Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Whitmor Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Creating a closet space anywhere in your home is as simple as using the Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack. This clothes rack cover turns Supreme Garment Rack into an ultimate storage closet. Made of 100 percent natural canvas material, this clothes rack cover offers better durability. It can keep your clothes away from dirt, mildew, insects and more. This Whitmor Supreme garment rack cover features button closures to enclose everything completely. It is easy to use and can be fastened to the rack with the help of ties.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%46 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Not what I expected

09/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The canvas was very stiff, and had I decided to keep it, I would have washed it with lots of fabric softener to (hopefully) make it a little softer. My husband and I are using 2 of the garment racks as portable closets, and I really wanted the covers to work, but they do not open up enough at the top to see the clothes at either end, and don't hang nicely when closed & not buttoned, and as we would be using them daily, they probably wouldn't be buttoned up much. I would prefer something that opened up more like a curtain. I returned them both, and may try to make something myself later on. They are probably fine for long term storage, but not for everyday use. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Excellent Functionality & Ease of Use

11/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This garment rack cover is made of a light-weight canvas material that appears durable (can't confirm durability as I only just received the product), yet without being rigid. It is stitched well and measurements were exact. I bought the "Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial" garment rack. From the product descriptions for that and this product it appeard as though this cover would fit it - even thought the product descriptions do not verify this. It fits EXACTLY! This cover fits snug with interior ties to secure the cover to the rack nicely, so all garments covered and protected from dust. I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Does it's job

11/20/2008
By ,
Clifton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cover fits perfectly. Easy to put on. A little tight when buttoned all the way down, but that's good. Note to manufacturer: zipper would be better.
The clothes rack this fits on, while expensive, is very sturdy. I have now bought 4 of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack
06/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't realize this was only a cover (my fault). But I think the cost is too much for a canvas cover.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Canvas cover

12/06/2013
By ,
mona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought I was getting the metal rack too, I misread and now I have to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Clean and simple

06/10/2009
By ,
New york big apple!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes my 200 square ft. studio a little neater. I have just a rolling closet that no sheet or window curtain could make it more prettier. Ok this cover is not pretty but it makes it look like no clutter and that helps alot. it was a wee bit too long for mine but I used the ties to bring the bottom up and then folded part of it up with a needle and thread and it still looks neat. Had to steam out the wrinkles.
The buttons look cute I like them. I also like the fact that I could hide my shoes under the closet and you dont see them because the cover almost touches the floor. All in all could product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

08/02/2009
By ,
Venice, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this closet, is easy to put and with a large space, two shelf for shoes or boxes.
this is my second one, I recomended 100%!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Tidy and clean cover

02/24/2010
By ,
Sanford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover to go with the rollling clothes rack. It's just what I wanted and turned out to be made of heavy canvas and the quality of workmanship far exceeded my expectations. I'm very happy with the combo and am sure this set will last several lifetimes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Hanger

09/19/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In comparison to others it is good Value. A zipper would be more aesthetic and convenient than buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack
08/18/2009
By ,
Des Moines
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The canvas cover is great for storage. I'm using the garment racks for my clothes while we are doing construction on my bedroom. I plan to use them for off season storage when we are done. The cover fits over the rack pretty snug and should protect the clothes well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Nice cover

02/17/2013
By ,
Berwyn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had to move my garment rack to my bedroom and preferred to have it covered. It's beautiful and looks good. Plus its durable and protects my clothing that doesn't fit in my tiny closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack
03/31/2012
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS COVER FOR THE RACK SO MY CLOTHS WOULD NOT GET DUSTY. PLUS IT LOOKS SO MUCH BETTER THAN WITH OUT IT. THE ONLY THING I DO NOT LIKE ABOUT IT IS…IT DOSE NOT OPEN UP WIDE ENOUGH AT THE TOP. YOU HAVE TO BEND IN TO LOOK SIDE TO SIDE. THE PICTURE OF THE ITEM IS AS FAR AS IT WILL OPEN. THIS IS THE REASON I GAVE IT A 4 STAR AND NOT 5. I LIKE THAT IT BUTTONS AS ZIPPERS BREAK AFTER SO LONG AND IT IS NOTHING TO SEW ON A BUTTON. BEFORE I PUT IN ON THE RACK I WASHED IT AND USED EXTRA SOFTNER AND PUT IN ON WET I DID NOT DRY IT IN FEAR IT MIGHT SHRINK. I ALSO PUT A TOWEL ON THE BOTTOM RACK SO NOTHING COULD GET IN FROM UNDER IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Decent clothing seasonal storage protector!

01/22/2014
By ,
MPLS,MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This clothing rack cover fit's my 2 tier rack purchased at Menards. Fits snug top to bottom to keep dust and dirt out! Great for summer/winter storage of clothing and bedding. My only downside, I wish it had a zipper instead of buttons for closure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack
03/17/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I misread product thinking I was getting a closet. This is only the cover...I repeat ONLY THE COVER. The actual closet is about $70, which is well out of my price range for such a product. I would rather add $100 for a stationary wood closet. I'm sure it's decent once you get both required pieces. I just wish it would have been a little more clear that you have to purchase this in addition to the actual closet. I end up orderin the 36" Rubermaid closet. Hasn't come in yet. Will let you know how it works!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Garment rack cover

06/28/2009
By ,
Buena Park, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think it is a great cover for the supreme garment rack. I bought them to put in the garage, so my winter clothes could be stored without the fear of dirt collecting on them. The cover is heavy duty and fits very well over the top of the rack. It would be nice if there was a zipper down the front and a bottom to it, but I wrapped my clothes in plastic as a protection also, so not only are my clothes protected from dirt and dust, it looks good when we see it in the garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

A great rack for a mobile closet

04/19/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is a high quality, strong rack for clothes. It is strong enough to hold a lot of stuff, and looks nice too. I bought the cover to go with it, and I've been very happy. The only thing I can complain about is that the box it came in was very beat up, and some of the plastic pieces were shattered. They had extra in the box, so I could make do, but it would be better if it had been packaged better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Nice

11/24/2007
By ,
Camden County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well it is a nice cover for the garment rack, my cats can get the second to last button open on the bottom so the can lay on my cloths. I dont know why they like my cloths but the cover is helping to keep the fur in the air away from the rest of my cloths. My boyfriend is allergic to cats so the cover works for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

36" closet and shoe rack

09/27/2007
By ,
Springfield Gdns, Queens New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, this is a wonderful closet. I have lots of clothes in the basment. I purchased 3 closets and was able to organize my winter and summer clothes. I also purchased the shoe rack.
Oh, the price was afforadable too.
Thanks Walmart
Brandy18
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack
03/24/2008
By ,
Bay Area, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The garmet cover is too tight - needs to have more material. Very hard ato button and unbutton. I am afraid to wash it for fear it may shrink!
Would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack

Recommend using for the small closet.

03/11/2014
By ,
Stafford, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up and easy to open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next