Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

Enjoy leisurely time on your porch or in the yard on this three-person hammock swing. It can be used as either a swing or hammock, is durable and built for outdoor use and is easily assembled. Get the most out of the warm weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%58 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

USE SITE TO STORE

08/18/2007
By ,
East Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair has been a great way to enjoy a lazy Sunday afternoon. Has a few problems with the assembly of the merchandise. The directions and the markings of the parts did not match in a few of the steps. I was able to figure it out after embedding a hammer into the side of my tree. There were 2 nuts missing in the package. I called the company to have them shipped and it took 2 weeks for the parts come. Thats when I punctured 1000 holes in the directions with my screwdriver. All and all with the small troubles I had I enjoy to just sit back swing and relax. Recommend the product but have have it shipped site to store. The common carrier really tore up the box and were 2 days late delivering my order. Don't mess home delivery. Pick it up at WMT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 2 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

Doesn't stay nice for long!!!!

07/25/2007
By ,
Madison , Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this swing 2 yrs ago for Mother's Day. The color has completley bleached out of the fabric on the canopy and seat from the sun.This was noticable the first summer!!! The fabric has gotten so thin on the seat that it has rips and tears ALL over it to the point the stuffing is coming out!! The canopy is so thin it has tears in it just from the wind flapping it. We cover it in the winter with a tarp and take the canopy off. I wouldn't buy this again nor would I recommend it for a very sunny area!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

a good product

07/12/2007
By ,
pacific northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had been checking around for a new swing and this one was a great price plus it is a nice looking swing. it has a nice thick cushion so that is an added bonus. i didn't realize that it makes into a bed which is why it has the legs i guess? the hammock is not comfortable as the seat bar is right down the middle of your back but if you had two people on it to keep it balanced then it would be comfortable. the only negative thing about the swing is that the legs seem to be too long and grind against the back support brace. but i am going to have my husband cut them off since we will never use it as a bed. is still a great price and comfortable as a swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

hammock swing

07/19/2007
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my swing! I bought this product online and on sale. I love how the hammock converts to a swinging bed for two to while away the hot afternoons and it can also be used as a cot for two when removed from the swing frame. Assembly was easy and converts easily. I am purchasing another for family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

Great

07/27/2007
By ,
Front Royal, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the swing. I recommend it to everyone. Great value for the money. After I purchased it all of my friends and family fell in love with it. Very sturdy to hold up three young kids and one big kid!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

love it

07/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it looks great on the deck, it swings smooth, it is sturdy---(with 7 grandchildren that is important)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing
08/20/2007
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice swing for the price. A bit tough to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

Love it!

09/05/2007
By ,
Kingsport, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this item online and had to wait over two weeks to receive it at the store. For some reason it was delayed, but it was well worth the wait. My husband was able to put it together for me without any help at all. The swing will lay down into a bed or a hammock. I love the bed, but when you sit the bar up for the hammock, it's not very comfortable. I didn't buy the swing for the hammock anyway so it hasn't been a problem. The swing is great, and I would recommend it to anyone looking to purchase one. My dog loves laying on it with me and relaxing in the evenings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

08/25/2007
By ,
Corona, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first when I removed the contents from the box and layed everything out I couldn't find the instructions or hardware. Once I did find them (inside the swings seat) everything was fairly easy to figure out. This is a tremendous product for the money. When I finished I layed down and fell asleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

More than expected

08/09/2007
By ,
Sneads Ferry, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this swing. It was very easy to put together, very comfortable and versatile. Not only can you use it as a swing but if you take it down it has legs and can be used as a chase lounge chair or even a cot for extra company. Well worth the money definitely reccomend to everyone. I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing
07/15/2007
By ,
Napa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the money. 3 yrs ago I bought one of these swings and it is time to replace it with another one. My dad loves it and his is solid as a rock still but because it sets out side rain or shine the material is rotten. many hours of pleasure for my dad and grand kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

Very relaxing swing

09/01/2007
By ,
Bear Creek, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this swing based on the durability and comfort. I have a new grandson and my grandson and I have spent countless hours together playing and sleeping together. It's great!!!! It puts babies to sleep very quickly and I think it relaxes and comforts the child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

Swinging

07/20/2007
By ,
Glendora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily picked the swing up at our local store. It did take some time to put together -- it would be helpful if each piece was labeled. I love the size. I don't use the hammock part, but I like to curl up on it with a good book. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

Very comfortable seating and napping

08/11/2007
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The hammock swing is really a good product for the cost. It's versatile and comfortable for both sitting and napping or reading a book. The only problem is that it comes in so many pieces that it's rather difficult and time consuming to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

met expectations

07/27/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing was exactly what I had expected and meets all of the needs for why I purchased it. It was easy to put together other than the fact I was missing one part for the canopy. I called the manufacturer and they said they would send one no cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

Good and comfortable

07/22/2007
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very good purchase for the price.
The kids love that it can be turned into a bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

Worth the price but can be difficult to assemble

08/29/2007
By ,
Milpitas,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was worth the price when my 2 year old never wanted to come down from it and spent atleast a week on it ;). But the night we tired to assemble it was a long night. We had to use all the tools that we had at home as the assembly was not as smooth as it can be. One part was not fitting in the other, we used a hammer and then one of us was holding the part and trying to bend it so that it fits correctly, finally after lot of struggle it got assembled. We spent about 3 hours to assemble this out of which 2 hours was just for the struggle with the part that was not fitting.Apart from the assembly issue, we love the swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

Nice swing

07/03/2007
By ,
Parma, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice swing for the value. It's not too difficult to put together and it's very comfortable.
However, if you're purchasing it for the lounge option, don't. The bar in the middle sticks up higher than the rest of it in the lounge position and you can feel it poking you while laying down.
Also, unless your only as long as the swing (and at 5'3" I'm too tall) you can't lay down anyway as the arm rests will either hit your head, feet or both.
Otherwise it's a great swing. The canopy is adjustable and it's simple to adjust it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

I Love It

07/30/2007
By ,
Buffalo New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hammock Swing is the best gift I ever bought myself. The money and product are great and you will not be able to find a better deal....believe me I looked. The Manufacturer stands by their products if you have any problems or concerns and are very customer friendly, which is sometimes tough to find. I wish I would have bought this swing much earlier is the season so I could enjoy it longer before our cold weather starts. For now, I'm getting my fresh cup of coffee and going to relax on my new swing :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Seacliff 3-Seater Hammock Swing

totally satisfied

08/30/2007
By ,
Binghamton NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The
product was fairly easy to assemble, took about an hour with two of us
working on it. The instructions were easy to read and interpret. The
swing/hammock is great addition to my porch.....it replaces a swing I
have had from Wal-Mart for about 6 yrs.
I love the idea that it can lay flat with a raised head area for me to
relax and read outside. The color is great and very comfortable to sit
or lay on.
Well worth the money and the time to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next