Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SmartyKat SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

SmartyKat SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Save your furniture and delight your cat with the SuperScratcher Plus Infused with potent, certified organic catnip, this is a paw pleasing cat magnet that they'll love scratching on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%71 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Great for scratching

12/01/2012
By ,
Roseville,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kitty loves this item. It is easy for her to do her scratching there on the scratcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

My Cat Loves It

08/05/2010
By ,
The wilds of West Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product out of desperation. I love my cat more than anything, but she was ruining the furniture with her constant scratching. At first, she wouldn't even look at the new SuperScratcher. This was undoubtedly because she was so used to me telling her NOT to scratch things.
It took about a month for her to finally catch on, but now she absolutely loves the SuperScratcher and uses it constantly. As a result, her claws are trim and she no longer rips my furniture to shreds. I would definitely recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Our Siberian Forest cat loves it!!!

09/11/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It just arrived and was shipped very quickly. I took it out of the box and followed directions to tear off the front portion. I then sprinkled some of the attached catnip in a baggie (generous portion). Within seconds, our Siberian cat was meowing and searching for the source. I showed him where it was and he instantly fell in love. He started clawing it and then laid down on it and was rubbing himself all over the box. I put this one in an area pretty close to where he likes to stretch and dig his claws in the carpet. We now have this one but we also have a turbo cat scratcher in another room,
(which he doesn't touch), a smart cat pole scratcher which he uses multiple times a day and the also I just purchased a curvy carpet/sisal scratcher, which he is currently ignoring. For this cardboard cratcher, the price is great and you can't beat it anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

My Cats Love these!

09/16/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives them a "safe" place (as in Mom won't yell at us) to get thier scratching done! I do sprinkle a bit of catnip on it which also encourages them since the adore that stuff as well. Best thning is you can buy "refills" for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Cats LOVE it

06/02/2014
By ,
Costa Mesa, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I honestly didn't think much of it when I opened it. I have 4 cats, purchased 2 to try out. They all love it. They even sleep on it. My older, grumpy kitty doesn't like anything but the chair unfortunately, not this time! She never leaves hers alone. She's either scratching on it or napping on it. Because she's older and doesn't get around so great, being able to scratch on something flat has been great. Not sure about durability yet but so far they're holding up. You will have to clean up the shredded bits but it's like cardboard so it's easy. Will be buying more so they can each have their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Cheap, effective, and my cat LOVES it!!

06/21/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a picky cat (no, really) who turns his nose up at fresh shrimp and chicken. Completely spoiled. He LOVES this silly thing!! I refused to buy one because I thought - no way is my cat going to like this. My sister bought it for him instead, and from the very beginning, he was HOOKED. He's quite comical: runs and jumps on it and makes it slide across the floor! It's his favorite thing, not only in the house, but of all time. Loves it more than he does me...!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher
11/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves to scratch things that are on the ground. He doesn't much like the cat scratch posts. This product works very well, and he scratches on it right away. I had barely pulled off the cardboard lid on it when he was already trying to scratch it. I would recommend this to anyone with a cat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

LoveMyKitty

11/17/2009
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat absolutely loves this product. She only uses this to scratch and also likes to take naps on it. the width makes it so much better for her. When one side wears out I just flip it over and put it back into the box for another go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Cat loves it

07/27/2014
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves these things! Goes though 1 every 4-5 months
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

It saves the couches from being attacked.

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two to three of these around my home. Both of my cats enjoy to lay on them and also scratch them tremendously. I have purchased many different scratching pads, including expensive fancy ones but these seem to be their favorites. My cats would always attack my couches, now they use these pads. Finicky little rascals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

It saves the furniture!

11/05/2013
By ,
Hyndman, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a cat with claws who adores this product. I keep one upstairs and one downstairs and replace them with new ones about every 6 months. Spending $20 every six months is so very worth it when she doesn't even attempt to use the $1000 tweed sofa! We also have a declawed cat who loves it too. She actually gets on it and acts like she is sharpening her claws. I guess she likes the texture of it, and the catnip probably has something to do with it too. I will definitely keep buying this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Excellent Product for Cats

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats and I love this! They do wear out after a while, but they're worth it because they keep the cats from destroying your furniture. I would also recommend purchasing the inclined scratcher box to put this refill into.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Good Product

05/10/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good price. My two cats loved this and never get tired of this. Everytime we bring them in their house, they have to scratch their scratcher. The catnip stuff you poor on the box can be a little messy if they turn it over but I suggest you should still put it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Can be cut down to fit old scratcher.

05/28/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have several older (narrower) scratch pads, but have been unable to find refills. This one can be cut down to make two refills for the older style with only a small extra portion that can be recycled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Amazing scratcher

03/05/2014
By ,
Mount Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 9 year old cat that spends time indoors and outdoors. He has been terrible about scratching on the furniture. He would use scratching posts but to my amazement he LOVES this SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher. He is using it daily! Great product and I would recommend it to all cat lovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

She was a little too excited!

09/21/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got one 12wk old kitten and got this for her. It came with catnip to spread on it but she was all over it before I even got the catnip out! She started attacking me for putting the catnip on it! Not a bad price and she's getting a lot out of it and she has not touched my chairs :) I'm happy with my purchase and so is my kitten.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Simba loves this product

11/14/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat tares this up, better than my furniture. Included catnip draws him right in!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher
09/23/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It makes a mess after awhile as the cat tears it up but she loves it so it's worth the mess I clean up everyday. If it wouldn't make s mess she probably wouldn't like it as well. When I put the catnip on it she loves it that much more. A happy cat lives here.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

Finally a scratcher my cat will use.

03/28/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried several scratching surfaces - sisal, tree branch, another brand of corrugated cardboard scratcher, but she still much preferred destroying a number of wood surfaces in my home. This one she likes. I put sticky tape over her preferred surfaces - door trim, coffee table legs, newel post, etc., and she appears to only be using this scratcher now. She especially likes it after I sprinkle the cat nip over it. The only down side is that she is shredding them up pretty good, so I anticipate having to replace them every few months or so, and I have to haul out the vacuum more often to clean up the little shredded bits. Still better than the alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher

wonderful pet product

11/28/2012
By ,
syracuse ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$10 for a cardboard, I was skeptical but it is so worth it! I love my two kitties dearly, members of the family so they are worth it. They don't scratch the furniture but were finding other ways because they are cats and they can't help it. Carpet on the stairs, doorframes, under the box springs. I provided, the usual scratching post and cat tree but this cardboard and coir rugs (doormat# are the two preferred and so we are going with that. The box does shed a little, but a stick vac takes care of it. It lasts a long time and can be extended by turning it over #two sided) and adding more catnip, it comes with extra. The cats use it many times a day and lay on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next