Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frogg Toggs Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

Frogg Toggs Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

Stay dry and comfortable with this Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit. It is made from a non-woven polypropylene material that is lightweight, waterproof and breathable. The Frogg Toggs rain suit uses a special patented bi-laminate technology to ensure that the seams are waterproof. It also provides unmatched sweat-free breathability. This suit comes in a variety of different sizes and colors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

Sizing is for giants, not humans.

06/30/2014
By ,
Fayetteville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sizing guidelines are totally messed up. Seriously, whatever size is recommended on the sizing chart, choose one size smaller. The result will still be large enough to go over all but the most bulky of winter coats. No matter what, the legs are long enough that it will be bunched around your ankles, this is a real design flaw in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

Sizing is way off, but weight is phenomenal!

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The large can easily be considered an extra large. The jacket will go over all my winter layers. I'll probably get a medium for summer.(Which will probably fit more like a large. ) The large rain pants are so huge they are unusable. You could make a hot air balloon out of these things. I don't even think the mediums will be small enough. But for 13 bucks I have an ultralight breathable jacket that is lighter than the $200 dollar options out there. As with all ultralight gear, the material is fragile, so if you are doing any off-trail hiking you would have to be extremely careful. But that's a given. Super waterproof, super breathable, not the greatest hood, but at this price who cares. I'm happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

Complete product failure

11/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this rain suit to take on an overnight hike on the Appalachian Trail. I did encounter rain and put on the suit. Within 1/2 hour all of my underclothing was completely soaked. This product is not only not waterproof; it is not even water-resistant. The failure of this product ruined my entire overnight hike experience.
Do Not Buy this suit or any other Frogg Toggs gear.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

Total Disappointment

10/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crotch split open the second time I wore them just sitting at a football game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

fits well, thin and does the job

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price you pay, thin material
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

I had to return

10/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return. It appeared to be fine except that "small" was too big. There was no "XS" to try to order. We went to bass pro and the small jacket for sale individually was the right size. We got the jacket there and a pair of bass pro youth large pants that were the proper size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

Wonderful for Backpacking

07/03/2014
By ,
N.C.Mountains
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Take these on every Backpack trip I take and have kept me dry in several conditions..sizes are a little haywire but I wouldn't trade mine for nothing..Bag also has eyed hole to easily hang on yor pack..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

rain worthy

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used them yesterday and we are very pleased with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

Rain Suit

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frogg Toggs are super lite, super strong and keep you dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

great product

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful rain suit. Just get it one size smaller, because they run big.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

Great Suit

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly what I ordered and came within the expected time period.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

Suit seem to fit a size larger

08/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They need a chart to make sure people get the right size. I wear an XL but the XL in the rain suit is way too big with no draw string. There was no return label to change the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frogg Toggs Ultra-Lite Men's Rain Suit

nice raingear

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functional at great price , whats not to like ?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.