Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Targus Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

Targus Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

With the Targus XL rolling notebook case, TXL717 you no longer have to lug your computer through the airport, but effortlessly wheel it. This rolling laptop bag lets you carry your expensive laptop safely and easily. It has a 36" telescoping handle which makes it easier to roll the case. It also features in-line skate wheels that allow smooth movement. This Targus notebook case is designed for laptops and monitors with up to 17-inch screens. It has all the essential compartments for carrying files, storage devices, keys, pens, and business cards. An additional compartment to accommodate an extra set of clothes and other essential items is also present. Removable pouches to hold your accessories are another plus. With ergonomic handles and detachable padded shoulder strap, you can carry this wheeled laptop bag without any discomfort. This Targus XL rolling notebook case, TXL717 is a must for every business traveler.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

Should work for me.

03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this case as it was the only roller case with a shoulder strap. It looks sturdy and my 17" laptop fits with room to spare. I have yet to travel with it so I have some concerns about carry on in commuter planes however. It is slim but is rather tall. Rolls well and handle pull out handle works well.
The carry handle is real nice too. I wish it had a bit more pockets but it will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

Great product; needs expandability

07/12/2007
By ,
Phoenix AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Targus XL Rolling Notebook Case provides Targus’ typical high quality with Walmart’s unbeatable prices. The wheels are smooth yet rugged and move well over many surfaces, even in construction. The telescoping handle is easy to adjust and its long length is ideal for reducing back strain and keeping your grip on the case while moving through crowded airports & other venues. The insular properties are outstanding and even in the extreme heat of Arizona, it can keep a bottle of water cool, much less equipment. The only shortcoming is that this particular model lacks expandability. It can hold a laptop and 2” notebook, but little else, which is an issue if you need to pack your lunch, carry books for research, or other necessary daily items. For that reason it is not a “one stop” carry all and you will still find yourself toting other bags and containers. Overall though, a very user friendly case for people on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

Does the job

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a slightly oversized 17" laptop and it has been a challenge to find a rolling bag that fits the computer and is not a large heavy bag. This one seems to do the trick. I had another bag that lasted about 1 year, not a Targus. The wheels wore out on that one after a full year of being dragged through the streets of a city. Let's hope this one lasts longer.
The price was ok, I never understand why these bags cost what they do, but here's hoping it will last more than 1 year...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

Targus on targer

08/30/2007
By ,
Westchester, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The notebook case serves its purpose. It is spacious enough that I can comfortably fit 3 books, a notebook, some folders in it, and my writing utensils. My laptop is a true 19 inches and it fits perfectly. The case is too big and wide to take as "carry on" an airplane, but it does keep the laptop proctected. This case is also pretty heavy. I won't be using the should strap at all. My one concern about the case is the telescoping handle. Several times the handle failed to go up evenly. Other than this the case is a good investmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

SOOOOOOOO Much Room

02/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 17" laptop, portable printer, printer paper, and all the cords and accessories to go with and there is still room for more. Great quality, wipes clean and is truely a great product. I've used Targus Products before and have always been happy with both the product and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

Nice...but

07/03/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only concern is if this will fit in the overhead on a commuter aircraft. I already had a bag for this 17" notebook, but it wouldn't fit in the overhead or under the seat, caused all kinds of problems. This one is slightly smaller, will find out soon if it will work for my purpose. Otherwise, it is as advertised, is sturdy, and fits everything in it that I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case

04/19/2010
By ,
Canton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, Holds my 17" perfectly! the telescoping handle is sturdy and glides up and down smoothly no painful jerking and it rolls smooth as it gets. there is plenty of room for many more add on devices and files.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

good buy

03/03/2008
By ,
aiken, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoying the product. The size is large and it fits the 17in computer i purchased. The only issue is the pockets do not expand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

Great Bag

07/19/2010
By ,
St Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag carries alot including my pc. Everyone that see's this bag raves over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717
11/13/2008
By ,
Escanaba, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my 17" Tragus notebook case. I travel alot and now I do not need a suitcase as it works as a minisuitecas and my laptop case. I just pull it on the ground and If I like to pick it , it has a very comfortable handle. I just love !!!!! it. thanks for making friendly user products.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717
02/02/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a little narrower than I expected. Does not hold a lot of files. However, it's very attractive, lightweight and rolls very quietly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

very durable

01/06/2009
By ,
DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As please as I can be. Worth the extra cost....ie chevette -vs- corvette.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717

good product

07/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desription was accurate and helpfull in choising this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case, TXL717
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5