Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Targus Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Targus Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

You can carry your laptop it with ease using the Targus 17-inch CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case TCG200. It comes in a stylish urban design and features shades of black and gray shades with yellow details. This notebook carry case has a zip-down workstation with holders for business cards, media, and more, which makes it easy to organize office essentials. The padded notebook compartment is designed to accommodate laptops with screens measuring up to 17 inches and protect them from shocks and impacts. This black-gray laptop bag comes with a removable mobile phone pocket, hidden water bottle pocket, and has a separate section for file storage. It features mesh accessory storage pouches for the easy visibility of stored essentials. The nylon 1680D construction makes this beautiful notebook carry case sturdy and durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%78 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

The case was a little larger than I expected.

12/27/2011
By ,
Augusta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is plenty of storage space in this case, but may also be too large to travel with at times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

fits 17.3" laptop with extra room to spare

03/13/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews, I purchased this because my laptop is 17.3" and I wanted to make sure it would fit, which it does, with room to spare. I can easily fit my laptop, mouse, charger, mouse pad, headsets, and a bottle of water (see photos)
The shoulder strap is very comfortable because it is wise and made well. Optional handle is on the case if you don't want to use the shoulder strap. A zippered panel on the outside holds additional items like the mouse, headsets, etc. (see photo)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

This is a quality product.

10/29/2007
By ,
Southampton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greetings,
Targus did a real nice job designing this laptop carring case. It has plenty of pockets and storage compartments. The best thing about it is it really protects your expensive laptop. It has a well padded compartment that fits a 17" laptop like a glove. You can feel confident your investment is well protected and easy to transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

a great deal!

09/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a 17" laptop for college, and anyone who has a widescreen laptop knows how hard it is to find a case for them. The Targus CityGear Miami Messenger bag holds not only the laptop but a power cord, mouse, documents and has a great organizer pocket. Overall an amazing deal for the low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

I like this bag because it has everything I need.

08/24/2014
By ,
Hastings. NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave my sister my other bag like it and I bought another one like it and was very happy when I found another one. I love the extra pockets that you can put other things in. Very happy with my new bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Great for traveler

12/02/2007
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The
Target MessengerCarry Case is a perfect fit for my 17" notebook. An
ideal companion as a carry on, with space for laptop accesseries and
also personal items when flying. I travel quite often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Perfect for what I needed

12/22/2010
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bag is large enough to hold my laptop and my school needs, as well as all my computer accessories. My laptop is only a 15.5in screen but I had problems finding bags with enough room for all my needs. This bag adjusts to hold my laptop snugly and the extra area is perfect for my water bottle. The luggage strap is great for attaching it to my rolling bag. As a medical student, I need all the room and organization I can get and this bag does it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Does the trick for the price!

12/25/2007
By ,
Poinciana, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The carrying case has lots of pockets for all kinds of stuff. Almost too many in my opinion. My only puzzlement was the actual compartment where the notebook is supposed to reside. Mine is the full 17" screen and there is a divider in the notebook compartment that really has no place to go if you utilize the whole compartment for the notebook. So my divider is just sitting on a shelf at home.
Otherwise I found the carrying case to meet all my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Well....

07/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a bit difficult to find a good bag for a 17.3 inch laptop. This was the best I could find without spending a boatload of money. Needless to say, it gets the job done. It comes with a whole bunch of pockets and even a fleeced pocket for your tablet. The hidden water-bottle could come in handy one day. It's a rather large bag so don't be surprised if you raise eyebrows while walking around with it; big computers need big bags. On a side note, I got this because I thought I could put my books inside (which you can) but I realized that maybe I should have a separate bag for my books being that carrying a laptop around everywhere can be risky. This is not a bad product, but if you can find better, get that instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Happy but a little unhappy

05/29/2009
By ,
Lawrence, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall the Targus 17" CityGear is durable, useful, and has the right amount of compartments. However, it would have been nicer if the case was able to stand on its own. Instead, When full you have to lean the case and its entire contents up against a wall, chair, or whatever. Aside from that the case seems to be well designed with the user in mind. I would recommend this product to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Targus 17" City Gear Miami Messenger Notebook Case

12/01/2013
By ,
Alta Loma, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrific case for my son's new Apple 17" Laptop. Researched several sites and read many a reviews, perfect for carrying his lap-top, power cords, mouse, University Supplies. Walmart had the best price with free shipping. Received 1wk after I placed my order on-line. Great Value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Best I've had

06/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I carry my laptop to and from work - and about while at work. I have had several leather bags that have no flex at all - become cumbersome. I recently purchased a bag with wheels (call it what you like) and it weighed more than what I carried; a real bother to take to a meeting. This bag is light weight, flexable, has plenty of compartments that seem to have been designed by someone who actually had a thought about the pragmatics - and so far it seems to have needed strength. A great purchase i think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Targus Miami Messenger Bag

09/04/2007
By ,
Central Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 Stars on this Bag from Targus. Like most of Targus's Notebook bags, the quality is good overall. This particular bag carries a great price tag compared to most bags capable of carrying a 17 inch screened laptop. Laptop protection is good as is the usual amount of pockets, sleeves and holders found on most bags. Stiching and fasteners look as though they will hold up to the riggers of home and small business use/travel. WalMart had the lowest price I saw on the web for this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Great Product

11/27/2007
By ,
Bedford, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for carrying your notebook computer and other items for a businessman. It's very lightweight, attractive, strong and keeps everything dry in the rain. Lots of thought went into its layout for carrying all of your business tools and stuff. My granddaughter who is in college loves her's too - say's "it's really a cool bag with room to carry her books and such!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Love IT!!!

05/22/2008
By ,
Almost Heaven WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best value for a 17" laptop--I was kind of worried it would be flimsy but was amazingly surprised!! It has a ton of room for all my laptop needs plus more!! It is a very well put together bag not flimsy at all, has good padding to protect your laptop! Husband has the same laptop and I plan on getting him this same bag for Father's Day/B-day! You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Fabulous bag!

03/26/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bag! It has so much room. Not only do I use it to carry my laptop, but it also fits all of my important documents, cell phone, pens, cordless mouse, cords, as well as a pair of heals sometimes. I'm so pleased with this bag and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a bag that will fit just about anything. It's very young looking and durable as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Great product @ great price

01/14/2008
By ,
Denison, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am definitely satisified with this product. This case is very secure, has plenty of space for extra items, and is a perfect size for my 17" notebook. Was excited to finally locate this case, as it was very difficult to locate a product of this quality and price to protect my notebook. It arrived at my home on schedule, and in excellent condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Very good product

04/15/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this product and I love it. I purchased this item after some searching and reading reviews from others who purchased this bag.
It fits my 17 inch laptop computer and all of the items that I carry. I would recommend this item for anyone who is looking for a laptop case. Also the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Light weight

03/16/2009
By ,
Kansas City Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good deal for me becuase I needed a place to put gagets and extras. It opened easier than the other 3 that I returned, including HP, Aluminum cases, and sleeves.
I think you will enjoy this as well if you like to carry things with you that you will be needing if you carry a laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Targus 17" CityGear Miami Messenger Notebook Case (Black/Grey), TCG200

Really nice notebook case

07/10/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This notebook case has a lot of features and compartments to store your items. The only issue that I have with the case is that the bottom is not flat which causes it to fall over when placed on a hard surface. It's a minor issue but overall it's a quality case for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next