Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Singing Machine Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Singing Machine Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

The Singing Machine STVG-718 is an affordable Karaoke system that features a top-loading CDG player, a handheld microphone, a built-in video camera, an onboard 7-inch video monitor, a cassette deck and an AM/FM radio. This is an advanced Karaoke system with video input and output jacks, Auto Voice Control, Echo, pitch control for the cassette and two microphone inputs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

My Son really likes it

11/28/2008
By ,
Paradise, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 10 year old son who is a budding musician. He really likes it! It is a great value for the money - it is not professional gear (obviously), it is a fancy toy, but it does what it is supposed to do. The speakers are inexpensive, however, just fine for my son's bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 2 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

A Great Product

08/04/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy to find this product.. because no other product compares to this, and only draw back was that I had to go out a by a second microphone because it only came with one...But other than that it is great ...you can see the words on the screen perfectly and you can also plug into your tv and watch yourself sing...hilarious..let me tell but you have to try for yourself...I hope this was helpful for anyone who likes to karaoke....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 3 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

Karaoke at Home

06/15/2009
By ,
Kirksville MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughters and I opened the karaoke machine and we used it at my future daughter-in-law's Bachelorette party....it was a hit! We had people singing from the ages of 12 to 72. My only complaint is that there is only one microphone, so I am on the hunt to buy another microphone, otherwise it was great fun! We are going to use it again at the rehearsal dinner...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 4 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

Great Product!

09/15/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old for her birthday. She LOVES it! We took it straight out of the box and started using it. She loves that she can see herself on the tv. Very user friendly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor
01/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 8yr old daughter received this as a Christmas gift and hasn't stopped using it since. It is easy to use and fun even for the adults to have a little fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

Happy Granddaughter

01/01/2009
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my granddaughter, an aspiring singer. She is nine years old, but I didn't want a toy that would be more exaspirating than inspirational. This machine is easy to operate and provides a true recording so she can keep up with her progress. I was offered free shipping to the Wal-Mart store, but decided my sanity was worth $13 shipping to have it delivered to my door. Delivery was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

lots a fun for a good price

12/29/2008
By ,
ontario, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
graphics are good,sound is excellent, we used it on christmas nigth and we had a great time singing all night ,adults and kids had to split the time of usage,my only request is to add a pitch voice key,,because some songs are hard to sing without adjusting the voice,, but overall is a good product and I do recomend it if you are looking for one affordable price karaoke system
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

Great Karaoke Machine

06/23/2009
By ,
Magnolia, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for our 6 year old daughter who loves to sing karaoke!! She loves it.. it seems to be pretty durable although we've only had it about a week. The mircophone has already come apart, but I plan to buy new ones anyways. We hope it lasts her a long time. It has already helped her with the performing part of her singing!! I would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

A great gift

12/07/2008
By ,
Frankfort,Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the karoake machine for my 5 year old
granddaughter for christmas. the one I bought her
3 years ago from Wal-Mart got broke and I thought
that a better one would be a great Christmas gift
since she enjoyed the other one so much.I sure she
will enjoy this one even more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

Fuzzy Video Camera

12/16/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The video camera on this is TERRIBLE! It shows extremely fuzzy. That is the main reason for me buying this particular machine, so since that was a mess it really wasn't worth my money. i'm going to return it and get a cheaper model without a camera attached to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

The hit of the party!!

06/01/2009
By ,
Covington, Okla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our class had it's 30 yr school reunion. The singing machine not only was an ice breaker, it was also the hit of the party!! We had a blast!! My machine will definately make a return visit on our next reunion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

fun product

06/25/2009
By ,
Starke FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have owned this product for about 3 weeks and would not part with it, we have so much fun "trying to sing"we have friends over on Wedesday night after Church and sing karaoke.We love it, works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

Very good Karaoke Machine

12/27/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Singing CD+G Karaoke Machine was delivered very quickly. My granddaughters were able to play with it right out of the box. Their Dad hooked it up to the TV and they loved it even more! Great fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

Fun for Parties!

07/31/2009
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just purchased this item in July and, although only used a couple of times, we think it will prove to be a great asset to our BBQs in the summer, and our "apple cider" parties in the winter! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

A good one

07/12/2009
By ,
Austin, TX.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is a good karoake, i purchased for Father's Day but i received one week late, but it work good the only thing is the camera, it not look clearly,but we have a lot of fun in every party.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

manufactoring defect watch out

02/12/2009
By ,
Alaska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the first one I purchased did not work, it had a manufactoring defect, it had to be returned. customer service was great in helping me return it and sending a replacement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

never

07/01/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
product looked a lot smaller when i received it. the cd player never worked! i hope the quality is better on the next thing they make!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 18 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor
04/08/2009
By ,
Baltimore Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product ,I bought it for a girls night out and we had a ball , We sang and danced all night long it was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

good product for $

06/01/2009
By ,
monroe nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine and is expandable as you can hook up external speakers and tv. Perfect for rainy day partys
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Singing Machine STVG-718 CD+G Karaoke System with Camera and 7" TV Monitor

fun machine123

12/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well -lots of fun - great value for the $
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next