Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

This Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube will provide a fashionable way to store magazines, trinkets and more in your home. The color will complement a variety of decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.877 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%105 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Better than IKEA

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT for my needs! I have an IKEA entertainment center that desperately needed storage baskets. So of course, I'm thinking they have the perfect ones to fit. WRONG! They weren't as big as the cubes from Better Homes and Garden or as inexpensive! Thanks Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Absolutely Great!

03/12/2014
By ,
Caddo Mills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The storage cubes are the bomb-diggity! They are very large, and great quality! Very pleased with them, would definately recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Great storage space!!

08/02/2014
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Great storage cube

06/14/2014
By ,
Alabaster , AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using Storage Cubes with bookcase as chest of drawer
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Great storage!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They worked great with my 4 cube organizer! So glad I got them. Great product and stores so much!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Roomy, classy looking organization!

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 6 or 7 sets of these storage cubes - they are totally worth the $11/set!
Previously I purchased the 8-cube and 4-cube storage shelves (espresso), and bought these to go in them. They are much better than most collapsible storage cubes on the market because they are larger (15inx13in, if I remember correctly) than most, which are only 10 in high rather than 15 in high. They fit the 8-cube/4-cube/5-cube and 3-cube organizers from Better Homes and Gardens perfectly! And they hold a LOT of toys and have come in handy since my dad-in-law makes weekly deliveries of said toys, and they have to go somewhere - so my house doesn't start to look like a scary episode of Hoarders :) In the 2 months I have had them, they have held up well to 2 boys pulling them in and out 2-5 times per day and sometimes, sitting on them. The grey and white patterned cubes are particularly classy and very on-trend! However, I also purchased the tan, cream and black solid bins, which are great neutrals. Super easy to put together, just make sure the little tab is facing up when you put it in, so you can easily collapse later as needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Great product at a great price

06/20/2014
By ,
NW Burbs, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off - it's a little misleading when there are poor reviews because the item is out of stock. They didn't have the color you wanted so it gets a bad review - really??
Like someone else who reviewed this item, I was looking for something for my Ikea storage cubes - these fit like they were made for it. Very happy with the appearance and so far they seem durable enough to last a while, but time will tell. For storing a variety of toys they seem to be the ticket.
This was my first order with Walmart.com and my order was processed promptly and delivery was super quick even though I didn't pay for anything above the standard shipping method. I prefer to see and feel items like this and not buy online, but for the price it was worth the chance.
Overall I recommend this item as long as you don't plan on storing super heavy items inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

perfect for Ikea Kallax cubbies

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Excellent for Storage

08/23/2014
By ,
Russellville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These collapsible storage cubes hold a lot of stuff! They are 12x12x12. I purchased the tan color. I wanted it to be a neutral color so I wouldn't have to change them out. The cubes are the perfect size to go into the Better Homes and Gardens cube organizer shelves.
They come in a two pack and they are flat. After you remove them from the package you open them up and place a fabric panel on the bottom to keep the bin open.
The bins hold so much stuff! We put our record albums in to one bin, then we put DVDs, CDs, books, lightbulbs, toys and other miscellany into them and we had left over space!
I liked the bins so much that I ended up ordering a blue pattern and a gray pattern for other rooms in the house.
If you want to hide the clutter or use them for toys or clothing they are a great size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

very nice

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for my expedits, no wasted space on all sides like the others I have tried from walmart.
Much more rigid, nicer quality-and less expensive than the others too. Have purchased many in the teal print--very pretty. Wish they offered more patterns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Sturdy Storage

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fabric cubes fit perfectly snug in the cubby holes for the Better Homes & Garden unit. They are very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Better then I thought

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting a lower grade on the bins but they are a great material and very sturdy. They are standing up well against my two year old. also the colors are very bright and vibrant. Love!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Great space saver/organizer

09/15/2014
By ,
So. Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Very sturdy. Holds 12 x 12 craft paper with ample room. Vibrant colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Perfect Fit

09/14/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect for the Ikea expedit shelf, no need to overpay. Not as many color choices, but works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

They look nice and fit well in the shelving units

09/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I believe the test of time will have the answer to their durability. The fabric seems to be what it would take to make it work, we'll see.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

WORTH THE WAIT

06/02/2014
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After ordering a BH&G storage unit, I waited for WEEKS (MONTHS?!) for these bins to be back in stock. I was antsy & discouraged, and shopped elsewhere, looking for a comparable product, and I came close to purchasing at another store. I'm so, SO glad I waited. Once these were finally available online again, I ordered 4 tan sets, and am so pleased! The quality seems excellent, and the price is certainly unbeatable. They fit like a glove into the BH&G cabinets. It would've been difficult, if not impossible, to find other baskets or bins that fit the dimensions of this cabinet as perfectly. With these bins, I'm capitalizing on every bit of space in the unit. I'm very pleased with this purchase...it was worth the wait!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Fits Kallax Unit very well

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Teal Trellis pattern which matches the rug in my Craft Studio almost perfectly. I wish the purple would be in stock as I have another Kallax unit for family member's shoes and I color code by family member for calendar activities, etc. and purple is one of the family members colors and have been unable to find in store and it is out of stock online
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Exactly what I needed

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bins were exactly what I needed. Perfect size to fit Ikea shelves and a great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Fits Ikea's Expedit series perfect!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pink and green are perfect for my daughter's room! A great price, and they fit Ikea's Expedit shelves! Love the free site to Store shipping too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Collapsible Fabric Storage Cube, Set of 2

Great to rage cubes!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit in Ikea Kallax storage units perfectly. PLEASE restock the pink so I can finish filling my storage units!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next