Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dial Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Dial Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Dial Bar Antibacterial Round the Clock Odor Protection Gold Deodorant Soap has rich gold color and bracing scent, for deodorant protection and long-lasting clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

BARS ARE TOO SMALL NOW

07/17/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have used the dial gold bar soap for years it smells great but recently its gotten smaller and smaller to the point where after about 3 shows the bar is a little sliver too tiny to use. I'm disappointed as I will have to switch soap as its not time/cost effective to continue to use dial gold bar soap.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Full Size Is Still Sold In Many Stores...
Posted 09/29/2013
Full size bars are still sold, it all depends on where you shop. Dollar General only sells the small ones, I have seen both large and small at Walmart, your local Walmart may only have the small ones. I would try Target or your local major grocery chain if your local Walmart only sells the small ones.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Our standard soap

09/21/2011
By ,
stone ridge, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this for years and it is our household standard. To help soaps last longer you should always unwrap them and store them that way...makes your bathroom smell nice and it helps them to continue to dry out (notice the damp packaging sometimes) and thus last longer. Don't let them sit in water also. The next best thing to homemade soap.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz
09/20/2012
By ,
Kabul Afghan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel so clean after I use this. Yes it leaves my skin a little dry afterwards but oh well it smell great and its the only thing that makes me feel clean out here in Afghanistan using these community showers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Only soap I buy

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always use Dial Gold. Went to another store where I used to buy it and they had everything but Gold. Found my new source in Walmart online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

The only deodorant soap I will use.

03/18/2014
By ,
West Seneca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff with no harmful ingredients. Work very well. Last a good amount of time with a quick shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

The "Gold" Standard

05/12/2012
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent odor control.
The bars seem smaller than they used to be but still a great value. They are hard milled so they last long. They "soap up" well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

dial gold bar soaps

10/27/2011
By ,
north yarmouth, maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
of all the dial soaps, this is the one that works thoroughly. ive tried others, and more than once because sometimes a variety of aromas is nice to have. some of those others leaves a kind of sour smell on your body. not just me, but ive asked others as well.
but, i have found that this gold dial bar really cuts the bacteria and doesnt leave a film behind on your skin. its no wonder why so many hospitals use this soap for their patients.
great price and with shipping and handling cheap or free.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Most Favorite Soap Ever!

09/12/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We don't feel that we've had a bath unless we've bathed in Dial soap! This is a good value and can be delivered right to your doorstep with other basic purchases. . .can't beat that for convenience.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz
08/08/2012
By ,
Okc, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Dial's Gold Soap. It smells so fresh. It will dry your skin so I recommend using a moisturizer afterwards. But, all in all, a great smelling antibacterial bar soap.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Posted 09/29/2013
It doesen't seem to dry mine BUT I have a water softener which totally changes soap's behavior.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Cheap:(

02/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess that saying is true-cheap stuff comes out to be more expensive! I bought this pack because it costs a lot less than other soaps, but after like 3 uses it starts dissolving! I'm going through like 1 bar of soap every 2 days-which in the end I end up spending more money! Not good! I guess I'll go back to Caress!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Feel Squeaky Clean!

09/16/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always loved the Dial Gold scent! It lingers after a bath, and I think it makes you smell squeaky clean!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

I like the scent and the fresh feeling.

02/01/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the dial brands are good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

I use Dial, wish all of Europe did!

01/21/2013
By ,
Copenhagen, Denmark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't live without Dial Gold! I live in Europe and can't get good Antibacterial Deodorant Soap, that's why they smell sour here! They think I'm insane for buying my soap in the USA, but the local stuff is non-effective. All is not equal and Dial soap gives me the confidence to stand tall in front of my customers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

My favorite soap

08/30/2012
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dial soap is the only soap I'll use. Over the years I've strayed and tried other brands but always came back to Dial. Whenever I've used other soaps I've felt like there was a residue and just wanted to shower again to remove it.
Walmart's price is excellent and I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Makes you smell good

10/17/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bars are irregular shape so hard to hold and to use, might be hard for children or elderely, though im sure they will wear in eventually and a wash cloth would fix that up. The soapy smell which is good stays with you, so if your like me and sometimes get what I call stinky armpit, where even after a shower you can still smell it this will solve stinky armpit and cover it at least with a pleasing scent, I used to use coast and Irish spring the second for four years now and decided I needed a change, so this is just one of the new soaps I will be testing but like it so far, four stars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Nobody Wonders If You've Had A Bath!

12/15/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You come out of the tub absolutely radiating cleanliness. . .the scent sticks with you and it's a super pleasant one! The fragrance doesn't fight with anything else you'd spray on, either. I've always loved the gold Dial soap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Dial Soap

12/23/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Price on this 4-Pkg
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Solid Soap Option

11/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not too picky when it comes to soap, but I really like this soap. First, I know Dial is a trusted brand that I've used in the past. And from using this soap, I'm happy with how effectively it cleans. Whether it's very dirty skin or relatively dirty skin, the soap is quite effective and not too harsh on sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Dial Gold Soap

08/20/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh and clean smelling. It leaves your body with a light scent. You know you are clean!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dial Antibacterial Gold Deodorant Bar Soap, 4 oz

Bar of soap

03/31/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bars of soap, I unfortunately cannot use any soap but dove as all others including this irritates some parts of my body, my husband however, likes using this a lot and it helps to have the antibacterial properties.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next