Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Petnation Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Petnation Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

The Petnation Port-A-Crate E-20 sets up easily in just seconds; folds flat for storage and have convenient padded handles for transport. This fabric dog crate has top and front entry doors for easy entry and exit for your pet. The doors feature zippers and lock to secure your pet. This compact dog carrier is lightweight, convenient to take your pet dog for travel and has straps to secure it to the platform or ground. This nice-looking portable pet house is made up of a one-piece steel frame with well spun mesh fabric panels. The rounded corners of the dog carrier protect home dcor and auto interior from scratches. This attractive Petnation Dog Port a Crate E 20 is designed for small pets up to 15 lbs like Terriers or Chihuahuas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%154 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

cat carrier

03/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was wrong , a lion would have fit in it.
It was not what I ordered. I returned it to customer
service . I wanted a 20 inch cat carrier
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Review 2 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

Zipper couldn't withstand a 4 lb. puppy!!!

02/07/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first, I loved this product and the dog did too but within a week, the attached hook used to lock the zippers fell off.
I should have returned it right them and there but decided I could sew it back on or, just use it to lock the zippers even though it was no longer attached to the crate.
Not a month later, the 4 lb. Maltese (who is MUCH smaller any average sized cat) scratched thru the zipper to gain free rein of the house.
Not good! We woke to quite a mess, I can assure you. Anyway, purchase at your own risk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

doggie travel

01/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I gave this item as a gift for xmas. I was told it is hard to put together making it more of a problem than a solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 4 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

Dog could easily make a hole

02/14/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Second day my puppy already made a hole on one side of the window...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 5 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

Not strong at all

01/19/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very useful bag, but the mesh and zipper were not durable at all.. We have a 6 pound dog and she chewed through two bags and ruined them in a matter of days...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

good product

07/02/2008
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this carrier for my new Yorkie. It works great but I have a couple complaints. One is that the velcro on the door is on the inside so after one day he chewed the velcro off and then he started to chew the side vent off. I think he was in this thing for about and hour. Its a good product but if you have a chewer I would maybe think about a plastic carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

Good.! (For A While)

06/09/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Was A Great Product Until My Toy Poodle Learned How To UnZip The Top.!! It Waz Kinda Funny At First Until His First Christmas When We Came Home To A Very Happy Puppy But I Very Messed Up Living Room.! There Was Paper EveryWhere , But He Only Opened His Gifts So Thats The Good Part. .
But I Do Recommend This Product Unless You Have A Dog Who Loves To Dig Or Solve Problems.! : )
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

Travel

08/24/2009
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crate was great for travel with my service dog. It is quick and easy to open and close, it folds up compactly with a handle that makes carrying it as easy as carrying a brief case. For a fold up carrier it is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

good value

04/21/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive pet carrier for my new 8 week old kitten and found this one. Overall I would rate this as a good product, although I really haven't had the chance to really use it a lot. I like that it folds flat for storage and that the metal support rods can be removed so the fabric portion can be washed. My kitten is very small but so he has plenty of room to move around in there and it looks like it should still be a good fit for short trips even when he's a little bigger.
Overall, I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 10 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

Nice pet crate

05/10/2011
By ,
Westerly,Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this crate for several reasons. One the price,simple to use and it folds away as long as my cat stays out of it. The only problem I had was the spring loaded rods that set the crates shape. I could not pull it back so it would go together so I cut a 1/2" off the rod without the spring in it with a pipe cutter and then knocking out the plastic plug and installing it in the new cut pipe and it works great. Other than that I would buy it again. My cat just loves it. I don't talk about the dog bone screen design on the side. She likes it and that's what it's all about.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20
02/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for this, else where costs way more, so far so good my puppy sit in it no prob, although she gets fuzzy in the begining and would scratch but so far this carriers works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

easy setup

05/16/2012
By ,
reno, nv.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is great my little puppy justs loves it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

safe place for my dog

08/05/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This soft-sided kennel thinks of everything. It also looks as good as it functions.
I just don't understand why there is such a dramatic difference in price online versus in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

worked great

07/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I dread taking one of my cats to the vet and the hard plastic carriers aren't easy to use when you have a very resistant cat. I really liked the opening at the top and it made it much easier to get her in. I've only used this once and of course my cat had an "accident" the first time out. Instructions say to hand wash but I threw in the washer and it came out fine. Canvas shell is easy to take off and put back on. Only disadvantage is that I believe the bottom in waterproof, however the sides are not. If you have a pet that is prone to "accidents" I would recommend using a plastic trash bag underneath carrier when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

yorkie loves it

08/11/2010
By ,
lakeside az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My yorkie loves this crate, plenty of room for him, however it does not have the tie downs on it that it states in the product description.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

Good product for the $

03/01/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a new cat owner I was interested in finding a soft-sided carrier that looked cozier and warmer than the traditional hard-sided plastic crates without spending $85 or more. This crate fit the bill. My 8-10lb cat fits in it nicely and was relatively relaxed in it for a 1.5 hour ride.
The construction is pretty sturdy and the crate holds its shape well. The one disadvantage - as mentioned by other reviewers - is that the bottom is a bit unstable. I put a fleece blanket in the bottom to help w/this a bit, but a more rigid bottom structure would have earned it 5 stars.
If your pet has a lot of energy and tries to push at the top with their head or paw a lot you'll probably need to devise a little clip lock to keep the top zipper closed. It would have been nice if they'd included one on the top like on the front door.
Overall I'm pleased w/this carrier and am happy Wal-Mart had such a nice, affordable option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 17 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

Had a strong odor. I'm still airing it out.

04/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Other than above comments very nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20
09/24/2011
By ,
Peyton, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given this crate a 5 rating, but it has a strong chemical-like smell that I'm having a hard time removing. I have washed it three times. It is finally starting to smell better. The quality, looks, and attractive features make it well worth buying though. I would recommend it, but just wanted to warn about the smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

Perfect for our mini poodle...

05/28/2012
By ,
ABQ, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was worried that this might be too small for my mini poodle. He's really thin but like all poodles has long legs so the weight suggestions don't usually fit him. He only weighs 8 pounds but is about a foot tall. But this crate is perfect for him! He loves it. It's just tall enough for him but is nice and wide. You could fit two of him in here which means it's more than enough room for him to walk in, turn around, flop down and snuggle in. And I can still fit a small quilt at the bottom for him to snuggle into.
The only gripe I had is that it smelled so awful when we first got it. He was so excited about sleeping in it, but I had to leave the top completely open so he wouldn't suffocate from the smell. Kind of defeats the whole purpose of the crate. But that was only for the first night. And the smell is gone now. Only reason I took out one star.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate E-20

Petnation Crate

03/05/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product! I purchased it as a carrier for my cat (between 10-13 pounds). It provides a lot of room for any pet in this size range to move about inside the crate and to sleep. I do like that the crate is collapsible which makes for easy storage.
My one issue with the crate is that the bottom isn't as sturdy as I would like; however, I make up for this by lining the crate with a towel or blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next