Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SmartyKat SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

SmartyKat SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Save your furniture and delight your cat with the SuperScratcher Plus Infused with potent, certified organic catnip, this is a paw pleasing cat magnet that they'll love scratching on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%85 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Great for scratching

12/01/2012
By ,
Roseville,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kitty loves this item. It is easy for her to do her scratching there on the scratcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

My Cat Loves It

08/05/2010
By ,
The wilds of West Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product out of desperation. I love my cat more than anything, but she was ruining the furniture with her constant scratching. At first, she wouldn't even look at the new SuperScratcher. This was undoubtedly because she was so used to me telling her NOT to scratch things.
It took about a month for her to finally catch on, but now she absolutely loves the SuperScratcher and uses it constantly. As a result, her claws are trim and she no longer rips my furniture to shreds. I would definitely recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Our Siberian Forest cat loves it!!!

09/11/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It just arrived and was shipped very quickly. I took it out of the box and followed directions to tear off the front portion. I then sprinkled some of the attached catnip in a baggie (generous portion). Within seconds, our Siberian cat was meowing and searching for the source. I showed him where it was and he instantly fell in love. He started clawing it and then laid down on it and was rubbing himself all over the box. I put this one in an area pretty close to where he likes to stretch and dig his claws in the carpet. We now have this one but we also have a turbo cat scratcher in another room,
(which he doesn't touch), a smart cat pole scratcher which he uses multiple times a day and the also I just purchased a curvy carpet/sisal scratcher, which he is currently ignoring. For this cardboard cratcher, the price is great and you can't beat it anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

smarty kat super sccratcher

07/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a must buy my cat loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Effective, but messy

05/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased carpet types before, and our cat didn't use it, so I tried this. I wasn't going to pay a lot, just in case she wouldn't use it. When I put some of the catnip on this claw board....Wow! she went right for it, and started using this scratcher.
Only thing is, as the cat use it, the cardboard gets shredded and it's on the floor, so you will have to sweep up after the cat. It lasted pretty long, considering there's not much to it. The center of the board isn't reachable by my cat, as she lays on it as she scratches.
You can also hang it up on a door knob, etc. If you rather hang it up, be careful opening it because the hanger is built into the packaging. I tore it so I couldn't hang it....that's okay though because our cat wouldn't have used it that way anyhow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

LoveMyKitty

11/17/2009
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat absolutely loves this product. She only uses this to scratch and also likes to take naps on it. the width makes it so much better for her. When one side wears out I just flip it over and put it back into the box for another go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher
11/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves to scratch things that are on the ground. He doesn't much like the cat scratch posts. This product works very well, and he scratches on it right away. I had barely pulled off the cardboard lid on it when he was already trying to scratch it. I would recommend this to anyone with a cat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

A furniture saver

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cats absolutely loved it!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Cats LOVE it

06/02/2014
By ,
Costa Mesa, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I honestly didn't think much of it when I opened it. I have 4 cats, purchased 2 to try out. They all love it. They even sleep on it. My older, grumpy kitty doesn't like anything but the chair unfortunately, not this time! She never leaves hers alone. She's either scratching on it or napping on it. Because she's older and doesn't get around so great, being able to scratch on something flat has been great. Not sure about durability yet but so far they're holding up. You will have to clean up the shredded bits but it's like cardboard so it's easy. Will be buying more so they can each have their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

My cat LOVES it!

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I trained him to use it - and it didn't take long at all - he always uses it, especially when he wants praise from me. He often sleeps on it... Who says cats can't be trained?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

My cats love this

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my two cats love resting on this and they love it when I put catnip on it !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Excellent Product for Cats

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats and I love this! They do wear out after a while, but they're worth it because they keep the cats from destroying your furniture. I would also recommend purchasing the inclined scratcher box to put this refill into.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Good Product

05/10/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good price. My two cats loved this and never get tired of this. Everytime we bring them in their house, they have to scratch their scratcher. The catnip stuff you poor on the box can be a little messy if they turn it over but I suggest you should still put it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

It's make out of cardboard

03/15/2013
By ,
Longwood, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product at my local Walmart without reading any reviews. I was not able to examine the product before purchase because the box must be ripped to open it. When I got home and opened it, the scratcher is made of 100% corrugated cardboard. There is also a bag of catnip that I pored into the holes of the cardboard as instructed. The box that it comes in acts as a container to hold the cardboard scratcher so the catnip doesn't fall out and onto the floor. The cats did smell it but didn't scratch it at all.
Before this purchase, I had a cat scratcher made out of "sisal" fiber which my 2 cats love to scratch but it eventually wore out. Sisal fiber is a very course material that is made into rope or carpet and it is much more abrasive in trimming the cat's claws. They sell them at Walmart too and that is what I recommend for your cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

It saves the furniture!

11/05/2013
By ,
Hyndman, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a cat with claws who adores this product. I keep one upstairs and one downstairs and replace them with new ones about every 6 months. Spending $20 every six months is so very worth it when she doesn't even attempt to use the $1000 tweed sofa! We also have a declawed cat who loves it too. She actually gets on it and acts like she is sharpening her claws. I guess she likes the texture of it, and the catnip probably has something to do with it too. I will definitely keep buying this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Sammy the cat loves this!!

04/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my cat Sammy and he absolutely loves it!! He can sit there all the day scratching on it. He uses it so often I had to purchase more than one. I have to say this does help to keep him from scratching the furniture. The only drawback is that it does make a bit of a mess, but its easily cleaned up. I will definitely purchase it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Cheap, effective, and my cat LOVES it!!

06/21/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a picky cat (no, really) who turns his nose up at fresh shrimp and chicken. Completely spoiled. He LOVES this silly thing!! I refused to buy one because I thought - no way is my cat going to like this. My sister bought it for him instead, and from the very beginning, he was HOOKED. He's quite comical: runs and jumps on it and makes it slide across the floor! It's his favorite thing, not only in the house, but of all time. Loves it more than he does me...!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Simba loves this product

11/14/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat tares this up, better than my furniture. Included catnip draws him right in!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

terrible product

12/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing was a pain to assemble and the tabs would not stay in place. It kept collapsing. Save your money. I'm returning it tomorrow.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

She was a little too excited!

09/21/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got one 12wk old kitten and got this for her. It came with catnip to spread on it but she was all over it before I even got the catnip out! She started attacking me for putting the catnip on it! Not a bad price and she's getting a lot out of it and she has not touched my chairs :) I'm happy with my purchase and so is my kitten.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next