome OS which is built into the book, different then using std PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 10 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Easy to use

04/02/2014
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chromebook provides extremely quick web access to internet sites. Easy to use and more portable than the typical laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 11 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Good for surfing bad for privacy and security.

06/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product works like a spitfire for viewing the web or doing gmail. There is one con though that puts a crutch on the product. That's it's limiting printer function. You need to own or setup a cloud printer so you can print your stuff.
This device will not allow you to print directly to the printer. You need to first upload the print job to Googles servers (security issue) so they can then send it back to your printer. Or make it into a PDF and print it on another computer.
A PS3 and Iphone can print to my network printer wirelessly without any extra drivers but this advanced device won't even try without forcing me using Googles offsite services to print through the cloud. If it wasn't for this critical anti-consumer flaw I'd have given the product al 5's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Perfect

06/05/2014
By ,
Prairie City, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll have to admit I was a bit skeptical when ordering this little Chromebook. I wasn't sure it would meet my expectations for speed, ease of use, etc. I am glad to report I was pleasantly surprised. It not only met my expectations, it exceeded them. It's very fast, connects flawlessly to wifi and does everything I would want a laptop to do as far as surfing the internet. I used it in motel rooms while traveling and it's compact, slim, light with a good keyboard.
As you can see, I'm very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 13 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Frustrating Machine

10/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The download internet speed has a mind of its own. Sometimes it is 25-30Mbps down, sometimes it is 125-135Kbps down Upload changes very little in comparison at 5-^Mbps. That is not an internet problem, that is a Chromebook problem. As far as I am concerned there is no support and the ability to troubleshoot this OS is non-existent. DO NOT BUY THIS.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

GREAT!!!! FOR TEENAGERS!!

04/01/2014
By ,
CHESAPEAKE, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BROUGHT IT FOR MY 14 YR. OLD SON. HE LET ME GET ON IT FOR A FEW, BUT THE TIME I'VE USED IT WAS NICE, BUT MY SON LOVES IT. HE STAYS ON IT FOR HOURS AT A TIME.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 15 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Great product

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money you can't go wrong, usually I write a review just after I purchase a product, it is April 27, 2014 and I have owned this chromebook since August of 2013. The laptop has performed smoothly with no issues to date, I am able to do all my banking, shopping, bill paying, etc. I have no issues accessing the web seeing it has wifi, so any where I go that has free wifi it connects in seconds. for the money it is well worth it, no frills just an inexpensive option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 16 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Bad Keyboard

06/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Keyboard Failed within 1 month, would of returned but only a 15 day return period.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 17 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Great value, easy operation

04/03/2014
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my original chromebook sent to me from google as a beta tester. New unit was running out of the box in five minutes. Battery life is double my previous one with no lag in performance. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

I just bought this today .

05/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this this afternoon , so I'm still learning about Chrome. It starts up fast and already had all my saved bookmarks from my phone and tablet. Netflix and Hulu are working great and so is U-Tube. The speaker volume is very good, and even though I just got it, I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 19 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Great Computer at Terrific Price

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chromebook has exceeded my expectations. Great for web browsing and email.
The docs & sheets apps work fine for my basic uses also. I have been pleasantly surprised at the
start up speed and simplicity of use. A lot of computer for a very affordable price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Acer Granite Gray 11.6" C720-2827 Chromebook PC with Intel Celeron 2955U Processor, 2GB Memory, 16GB SSD and Chrome OS

Outstanding performance and price.

04/07/2014
By ,
Whitefish, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It doesn't get much better than this deal. Acer matched a well designed netbook with Chrome OS and an Intel Haswell processor to make an incredible device - simple, fast, functional, and super light-weight. Good on Acer .. good on Google. You cannot beat the deal for price and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next