Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

Enjoy the thrill of uncompromised performance, high-end graphics and expandable storage to accomplish daunting tasks. Enjoy premium audio while working or playing on the HP Envy Desktop PC, 700-210. Quick customization upgrades empower you to stay in control. The modern tower design of this HP Envy Desktop PC, 700-210 looks as good on the outside as it does on the inside.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation68%13 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

Great system

02/07/2014
By ,
Walnut Grove, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my 5 year old Pavilion with this computer. Tricky to learn how functions work on win 8 but aside from the learning curve it was easy to set up. The specs are good for the money and it's easily upgraded if you want to add a better video card in but be sure to put in a better power supply as most cards will draw more than the stock unit can handle. My biggest advice is to go through after everything is setup, open the installed programs list in the control panel and uninstall everything you don't need. Anything you can't identify.. Google it. There is 3rd party software that will invade your browsing so I heavily recommend this or it your settings will be overridden and have popups. I read complaints about Explorer for internet but for the short amount of time I didn't notice any performance issues before I installed Chrome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

Fast, Quiet computer

02/11/2014
By ,
North East
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice computer for the money. The AMD APU is extremely fast.
The GPU part of the APU (AMD Radeon HD 8670D Graphics) is perfect for light gaming.
Was getting between 100-150 frames per second, on high settings in Minecraft with a bunch of mods installed.
The computer is also very quiet.
Walmart shipped site to store overnight, computer arrived pristine and perfect condition :-)
Thanks Walmart!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 3 for HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

Good desktop

05/30/2014
By ,
Kittanning,PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This model is good.Needed to add more memory to get the speed I wanted.It was slow loading pages but extra memory upgrade helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

Poor quality out of the box

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was told by HP and others that this was a good computer at a great price. We purchased it online and it was delivered to my business in 2 days. We tried to set it up and after a lengthy phone call to HP's I.T. department it was determined that the computer was shipped from the factory without an I.P. address. HP wanted me to ship it back to them for repair.
I elected to return it to Walmart were I was given a full refund but when I want back to the Walmart website to order the same computer it was no longer available. We had to go to another store and ended up purchasing a different computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

A powerful desktop PC

08/14/2014
By ,
Bentonville, at
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this was the most powerful in terms of processor and feature-rich PC available. It is also expandable although I read some comments that the power supply may require upgrading. If you can get used to the new 'features' I'd windows 8, this is a great PC for the$$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 6 for HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

Good Computer

03/28/2014
By ,
Humboldt,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had it long enough to say much, but it's working fine. I don't like the picture program the way it is....I didn't elect to have a program take all the pictures over.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

Slow

02/11/2014
By ,
Appleton WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected this computer to be a lot faster uploading web pages than it really is.
In fact it's slower than the old Vista that it replaced, thinking about taking it back.
Widows 8.1 is a joke compared to XP, Vista, and Windows 7, it's almost like Microsoft doesn't want you to be comfortable using their operating system anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

So for so great.

06/02/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this computer for a few weeks now. I don't have any complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

HATE WINDOWS 8.1

05/27/2014
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HAD PC 2 WEEKS BEFORE FIRED UP.STARTED UP FINE WENT THROUGH SET UP FINE. HP ITSELF SEEMS TO WORK FINE ALTHOUGH CAN'T REALLY TELL BECAUSE OF W 8.1 .COULDN'T TEST THE SPEED OF PROCESSOR BECAUSE OF WINDOWS 8.1. OPEN AN APP AND IT STAYS ON THE SIDE.
8.1 IS NOT EVERYDAY FRIENDLY TO USE. AS A MATTER OF FACT WAS READY TO CHUCK THE HP IN THE TRASH UNTIL CALLED SON IN ANOTHER STATE TO TELL HIM ABOUT THE AWFUL 8.1. HE ASSURES ME THAT WHEN HE COMES HOME IN JULY THAT HE CAN FIX A LOT OF WHAT I DON'T LIKE. SHAME ABOUT THE END OF XP.
SO IT IS BOXED UP AGAIN FOR 2 MONTHS TO AWAIT A FIX.
MICROSOFT WOULD DO WELL AND SELL EVEN MORE IF MADE PROGRAMS EASIER TO USE.
HP WOULD DO WELL TO INCLUDE HOME OFFICE THEN A LOT OF JUNK THEY PUT ON THEIR PCS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Review 10 for HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)

It is too slow.

03/25/2014
By ,
L.A.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The memory slots of the pc can hold maximum 32 gb, HP only makes 8 gb in one slot on the brand of pc. Therefore even the popular software runs on the pc very slow. You have to buy 16 gb or 24 gb memory chips to install on the pc yourself to speed the machine for normal operation. Each gb costs about ten dollars, you have to pay extra for $160 to $240 or more. It is not worth to buy it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Envy 700-210 Desktop PC with AMD Elite A10-6700 Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 (Monitor Not Included)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5