Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Super Mario 64 (DS)

Nintendo Super Mario 64 (DS)

Super Mario 64, the genre-defining Nintendo 64 classic, arrives on the Nintendo DS with all-new features that take full advantage of dual screens, touch and wireless multiplayer capability! Play as Mario, Yoshi, Luigi and even Wario. You'll need to use each one's unique abilities to find 150 Power Stars hidden in the castle and grounds. Super Mario 64 DS is much more than just a port of the Nintendo 64 version of the game - new worlds, new characters, new moves and the addition of action-packed minigames make this title bigger and better than ever before!
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%105 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

a fun n violence free

01/03/2011
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for my 6 year old daughter loves d game n my 3 year old is learning to play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

Mario 64 DS

08/21/2007
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone who is a fan of Mario will realize that the pinacle of his career is when we all hear those four words "It's a Me, Mario!". Well, the 3D game that had us flying thru the skys with a winged hat is back, and this time it's portable.
If you have ever played Mario 64 then this game will be immediatly recognizable to you. It is the same castle, same levels (well, some of them), and the same jump thru the paintings to go into the worlds. The difference is there are a bunch of new stars to get, 3 new characters to explore with (Luigi, Yoshi, and Wario) and each character has their own strength/weakness to keep things interesting.
I loved this game on the 64, and i loved it all over again on the DS. There is just enough in this to keep it from being a port, and just enough new stuff to keep anyone entertained.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

Must Buy!

01/19/2009
By ,
American Samoa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any parent with a child will enjoy this product and the price is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

We love Mario!

02/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son and all his friends love all the Mario games. I like the fact that it is age appropriate. The only downside is that he wants to play it all the time! So I have to set pretty firm limits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

Kids enjoy it!

01/04/2010
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The seven year really enjoys playing this game. It is challenging but not so hard that she gets frustrated or constantly needs help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Mario 64 (DS)
06/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is fun!!!!! the video game idol (Mario) is back with Yoshi, Wario, and Luigi this game is best on the nintendo ds. in this game and like all of the other super Mario games you try to get all of the castles stars. AND you collect keys to unlock mini-games this game is fun!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

SUPER MARIO 64 DS

08/30/2010
By ,
INDIANAPOLIS,INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GOOD GAME FOR YOUNGER CHILDREN. MY 7 YEAR OLD ENJOYS IT ALOT. SHE WON'T TRY ANOTHER GAME!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS FOR HAVING THIS GAME FOR ONE OF THE CHOICES!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

One of the best games ever!

04/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very fun game. I used to play the original on my cousin's 64. This one has a lot more stuff and will keep you compelled for months!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

cant put down

06/25/2010
By ,
bethel pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my grandson who is 5 he just loves it i guess it isn't hard to play cause he plays allmost all day
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

Great Game on dsi XL

09/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 12 year old son...he and my daughter love it. They both say it is one of the best Mario Games out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

Great game, hard concept

05/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is great! It is fun and entertaining. The only reason i would heed somebody not to buy it is if they had kids under 8 years of age. It is hard to control, (even for my tennage daughter) and often at times can be very frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

Well...

06/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never owned this game as a child, because my parents never got me any video games/consoles until a couple years after PlayStation came out.
I used to play Super Nintendo at my friend's house, because she had a brother, and they had all kinds of Mario games. I think my love of Mario games came from that. So, I expected this game to be like the old ones, where the world wasn't 3D, and you just kept going forward and you went down into pipes and stuff.
The game is really fun, but the whole thing about being in Peach's castle all alone is kind of boring. And, once you've played the same levels over and over, trying to get more stars, it can get a little boring.
I got a Nintendo 64 for graduation, and got this same game. The last owners game is still saved, and they have like, 120-something stars. Haha. I can't imagine playing until you got that many stars.
I guess what I'm trying to say is, if you like the older mario games (like I mentioned), then this game isn't for you.
But, if you like playing games with more freedom to move around, this game would be great for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

My 4 year old loves it!!

07/14/2010
By ,
Monroe, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this along with the DSI XL for my 4 year old son and he absolutely loves this game. I have to admit that I play it too and I love it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

<3

10/19/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up playing Super Mario 64 on the Nintendo 64, it's one of the first game i ever played. It still holds up against new games even though the original was made in the late 90's. it really is a must play for every one and if you haven't played it before you really should try it. However i want to buy the DS version for my girlfriend as a birthday present but I'm having a hard time justifying having to spend $23's on an almost 10 year old game that was just a remake of an even older classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

The video was fine and was just what we ordered.

03/14/2014
By ,
Chelsea, Al.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The video was fine and was just what we ordered but the shipping was
way too slow to be shipped to a store. It took a whole week to arrive
and by that time we had found the video locally and had to return
this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

Go Yoshi

07/12/2009
By ,
Marietta, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very enjoyable game for people of all ages. It is great for kids and gives them a challenge to think about what is next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

Great Game

08/07/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price and shipped fast. Game is awesome for anyone who is a mario fan
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

Just as I expected

07/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I remember this game in Nintendo 64 and I loved playing it then. There are some differences, but I got the hang of it soon. I do wish that the instructions included more of the "how to's" to get through some of the rooms, but overall, its great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Mario 64 (DS)

Not easy to play on the DS XL

07/04/2010
By ,
Olympia, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
All I do is run around in circles and get no where in this game. The controls on the DS XL just don't work for this game. My son has played it on my XL, and he says the same thing. He says it's better on the original DS (hands aren't so far apart). Either way, it's not being played by either one of us. : (
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Mario 64 (DS)
05/19/2010
By ,
Janesville,WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a package deal,DS lite,Starter kit and 1 choose one game, for my 6 year old girl it's abit advance for her, I wish I would have choose a easyer game for her age group. It doesn't really help when the games themself say E=For Everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next