Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Whitmor Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

It's easy to dry hand-washable clothes on this laundry drying rack, which folds for convenient storage. The lightweight vinyl-laminated steel bars are durable and water resistant. Fully expanded, the clothes drying rack offers 24 inches of drying space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%122 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

AB FAB!!!!!...GREAT AND EASY!!!! THE BEST!!!!

07/06/2012
By ,
ELMONT, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PREVIOUSLY PURCHASED A HONEY CAN DO MODEL FROM ANOTHER ONLINE STORE..THE WORST!!! FELL APART RIGHT AFTER I HOURS WORTH OF WORK TO ASSEMBLE!!--PURCHASED THIS INSTEAD FROM WALMART!!!!! THE BEST!!! STURDY..NO ASSEMBLY...EASY TO USE!!! YEAH!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

drying rack

06/29/2009
By ,
L.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a tightwad. I have needed a clothes drying rack for years but never saw one cheap enough. This one fits the bill for price, size and stability. I use it evey weekend. I am glad I waited and found his one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

So dissappointed!!

05/03/2011
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to receive this rack, and so very disappointed when i started putting clothes on it. for the price i paid i wasn't expecting the rack to lean towards one side. its not like i put my clothes on it, it was only my daughters clothes and she's 3mths old. its super light and can be stored anywhere, but it has no stability. i hate to say this but don't buy this product, its such a waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Plastic & Chrome

07/29/2010
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this was all chrome, but it is not. And it is kind of short. I am looking for one like my mom had back in the late '40's-'50's. It was wood, about 5' tall and strong enough to hold sheets folded in half!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Great Help in apartment life

07/31/2009
By ,
Chincoteague, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this drying rack because it costs me so much money to use the apartment complex dryer and with no place to hang clothes, I was in a bind. This rack provides me a space to do some hand laundry and portable so it can be set inside the bathtub or set on the balcony on a good day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Great Space Saver

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It locks well and it seems to be very sturdy so far. The only problem I had was one of the plastic tips popped off when I took the plastic wrapping off and that is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. It was not a big thing so I did not take it back. I think it is a very good value for your money. Also, it holds more than it looks like it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Everyone should have one of these

04/14/2014
By ,
Reno, Nv.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With today's fabrics you need to have the ability to hang dry many clothing items, similar dryers have been around for generations..they still work, energy saver, easily placed either indoors or out..no splinters with the modern versions, how can you go wrong?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

poor craftsmanship

05/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I looked forward to receiving my chrome drying rack, so unwrapped it as soon as I got the package home. As I attempted to stand the rack up by hooking the freestanding top portion onto the remaining vinyl bar, the rack refused to snap in. Either the holes designed for the purpose of securing the rack to itself were not exactly the correct size or in the correct location, or the overall dimensions of the rack were slightly off. In any event, the rack would not go together, so I will be returning it. Also, the chrome is quite flimsy, and the vinyl which coats each bar came off when I tried to snap the rack closed. I was quite disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Great product

05/28/2014
By ,
Atlanta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great drying rack. I wanted this rack to put the daily bath towels for drying (family of 3) it completely meet's my requirement. It is very light weight easy to move from one place to another...price of the product should have been between $15 to $18
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Best Drying Rack

05/07/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third Whitmor drying rack I've bought. The first had an extra extension on each side at the top - giving you 4 more racks. I wish I could find one like this, again. The first one has lasted 3 years. The only reason I've bought more is for more drying space and to share with my boyfriend. These are so sturdy and you can tighten the screws if they loosen over time (as you open/close rack). Folds up in a compact space. And even looks OK when assembled (not cheapo like the wood/white laminate kind). Holds 4+ pairs of heavy, wet jeans well - even with other racks full. As time goes on, the first one has started to tilt a little, even after adjusting screws, but still a workhorse. I dry clothes once/week with these (don't use dryer for darks). Best price on Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

good enough for me

05/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say it doesn't compare to the drying rack I had gotten as a hand me down from when my grandmother used it. Those wooden ones are BIG... & I'd love to have one again someday. BUT this holds up a lot better than the small wood ones for sure. It seems a bit flimsy, but has held up so far. Very lightweight and easy to move around. I like it. Not sure I liked paying 30 for it, but it'll do the job. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Fantastic

11/12/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great presentation and sturdiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

10/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this drying rack because of previous good rating and reviews. I have used it in the sun for special drying items such as delicate clothing, rubberized backed rugs, and sanitizing heavy towels. The rack and items fell over on level ground even when I observed no wind interference. It is too light to be substantial and only recommend for indoor drying that I have little need. The chrome is optional and the design is the same as a previous wooden rack that performed better with careful placement of items that could be picked from the wood.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Not worth the money

12/07/2008
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this rack hoping it would be stronger and more stable than the $10 wooden models... but no. Not only is this unit just as flimsy and wobbly, but the arms that hook onto the top rail to make it stand up have notches too small for the rails, so the coating on the rail is torn the very first time you set it up. I'm returning this unit and will hold out for a real, metal unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Serves its purpose butcould have been more studier

12/24/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using it for over 8 months and use it for drying bath towels and hanging semi dried sweaters. I expected it to be more sturdier when compared to other whitmor products. But, I am happy with this product as it serves the purpose for me.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

You destroyed it in shipping

02/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not functional. Your shipping bent it. I returned it the minute I opened the box. Total waste of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Good; would like a bit bigger

07/15/2011
By ,
NW Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rack works fine; it seems sturdy and well made. We wish they also made one half again larger, so we could put more things on it. We would have bought that one instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Not good

05/01/2011
By ,
Philly, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am planning to return because it easily folds. Its very difficult to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Excellent

06/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly recommend this product. Very useful and standardized. Arrived on time and no damage. I would definitely rate this product. 5 out of 5 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack

Good for college dorm

01/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems pretty durable, it doesn't have very many bars to hang clothes on though. I would recommend it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next